We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proud of it being in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #216 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Proud of it being in London”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had booked for a concert at the Coronet Theatre near the Elephant & Castle and concerned that it finished late and I would be hard pressed to get back to Surrey easily, and my daughter back to York seemed impossible; then I came upon the H10 hotel, and after telephoning the hotel and speaking to a most helpful young lady, I booked a double room.
My experience staying at the hotel was very good, with welcoming staff, and my one tiny criticism would be that they could do with a bigger booking-in desk, as not only were customers booking in, but also being very kindly given advice about buses and taxis etc., which did make for a queue of people waiting; but, when our turn came we were very pleased with the attention we were given.
Our room was very light, spotlessly clean and we had wonderful views of the London sky-line; it is also good to be able to open windows a little if you want, though this would make the street noise noticeable, but fine if the windows are closed.
All staff were extremely helpful and more importantly enthusiastic, particularly when we were asking directions to the theatre.
A good buffet breakfast with a wide selection both for carnivores and vegetarians, and to make our stay complete: we spotted the Artistes from our concert that we had seen the night before having breakfast too!
What a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room, to get less street noise, also the side of the hotel with the views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at the hotel. We pride ourselves on having the highest level of customer service plus the highest quality of breakfast, and I am proud that this met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,678
    1,080
    224
    68
    52
See reviews for
421
1,397
190
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I arrived late here and was greeted by very friendly staff. I declined the complementary glass of cava and made my way up to my room to crash. Unfortunately the room was quite noisy, but a pair of earplugs solved that. The superior rooms are very large, nicely decorated and scrupulously clean.

The breakfast more than made up for any disrupted sleep, with a wide variety of food - anything you could think of, including churros!

Centrally located for the training venue, I would book here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your much valued feedback at the H10 London Waterloo hotel. I am sorry to hear about the noise issue you experienced and we are looking at ways to rectify this issue.

We would like to pass on our gratitude regarding the breakfast, as we strive to provide the best in London.

See you again on your next visit

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Happy to have found that modern hotel with international atmosphere and a Spanish touch in walking distance to the center of London.
Rooms are very comfortable, great breakfast and friendly staff.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are happy that you have found a hotel to suit your needs and demands.

We strive to provide best breakfast in London, and we are delighted that this met your expectations.

As you plan to come back again, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was recently in London on a conference held at the BFI Imax theater ( British Film Institute). It was a last minute trip and, luckily, the organizers of said conference found me a room as the hotel was fully booked. I arrived and was very happy to be in the center of the action at the lovely H10 hotel. I found the room cosy and spacious by London standards, I liked their very decent rates, the convenience of its location ( 5 mins walk from Waterloo station) and 5 mins from the Imax theater.
This was such a short and busy stay, ( less than 24 hours). 2 days later, I realized I had forgotten a VERY expensive pearl necklace, some earrings and my glass case at the hotel.
My heart sank. What were the chances of getting it back? My heart sank.
I immediately phoned the front desk. Their Front of House Manager, Paul Wongartorn, was incredibly helpful, and informed me that my belongings had been found. Hurrah!! I was now in Paris. Paul suggested to mail them to me back home rather than in Paris where it could not reach me in time. Wise advice.
I just received the parcel via Royal Post and am thrilled.
Thank you to the maid who found it, brought it back to the front desk and above all, thanks to Paul who was so very charming and helpful.
If all hotels had employees like the staff of the H10 Waterloo, the world would be a better place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniaileJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you taking time to share your feedback at the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that it met your expectations.

Thank you also for the lovely comments. It has been a pleasure to help you return your lost items and I am delighted that they arrived according to plan. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and I am happy this met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

You felt that this hotel really tried to make your stay and pleasant one. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was of high quality and value. The rooms were a bit small but adequate. I only wish the tube stations were a bit closer to the hotel. Otherwise this hotel gives you the most bang for the buck.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and our staff was friendly and helpful, as we strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had booked to see a performance at the Festival Hall and wanted to stay in a decent hotel within easy reach. After several previous trips to London and a multitude of mostly disappointing and varyingly squalid hotels, we were very pleasantly surprised by such a lovely stay.
The H10 did not disappoint in any way.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very light an airy. It was extremely clean and very comfortable and we had a brilliant vista from our 11th Floor room which overlooked the city. The view from the window changed throughout the day as the sun moved around, until the evening when a bright, golden light bathed the city landscape creating a sparkling effect on the windows.
The hotel was very quiet inside and the city sounds were quite well muffled by efficient double glazing.
The H10 is very well situated and within walking distance of many places of interest and there are excellent transport systems on the doorstep to travel further afield.
We were delighted with our stay at H10 and will definitely return when we are next in London.

Room Tip: Lovely city views from the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking valued time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the facilities in the hotel, especially our beautiful City View rooms.

The team would also like to pass on their gratitude regarding the comments about our service. We aim to provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and we are glad this met your expectations.

As you plan to come back again to H10 London Waterloo, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at H10 London Waterloo beginning of June 2013. I had a very nice bedroom on the 8th floor, with large windowns, mordern furnished and near to the gym facilities. All dependencies were clean and the breakfast was delicious, presenting a large variety of food, fruits, juices, breads, etc... The service was very efficient and friendly. ... The location was excelent: Just few meters from the Waterloo Underground Station and close to the River Thames and London Eye.
As I was there on Business and participated on a Workshop taking place in the same hotel, I noticed that the Hotel have made all their best to offer us their best facilities. Unfortunately, the rooms used for courses, Meetings and Workshops have no Windows. That was a pity, but quite understandble in a City as London. Therefore, EXCELENTE for Holiday and GOOD for Business Purposes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clausy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo for your stay and for sharing your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service, and I am delighted this met your expectations.

We also strive to provide the best breakfast in London, and I am glad this was up to your standard.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#129 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#249 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing