We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #206 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was recently in London on a conference held at the BFI Imax theater ( British Film Institute). It was a last minute trip and, luckily, the organizers of said conference found me a room as the hotel was fully booked. I arrived and was very happy to be in the center of the action at the lovely H10 hotel. I found the room cosy and spacious by London standards, I liked their very decent rates, the convenience of its location ( 5 mins walk from Waterloo station) and 5 mins from the Imax theater.
This was such a short and busy stay, ( less than 24 hours). 2 days later, I realized I had forgotten a VERY expensive pearl necklace, some earrings and my glass case at the hotel.
My heart sank. What were the chances of getting it back? My heart sank.
I immediately phoned the front desk. Their Front of House Manager, Paul Wongartorn, was incredibly helpful, and informed me that my belongings had been found. Hurrah!! I was now in Paris. Paul suggested to mail them to me back home rather than in Paris where it could not reach me in time. Wise advice.
I just received the parcel via Royal Post and am thrilled.
Thank you to the maid who found it, brought it back to the front desk and above all, thanks to Paul who was so very charming and helpful.
If all hotels had employees like the staff of the H10 Waterloo, the world would be a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniaileJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you taking time to share your feedback at the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that it met your expectations.

Thank you also for the lovely comments. It has been a pleasure to help you return your lost items and I am delighted that they arrived according to plan. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and I am happy this met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 3,258 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

You felt that this hotel really tried to make your stay and pleasant one. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was of high quality and value. The rooms were a bit small but adequate. I only wish the tube stations were a bit closer to the hotel. Otherwise this hotel gives you the most bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo Hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and our staff was friendly and helpful, as we strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had booked to see a performance at the Festival Hall and wanted to stay in a decent hotel within easy reach. After several previous trips to London and a multitude of mostly disappointing and varyingly squalid hotels, we were very pleasantly surprised by such a lovely stay.
The H10 did not disappoint in any way.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very light an airy. It was extremely clean and very comfortable and we had a brilliant vista from our 11th Floor room which overlooked the city. The view from the window changed throughout the day as the sun moved around, until the evening when a bright, golden light bathed the city landscape creating a sparkling effect on the windows.
The hotel was very quiet inside and the city sounds were quite well muffled by efficient double glazing.
The H10 is very well situated and within walking distance of many places of interest and there are excellent transport systems on the doorstep to travel further afield.
We were delighted with our stay at H10 and will definitely return when we are next in London.

Room Tip: Lovely city views from the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking valued time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the facilities in the hotel, especially our beautiful City View rooms.

The team would also like to pass on their gratitude regarding the comments about our service. We aim to provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and we are glad this met your expectations.

As you plan to come back again to H10 London Waterloo, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at H10 London Waterloo beginning of June 2013. I had a very nice bedroom on the 8th floor, with large windowns, mordern furnished and near to the gym facilities. All dependencies were clean and the breakfast was delicious, presenting a large variety of food, fruits, juices, breads, etc... The service was very efficient and friendly. ... The location was excelent: Just few meters from the Waterloo Underground Station and close to the River Thames and London Eye.
As I was there on Business and participated on a Workshop taking place in the same hotel, I noticed that the Hotel have made all their best to offer us their best facilities. Unfortunately, the rooms used for courses, Meetings and Workshops have no Windows. That was a pity, but quite understandble in a City as London. Therefore, EXCELENTE for Holiday and GOOD for Business Purposes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clausy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo for your stay and for sharing your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service, and I am delighted this met your expectations.

We also strive to provide the best breakfast in London, and I am glad this was up to your standard.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very comfortable Hotel with excellent service, great view from the 12th floor room much appreciated cakes on arrival. Food was great especially breakfast, A La Carte menu
had a good choice. Overall a very enjoyable stay . Only drawback no lunches were served only snacks in the bar.

Room Tip: choose a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you had a lovely time at the hotel and that you enjoyed all the amenities provided.

I am sorry to hear about the drawback regarding the lunch menu. We will take this information on board to see if we can improve on this for future guests.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although on the 'wrong' side of the river the hotel is close enough to good transport links and a 15 minute walk will take you to Westminster, South Bank etc. The hotel itself is excellent. Staff, predominantly Spanish, were friendly, welcoming and helpful. A glass of cava on arrival is a nice touch. We were upgraded to a superior room which was a good size and very well appointed with robes, slippers, nespresso machine, large bathroom and view towards Westminster. Breakfast was superb with a brilliant range of choices. All in all a first rate hotel at a fair price for a major city such as London. Would definitely recommend and stay again. One tip; if booking through an agency avoid Last Minute Travel who quote in £ sterling but charge in US $ which will incur an exchange rate charge with bank.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely delighted that the hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed our lovely glass of Cava upon your arrival.

The staff would like to thank you for the lovely comments regarding the service, as we strive to provide the highest possible level of service to all our clients.

As you plan to come back again, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited London recently, to enjoy the vibrant night life, whilst living quite close to London, we didn't want the worry about how to get home, so decided to stay in London. H10 provided everything we needed and exceeded our expectations. Location, 10 min walk from Waterloo station, provided a great base to explore the West End and South Bank. Borough Market is also close by. Our room was contemporary and most off all, very comfortable and quite. The reception team polite and friendly, and genuinely seemed pleased to see us. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo. We are happy that you had a wonderful time here and that you found the location convenient to suit your needs.

We are also delighted that you found our reception team very friendly and polite, as we strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guest.

As you plan to come back again to H10 London Waterloo, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,076 in London
1,153 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#453 of 1,076 in London
2,665 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#143 of 1,076 in London
2,308 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $162 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing