We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$302
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$275
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$279
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,519)
Filter reviews
3,519 results
Traveler rating
1,921
1,208
264
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
1,208
264
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyespanish chainlambeth northold victhe imperial war museumon arrivalrooftop barwelcome drinkcity viewfloor to ceiling windowsmodern hotelbreakfast was amazinghigh floorcoffee machineexcellent hotelmini bardeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 3,519 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I picked this hotel separately from a course I was attending near the Shard and I was not disappointed - there was a good choice for breakfast, nicely decorated room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner was tasty and the wifi worked well. Location is good too, close to either Waterloo or Southwark tube stations.

I have read other reviews about this being a predominantly 'Spanish" hotel - it didn't make any difference to my stay or review for that matter.

The slight issues I have is, the gym is exactly as you see it in the photos - very small. Plus the sliding door into the bathroom is narrow.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiKing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. I am happy that the hotel suited your business needs.
The staff would like to pass on their thanks for the nice comments regarding their friendliness. We strive to provide the highest possible level of customer service to all our clients and I am glad they were up to your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have struggled in the past to find a hotel in this part of London that was both affordable and acceptable. Previous trips to other hotels have been terrible experiences, and/or over-priced.

H10 was different, being bright, clean, friendly and reasonably priced for a hotel just a 15 minute walk from the sites of Westminster. The staff were especially friendly, and the details such as the iPod dock in the room, good quality food, and the super-efficient elevators, were much appreciated and helped make my stay thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding the H10 London Waterloo. The team are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found our staff to be especially friendly, as we aim to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our second time staying at this hotel and yet again it did not disappoint. The room although small was spotless, the bed large and comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it if you needed it.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank debbieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are absolutely delighted that this is your second visit to the hotel and we have yet again lived up to your expectations. We are happy for the lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We wanted a hotel that was within easy reach of central London, the location of H10 couldn't have been better. it is literally just round the corner from The Imperial War Museum, 5 minutes from The Old Vic, & Waterloo Station 10 minutes from the London Eye and around 20 minutes from Covent Garden.

The rooms were large by London standards and extremely comfortable. This is a fairly new hotel and the decor is smart and modern.

Breakfast was excellent, there was a huge choice and everything was well cooked and well presented.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northampton-yoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo. We are happy that you had a wonderful time here and that you found the location convenient to suit your needs. We are also delighted that you found our breakfast excellent, as we strive to provide the best in London.

As you plan to come back again for another business trip, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip with four colleagues. Staff friendly and helpful. Free WiFi. Great views from our 11th Floor rooms across to the Shard and the City. Rooms were a good size, clean and well equipped. Five minute walk to Waterloo Station.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that the hotel suited your business needs and that you enjoyed the great views over London.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews