We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,565)
Filter reviews
3,565 results
Traveler rating
1,952
1,222
265
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,952
1,222
265
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyespanish chainlambeth northold victhe imperial war museumon arrivalrooftop barwelcome drinkcity viewfloor to ceiling windowsmodern hotelbreakfast was amazinghigh floorcoffee machineexcellent hotelmini bardeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
1,627 - 1,632 of 3,565 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We wanted a hotel that was within easy reach of central London, the location of H10 couldn't have been better. it is literally just round the corner from The Imperial War Museum, 5 minutes from The Old Vic, & Waterloo Station 10 minutes from the London Eye and around 20 minutes from Covent Garden.

The rooms were large by London standards and extremely comfortable. This is a fairly new hotel and the decor is smart and modern.

Breakfast was excellent, there was a huge choice and everything was well cooked and well presented.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northampton-yoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the H10 London Waterloo. We are happy that you had a wonderful time here and that you found the location convenient to suit your needs. We are also delighted that you found our breakfast excellent, as we strive to provide the best in London.

As you plan to come back again for another business trip, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip with four colleagues. Staff friendly and helpful. Free WiFi. Great views from our 11th Floor rooms across to the Shard and the City. Rooms were a good size, clean and well equipped. Five minute walk to Waterloo Station.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that the hotel suited your business needs and that you enjoyed the great views over London.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is relatively new and well maintained with small but adequate rooms for two persons. It is Spanish owned and operated and has Latin staff members who speak fluent English. The ensuite bathrooms are of European design, very modern with frosted glass walls and door, slightly see through for those who might be shy and not want such lack of privacy. Other than that quirk the rooms are comfortable. The hotels use the system of electronic room keys that must be inserted in the wall receptacle in the room to allow the electricity and airconditioning to turn on. You catch on fast when you can't turn on the light. The main value in the hotel is its location in the city which makes it easy to get around to the main points of interest. The breakfasts are quite nice and varied with numerous choices. The dinners are interesting and could be described as nouvelle cuisine. I enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eye.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about H10 London Waterloo. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and our delightful restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked for one night as I was due out on a social event for work and didnt fancy my usual commute.

This is a busy hotel - reception was backed up at check-in and check-out - but staff were polite and efficient. Welcome glass of cava is a nice touch. Room was large for london, and clean - this is obviously all very new. Bed slightly soft for my taste, but comfortable - bathroom with glass sliding door and good, efficient shower.

This is a Spanish hotel chain, so it's no surprise that the vibrant bar was full of young Spanish people - very lively (but no noise in rooms).

At the price I got the room at (for London) I thought it was good value. As a comparison, I would say this is slightly better than a premier inn, mainly due to reception/leisure facilities (not that I used them). I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the H10 London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed our touch of Cava provided to all guests upon check in and that you found our reception team to be friendly.
As you plan to come back again for another business trip, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend 17-20 May. Lovely hotel, very clean, good décor. Staff couldn't be more friendly and very helpful. Booked early evening meal as we had to get to theatre. Staff arranged for menu to be placed in room and we pre-booked the food so we didn't have to wait. Good food particularly the breakfast, spoilt for choice. We stayed on the 11th floor and had brilliant views of the City. Within easy walking distance of Waterloo tube station and the embankment. Good location for everything and would certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a better view of the City
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolP332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Front Office Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments about the H10 London Waterloo. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we are delighted that this met all of your expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast, as we aim to provide the best in London.
As you plan to come back again for another business trip, why not take advantage of our fantastic H10 Club membership to make your next stay an even special one than you already have had.

Kind regards,

Paul Wongartorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews