We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean, good service and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #215 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, good service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The service was excellent. I arrived at 10.30sm and asked if they would mind holding my bags but was allowed to check in early which was fantastic! The rooms are very modern and clean. We stayed in room 704 which is a corner room with 3 floor to ceiling windows with great views! Slightly noisy at night with traffic noise. Breakfast was pronominal! Great selection. House keeping came every day and the staff kindly brought an ice bucket and glasses to our room which was a nice touch. Over all a great hotel and I will definately be returning! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlenecotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding our service and the quality of the breakfast.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and will be returning, so please make use of the Club H10 membership programme to make your next stay an even more special one.

Regards

Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    1,068
    221
    67
    53
See reviews for
417
1,385
189
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived on sunday around 11am but check in isn't until 2pm but staff were more than happy to keep our bags safely whilst we went to the Christmas markets, when we came back later to check in we were greeted by extremely friendly welcoming staff it was very quick and efficient and we even got a glass of bubbly ! : ) We were thrilled with our room, very modern and stylish all the essentials u need in ur room nice coffee machine with a good selection of beverages, stocked mini bar which was reasonably priced flat screen tv etc. Lovely view across the city through large patio style doors which was nice! Bathroom lovely spacious clean and good selection of toiletries! Overall really happy with our room, the service, the staff and the hotel, breakfast also good huge selection of breakfast foods and drinks at the bar very reasonable too ! Highly recommend the H10 so much so we have already re- booked for new years eve !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcakes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience the first time round that you decided to come back for New Years’ Eve! We hope you had a delightful stay the second time round.
Kind regards
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

New hotel, good staff. Standard rooms are small, maybe to small. Same applies for the bathroom. Beds are great, breakfast is on a 5* level. Hotel is located near Waterloo station, but not that close as some other people say. It's about 7-10 min walk. The biggest disappointment was the noise. The airconditioning is noisy, but the traffic noise is even worse. It's a busy road, and right next to the hotel there is a headquarter of London ambulance service. Ambulances are running all night with sirens on...

Room Tip: don't take a room on the waterloo road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsnvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the staff. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the noise issues and we are looking at ways to improve this for all our respected guests.
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Nice and close to Waterloo Station as well. The room was rather small but, a nice open window helped. The breakfast with a wide choice was fantastic and, the hotel is conveniently located too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenEgdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and with the choices we have.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Staff were all very attentive and helpful. Rooms were spacious and well furnished. Location is great - but I think that is a given if you're staying in London (everything is close to everything there!). The Wifi connection is fast and provided free for an uncapped number of devices.

It is a little on the pricey side, but in my opinion, this place is worth every cent (or is it penny?).

We had dinner here one night and it was good - but again, rather expensive. The tapas is fantastic. The highlight though, of this hotel, is the breakfast spread. Amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the lovely feedback regarding the very attentive staff and breakfast. We take great pleasure in being very helpful to all our guests and have a lot pride with how wide our choice of breakfast is. It has been a pleasure to have you at the hotel.
Kind regards
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at H10 for 5 nights and were amazed at what we got for what seemed to be a small fee.

The breakfast was incredible, their offerings were sublime, the service was incredible and it's all included in the price of the room. London was the last leg of a European tour for us and I'm glad we chose H10.

The gym was small, but what you can grow accustomed to in a 4 star. The spa area was a little strange, the sauna had to be activated by staff, but there was no signage to advise of this. We set off an alarm, twice, in an attempt to turn it on (don't pull the red cord in the corner of the gym of the red button in the sauna)

We dined at the restaurant the night we arrived, the food was good, but quite costly and not of the quality that we expected, nonetheless, the servings were ample and the staff servile.

The location is good too, it's walking distance from two tube stations (Waterloo and Lambeth North) about 20 minutes walk to the Big Ben, 30 to Buckingham Palace and 40 to Hyde Park. Of you enjoy the late nightlife, it took us about 25 minutes to walk home from the Vauxhall clubbing district.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you had a great time at H10 London Waterloo, and regarding the sign for the sauna, we will make note of this and ensure that we display the sign for all future guest.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

A short walk (about 10 minutes) from Waterloo stations, this hotel has the best breakfast I have ever had in the UK in terms of variety of options and quality of produce. The room was modern, clean, comfortable and had some excellent gadgets for I-Phones, computers, etc. Staff were lovely. I have paid the same money (£150), or slightly more, on business trips to London for one night, staying at slighltly more central locations (chain and independent) but the other hotels have not come close to this. The gym is very basic and very small, but if you get up early enough it has good views...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, General Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the H10 London Waterloo for your stay. I am happy to hear about the feedback regarding the service our staff have provided to yourself. A

s a business user, why not make use of the Club H10 membership programme to make your next stay an even more special one.
You will be able to accumulate points which will lead to discounts in the future!
Kind regards,
Jorge Gil de Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#412 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing