We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location.....!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 London Waterloo
Ranked #217 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lambourn, Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location.....!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just spent a night in the hotel........good walking distance to The South Bank and across The Thames to the West End.

All staff were welcoming, pleasant and polite !

The room (1009)

Well finished but smaller than any other 4* Hotel II have stayed in, with the "smallness" being most noticeable in the bathroom which is only big enough for 1 person at a time and in the wardrobe where clothes had to be hung up at a 45 degree angle as the wardrobe was not deep enough to take a coat- hanger: neither being show stopper but odd !

The bed was super big and very comfortable and with good quality bedding.

Air conditioning was noisy and turned off there was still a hum from the unit.

The audio visual plater on the wall under the TV was lose.

The Breakfast

Spot on.....huge selection, lovely staff , stylish and modern dining room

Overall

Good location, comfortable room, would stay again !

Room Tip: Get up highto reduce the traffic noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH2Ponderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,708
    1,112
    236
    70
    52
See reviews for
437
1,432
192
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent the weekend in this hotel. Having stayed with another Spanish chain...Eurostars twice we had high expectations but sadly we weren't very impressed with H10. The rooms are very small and very warm. In our very tiny bathroom we found mildew on the ceiling and little space for ourselves never mind our toiletries etc. We had to change rooms at midnight as the air conditioning and WiFi were none existent. Beds were comfy enough and we weren't bothered by the road noise, plenty of tv channels and in a good location to reach the touristy areas easily but lacking that extra bit of luxury that would make us want to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sorry for the late review. Had a valentines dinner here with my girlfriend at the Three O Two restaurant upstairs. We really enjoyed the meal. Great presentation of each dish. We had strawberry rissotto which was different. Service was excellent. The staff are really welcoming here helpful and professional at all times. They struck a great balance with being not only professional but also warm and friendly. The restaurant manager suggested a great red wine which complimented our food. Would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barvcontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We needed to stay in this area and are pleased we chose the Spanish chain H10. We thought it was good value for money (room only) and the glass of Cava offered as we checked in was a lovely touch. The room was clean and comfortable and had all the toiletries you could possibly ask for (bath robes also provided). The bed was very comfortable and as we asked for a 'quiet room on a high floor' we were given room 709, from where we had a fantastic view of the Oxo Tower, the Gherkin and the Shard; we slept soundly and didn't hear any noises. The only negative comment I can think of is that the rooms have laminated flooring (not carpet) which might be a bit cold in winter. If we needed to stay in this area again we would definitely choose this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALittleBitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, November 30, 2016
Dear ALittleBitSpoiled

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at H10 London Waterloo Hotel.

It is always very pleasing to hear such positive feedback from our guests, as it makes all of our hard work and dedication worth while when recognised.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Luciana Liotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Somehow I tend to think that hotels with a slightly less central location would go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately, this is not the case with the H10. Staff do try but I do not think the hotel lives up to its price tag.

The rooms are extraordinarily hot, which was quite remarkable. Last time I checked London wasn't built on an active volcano. The a/c, as some people have already indicated, isn't the most amazing piece of kit I've ever worked with.

This goes, too, for the media hub that they boast about. This isn't more than an elaborate alarm clock and, unfortunately, it did not work on my iPhone. Last but not least, the pillows were among the softest I've ever slept on. Personally, soft equals smothering...

Nevertheless, staff were friendly (even though I witnessed one who came to pick up laundry and left my room.... without laundry, which was right by the door) and they did indeed try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

For a 4* hotel I expected better, especially for the price you're paying.
All the staff I came across were helpful and friendly, and generally it looked a nice place, majority of the whole place was clean.
HOWEVER - the room was so hot all the time, especially at night. The A/C barely worked, constantly going on and off, and the balcony door only opened so much, which you don't want to leave open at night due to city noises. Also the sound of water running through pipes I would not expect from any hotel, especially in the morning, majorly disrupting sleep.
I managed to flood the floor of the bathroom as the glass curtain wasn't long enough to prevent water from splashing out.
The rooms were somewhat small but it was comfy, and TV provides a good range of channels. I thought it was great to have an iPod dock with speakers, but would have been helpful if the time was right, or if we could have changed it.

Room Tip: If it's hot and sunny, check that there's good ventilation and the A/C works! Some rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamzah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed in the H10 for four nights having a break in London, thought this might be out of the way a bit being down on the south side but wasn't a problem as a short walk to the tube & you can get anywhere in about 15-20 mins. Was greeted at reception by very friendly staff, who produced a glass of cava, nice touch,. The room was quite generous with a large bed & ample room, normal touches like tv, hair drier etc, bathroom was good size with shower & bath plus good toiletries, it was plenty big enough for my wife & myself, Didn't eat in at night as we didn't get back to the room till late having spent all day in the centre & shows at night but the breakfast was amazing with every kind of cereal, rolls, meats, cheeses, fruit etc plus a full english & as much as you liked, The one thing that really stood out was that the concierge remembered peoples names which you don't find very often making everyone very welcome. Whenever we stay in London this is the hotel we have & will stay at every time. Some people have complained about the noise but we have never heard a thing except 1 ambulance so maybe it depends on which room your in. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for 1 away from the ambulance centre which is to the north of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie-mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10HLW, Guest Relations Manager at H10 London Waterloo, responded to this review, November 30, 2016
Dear Sandie-mitch

Thanks for choosing our H10 London Waterloo Hotel and for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is important to us as it help us to maintain the level of service that we strive for.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Lambeth North Station and that you also found our staff so efficient in assisting you during the annual bike events. The relevant department has been already informed about your comments which are highly motivating to all our team!

Please, do come back to visit us again, my team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Luciana Liotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#178 of 1,069 in London
943 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#169 of 1,069 in London
2,202 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#260 of 1,069 in London
3,300 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#444 of 1,069 in London
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 London Waterloo

Property: H10 London Waterloo
Address: 284 to 302 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Business Hotel in London
#107 Romantic Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#166 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star H10 London Waterloo Hotel, part of the Spanish H10 group, comprises 177 fine and contemporary rooms, exceptional customer service and unique dining experiences. With elegant Westminster to the right and The London Eye to the left, H10 London Waterloo Hotel is perfectly positioned within walking distance of London's finest attractions, theatre-land and shopping destinations. Boasting exquisite views of The Shard, the hotel offers a world renowned breakfast buffet, DeSPAcio spa facilities and individually designed event spaces. Guests can expect to enjoy outstanding hospitality, unforgettable experiences in the award winning 302 Restaurant and delicious cocktails in The Waterloo Sky bar, complimented by impressive views of London's City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 London Waterloo Hotel London
H10 London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing