We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof Terrace Hospitality”
Review of The Kia Oval

The Kia Oval
Ranked #296 of 1,632 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: International Cricket Venue and home of Surrey County Cricket Club, the Kia Oval is also a world class conference and events centre.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Roof Terrace Hospitality”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Attended for a Friday evening 20 20. The view from the Roof Terrace is superb and on a beautiful evening was a very comfortable place to be. The food and drink was complimentary and the reason for the markdown is that the vegetarian fare was ropey at best.
The staff were wonderful, accommodating and friendly.
Still it doesn't quite match up to Lords as a cricket venue but where does?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    16
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Cricket Venue”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've visited The Oval on many occasions, including seeing The Ashes won by England in 2009. We went to a T20 last week and enjoyed a really good evening. The venue is well organised - the seats we had provided a clear view and there are definitely no shortages of bars, shops, food outlets and loos - all you could possibly need! Given the choice, I suggest you try to book tickets at the Vauxhall end, as the stand there is very new and all the facilities are much more modern than other parts of the ground. Transport access is great, with two tube lines, overland rail and many buses serving the venue - Oval tube can get very busy, so leaving via Vauxhall is often the better option. If you're new to cricket, try an evening T20 at The Oval, it's a really great night out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PRL-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecthworth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I hosted a hospitality box for a works event during the eng vs nz 20/20. The service food and everything was second to none, our server Wendy was so spot on taking care of all the guests and making the host job easier, a true professional service that all my guests loved

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andywindebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic day out”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to watch Australia vs Sri Lanka as neutrals in the ICC trophy. We had a great time and there was a great atmosphere especially from the Sri Lankans. The food and drink were quite pricey but that is only to be expected in a London sporting venue. I didn't eat but I had many pints at £4.20 ( Good job I don't mind Carling as its the only Lager ). Very reasonable price of £35 for a ticket for what was a great days cricket. This was my first time at The Oval and can't wait to go again. Easily accessible by train.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quietman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great venue for cricket”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited the ICC trophy England v Sri Lanka game. Superb organisation with helpful welcoming crcketeers. Great pricing for my son's ticket only £5. Excellent seats in the balcony area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BercyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kia Oval also viewed

 

Been to The Kia Oval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing