We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good taste”

Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant
Ranked #1,919 of 22,671 Restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good taste”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location is good and taste was also fine. We opted for theater manu , the taste was good , but quantity was not sufficient, we had to order side extras. Coffiie was good. Overal good experiance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank prasudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    209
    76
    35
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely food, and the dosa well...!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Popped in for a snack, this is the second time we've visited the Sagar, and we love it. This time ordering the Paper Dosa, huge and worth ordering just for the wow factor.

Like before the service was perfect, and the food was lovely, it reminded us of when we were last in Southern India.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exquisite food, amazing service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We turned up as a party of 13. The Sagar team managed to deliver all delicious dishes at the same time.

We had a large selection of starters. The samosas were particularly divine. My main was a paneer dosa - the pancake was perfect and the filling so full of flavour.

Each and every one of our party had a great time (especially with the ever-increasing poori sizes!) and were very complimentary about the food. It is as good as the best restaurant I visited after 6 weeks in India, and the value for money is unbeatable.

Oh, and the lassis....mmmmmmmmmm

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good value”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was very impressed with this vegetarian Indian restaurant near Covent Garden. The service was good and the staff were friendly. The food was really good and there was a lot of choice. We had a good amount of food, including pudding and 2 bottles of wine for the table, and the whole thing came to £22 each - which is especially cheap for central London! Very impressed and highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good south Indian food in London”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The restaurant is not very spacious but the food served is very nice.
The staff is very courteous and try their Mango Lassi...

South Indian cuisines are better than others on the Menu.

Overall I would say, Not bad.. can try once..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ca_yusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sagar Vegetarian Covent Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing