We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for a weekend in London”
Review of The William IV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The William IV
Ranked #360 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Although the location wasn't the best it wasn't the worst either. We visited to go see a show in the West End and was told about this hotel from friends as a perfect place to stay.
Rooms was clean with perfect amenities and offered everything we required for our stay.
Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vr3mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 220 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

Thankful we had not read the previous reviews when we booked are weekend stay or we would have missed out of a gem of a guest house. We checked in on a busy Friday night. The staff were fantastically friendly. Our room was very tastefully furnished and I was not expecting a four poster bed! We enjoyed a buzzy evening in the bar. Saturday was a slow start and we spent most of it hanging around Notting Hill which are on the door step. There are loads of great shops and restrauants nearby. I am certainly going back. It was a great, fun, relaxing weekend. Ps. The Sunday Roast also comes very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bioF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank martialex61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Annamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank contekika17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cvaler_907575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bm202, Manager at The William IV, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Clapham Guest House
Clapham Guest House
#143 of 572 in London
317 reviews
Saba Hotel London
#236 of 572 in London
484 reviews
At Home London B&B
#261 of 572 in London
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Antigallican Hotel
#190 of 572 in London
126 reviews
Windmill Hotel
#259 of 572 in London
257 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#343 of 572 in London
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The William IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The William IV

Address: 786 Harrow Road, London NW10 5JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $65 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The William IV 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The William IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The William Iv Hotel London
The William IV London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing