We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Jeff Wayne's The War Of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Jeff Wayne's The War Of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $65.24
More Info
from $112.03
More Info
from $46.26
More Info
from $21.75
More Info
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
383
54
9
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
383
54
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality themed bar live action hg wells real actors balloon ride hot air balloon musical version motion sickness head sets minute break special effects brilliant experience their roles front of house christmas present money well spent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 463 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Brilliant. Staff amazing, first with VR, loved that we interacted with the actors. My daughter went with me and didn't know the story and enjoyed the experience. BOOK it now would go again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank serenaw387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Never seen anything like this before, its like nothing else. A really exhilarating experience. Like a cross between a theme park ride and going to the theatre.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank OxfordStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

If you are looking at reviews and thinking about booking it, DON'T THINK ABOUT IT, BOOK IT!!! It really is fantastic! from the minute you walk in and check in, all the staff and actors are amazing! You are not watching War of the Worlds, you are in it! I have been to many West End shows, but this is not a show, it's just an awesome experience!! so book....and enjoy!! If you don't enjoy, you must be very hard to please. I will be going back, without a doubt! Well done to all and thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dammit-JanetHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Hats off to all the crew. I had never done anything like this before, a treat for all the senses. Utter class - close up acting took you right there, superb scenery and the VR was gob smacking. So much there it’s hard to explain here to do it justice. Just go!
Took my 12 and 16 year old and they say it’s one of the best things they have ever done.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Cardeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Received this as an christmas present and wasn’t quite sure what to expect but myself and my girlfriend came out loving it.

The actors are amazing and really get you immersed in what’s going on around you. The VR is clever and adds another layer to the show. Definitely more VR than expected but this isn’t a bad thing at all.

You’re placed into a group of around 12 which felt like a good size as it never felt like you missed anything even if you ended up at the back of the group.

The staff were all really nice and helpful from checking in to buying our photos at the end (cheers to Lewis for letting us flip back and forth deciding which one to get).

Definitely a show not to be missed for anyone a fan of the album but also something that can be enjoyed by someone that has no previous experience of War Of The Worlds.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank WezleyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews