We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My hotel of choice in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My hotel of choice in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Three of us shared an Executive suite for four nights. We were extremely comfortable as there were 2 bathrooms, (one with a TV), as well as ample storage space for all our belongings. The suite was modern, bright and spacious with a large balcony off the lounge and bedroom which overlooked Battersea Park. We had no need for air-conditioning as we left the balcony door open for fresh air. The hotel itself has the feel of a boutique hotel with modern décor throughout. The spa and pool area offered a great retreat after a full day of shopping.

Breakfasts were excellent and it was served by friendly and courteous staff. On two separate occasions we ate lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant. This was delicious especially the crème brulee.

The bus service near the hotel was excellent. We used the buses frequently to and from Oxford Street and walked to Sloane Square which was a comfortable walk. Minicabs and taxis are always available should you not want to use public transport.

I highly recommend this hotel which is staffed by warm, hospitable and knowledgeable staff. After such a pleasant experience this hotel will be my hotel of choice whenever I visit London as it is one of the best 4* hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaphosAphrodite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    732
    145
    40
    40
See reviews for
358
927
110
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Booked double standard and got upgraded to an executive room which was great. Easy to find in a car just go over Chelsea Bridge and its on the left. Luckily we were staying on a saturday night so the adjoining car park was just £4 for 24 hours a steal considering it was £20 Mon to Fridays. Room was superb witht the following little differences that differentiate from your Hilton type hotel. Expresso/Coffee machine in a bar style with a sink so you dont need to use the bathroom tap! Nice white and orange TV, iPod docking radio/music/alarm clock. Nice white leather sofa with matching foot stool. Nice sauna, steam room, swimming pool and relaxation all included with a nice window allowing you to watch people swimming underwater.

Cross over the road and you are in Battersea Park which is great, to the back you hav e Battersea power station and a few nice pubs across the road.

I would like to stay again when I next visit London and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

I spent 4 nights at the new Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and was delighted with the whole experience. The location is perfect - just across the beautiful Battersea Parkand a short bus-ride from the heart of London and all the sights.The rooms are tastefully decorated,spacious,with plenty of light and extremely comfortable with all the best amenities.The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and the restaurant has the most amazing continental dishes.
I have stayed in many hotels in London and can honestly say that this has been one of my best experiences! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pafsanias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

We've jsut spent one night at this hotel a last minute booking so had to take an executive room at £220 per night but I must say it was worth it. Every single member of staff we met spoke perfect English (which can be such a problem in London) I don't care where people are from or what accent they have as long as we can communicate and they were first class. My daughter had just been released from hospital and the hotel staff were so accommodating, room service cooked her something she fancied off menu, they let us stay in the executive lounge after check out and really deserve praise. It's very well appointed with particularly good bathrooms and (oh joy!) although there is air conditioning the window opens! Just south of Chelsea Bridge so name is justified which makes it great for the Chelsea Flower show and shopping in Sloane Sq. Although Battersea has no tube it's well served with buses and the hotel has a taxi service. I'd stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5492Cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

We stayed there for four days, in Executive Suites which were extremely comfortable with a nice vibe. The staff are friendly and helpful and in fact I was rather surprised at the level of knowledge and competence of even the porter.

It has the feeling of a boutique hotel even though they cater for quite a few hundred guests. It is perfectly positioned and after a tiring day it is easy to go for a peaceful walk in the serene Battersea Park or along the River. A short walk to Sloane Square and with the impending Battersea power station development this will become a destination of note.

I was also impressed with the function facilities and the soothing spa and swimming pool downstairs.

I have problems with food intolerances and allergies. They accommodated me and I had one of the best risottos ever.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAfricaConcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We booked this hotel as part of a package with Superbreaks.com. The purpose of our trip was to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. The hotel is lovely, clean and the staff are extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only thing I would say is that the nearest tube station is much further than expected. It's actually just under a mile away which is fine for the fit folk (or those who can afford London taxis :)
Oh, and don't book a taxi via the reception desk - unfortunately there was a little confusion - we ended up in a limo taxi which cost double but that was probably partly our fault - may be we should have highlighted we wanted a normal taxi
Would definitely return on my next visit to London

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

The hotel has friendly efficient staff, is located in a close to a tube station and with a bus stop right outside and the rooms are roomy and light with just the right amount of luxury....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#266 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#122 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing