We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #146 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Modern, clean, bright, comfortable, welcoming staff and good food. A good location with good transport links and handy for Chelsea, Sloan Square and King's Road. Located in an up and coming area with new buildings going up all round and will be pretty exclusive when complete. Battersea Park right across the road for nice walks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    743
    146
    40
    40
See reviews for
372
943
111
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little further out than some I've stayed in, being a little over a mile to Sloane Square tube station - however, it's not an unpleasant walk, and if you wish, you can easily jump on one of the buses that regularly run past the hotel to get to the station in about 5 mins.

The hotel is located between the battersea power station (currently undergoing refurbishment), and battersea park. The park is brilliant, if you just fancy a walk or a run. There aren't many facilities close to the hotel itself, however if (when facing the hotel entrance) you head up the stairs to the left of the entrance, you'll find a really good little shop :)

I've found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, the room looks newly refurbished - the bed is really comfy, and I love the sofa in there. The bathroom has a separate bath and shower, which is nice, I was really impressed with the room itself. If you need quiet, then ask for a room facing the front, as a train line runs round the back. It's not all that bad, and quietens at night, but I can sleep through anything!

The gym is small, but nice - I can't comment on the spa, as I didn't get chance to use it.

Breakfast is fantastic! Such a great selection, and excellent service. I'm not quite up to facing the little chocolate tarts, but they do look good. Having managed to sprain an ankle, I can add that room service was also good - and there was plenty of food!

I've been very happy with my stay here, and would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CalamityJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I had a weekend break here recently. The bedrooms were spacious and tastefully furnished and the staff friendly and helpful. Sadly although close to the Thames and Battersea Park the view from our 4th floor room was of flats opposite and the taxi waiting area below. The breakfast buffet ( normally £19--though we got a discount to £13.50 each) was fairly average and the hot section food was almost barely warm. Our toast was soggy and underdone and the coffee was bitter, stewed and not very warm. Fortunately when we complained the duty manager ( Elena, I think) rescued the situation--ordering us a freshly cooked breakfast, fresh toast and coffee and offered us a complimentary breakfast next day.
Great recovery !
How sad that this hotel like so many others charge exorbitant rates for wifi access in the bedrooms --£5.00 for an hour is daylight robbery !

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy666_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in July while visiting family.

The hotel is in a handy location with good bus links into London.

The room is of a very good standard with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom is spacious and nicely decorated.

The spa is an excellent visit and well worth popping in to.

There is a handy bar near reception for a night-cap on the way in.

The only minus I would say is that there is no free wi-fi which I would expect for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuGla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambrils, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been twice in this hotel. You will find Spanish and Portuguese spoken staff who made us feel us more comfortable during our stay. The breakfast is full of things. It is calm and only half an hour walking from Victoria Train Station. You can go walking to Harrods or getting the underground in Sloane Square. Not very far form the hotel.
I ceelbrated my birthday there eating their fabolous Fish and Chips and a tasty brithday cake with brithday song included, all was a surprise.

Room Tip: A deluxe king room is the best option you can choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSabateCambrils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had to book this hotel at the last minute due to problems with an earlier booking for an apartment in London. Calling them from Sri-Lanka I thought the lady at reservations was rather curt and unfriendly, but I went ahead with the booking because I was pressed for time. However getting to the hotel close to midnight with my husband and three toddlers, I was pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel, vey efficient check in. We stayed for a total of 5 days with two interconnecting rooms, and it was very comfortable . The hotel is well maintained, and all the staff we encountered with were extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is also really good, with the park( with a little zoo as well) right in front, where we enjoyed walks in the morning. Easy and quick connections to Central London with a bus-stop right in front of the hotel, so you do save a lot on taxi fares. Breakfast was good too and great value for money as kids breakfast is free. The negatives we encountered was that we chose to have dinner at the hotel restaurant one night , and the service was painfully slow! Also like another reviewer pointed out, I felt the blue lights in the bathrooms were rather garish.. but my little kids loved them ! :) We also wanted to use the swimming pool, but were told that kids were only allowed from around 11 am to 5 pm.. which did not suit our plans to explore London ! Would we return to the Pestana Chelsea again- Yes!

Room Tip: For families , the interconnecting rooms serve well as an apartment would, a little kitchen counter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushmi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with my girlfriend. It was a great few days in which the hotel was great. The staff were all friendly and willing to help. Particularly one lady who looked very happy to help in the spa. We had some bar snacks which were very nice. Although a couple of the bar staff seemed to be having a disagreement about some service, which obviously showed their passion, whoever they probably should have done it behind closed doors.
The room was fantastic and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#258 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#155 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing