We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #205 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just been for a 4 night stay. The hotel is in a good position just on Chelsea bridge with the delightful Battersea Park across the road. At first seems a little far out of city but the bus stop is outside and the bus links excellent particularly for Sloane Square, Kings Rd, Knightsbridge, Hyde Park, Piccadilly and Oxford St.. The staff are wecolming, very pleasant and helpful. Checkin was smooth. Our room overlooked Battersea Park and was modern, roomy and very very clean.
The bed was huge and very comfortable and the bathroom spacious and warm. The bathrobes are a nice touch.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice and the waiting on staff efficient and attentive.
The bar area is comfortable and meals there are good value too.
We also had a family Birthday dinner in the restaurant (16 of us). This too offers good choices of either Chef's menu or al acarte and again the staff and food were exceptional. We pre-ordered via e-mail and everything went like clockwork. We had a fab night!
We have been several times now and the service, food and rooms remain at a very high standard and the Hotel offers good value for money.
We have recommended Chelsea Bridge to friends and relatives and every time they have returned for 2nd & 3rd visits.
Like us they will continue to keep staying there when in London.
We would highly recommend Chelsea Bridge Hotel.

Room Tip: any room is good but choose executive if possiible for a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

There is nothing to complain about here but I was still disappointed and this is because of the lack of anything special. The hotel has everything you would practically want, rooms okay, service okay, restaurant okay, spa okay but I would like something more than okay. If you are looking for a practical hotel then do not be put off, if you like a personal touch then I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SteveHH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

hotel was lovely to stay at room was spacious, clean tidy and very accommodating. We were staying with my little boy 10 months and there was plenty of room to put up the cot, but eating in the hotel with the baby wasn't ideal so we ate out. Car park was reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After reading some great reviews and finding a good deal online we figured we had found a gem, but we were sadly very disappointed.
The location isn't too bad, sandwiched I between battersea park and the famous battersea power station. However the nearest tube station is Victoria which is about a mile away. If you are going to see sights you will have to probably take a cab.
Our room was nice. A good big bed. A nice design. A good view of the power plant and the train tracks. However it is important to remember that the power plant is currently being remodeled and is an active construction site and will be until 2020. The walls are also very thin and we were able to hear people coming and going all night.
The worst part by far was the service. The staff were all mildly friendly but absolutely useless. When we checked in the gentleman was unable to answer some simple questions. When we asked a lady to recommend to restaurant she pointed us in the direction of a pub. When we got drinks and paid for them at the bar we were accused of not paying for them as we left. We were then awoken in the morning by a lady trying to give us the bill. We had breakfast in the hotel both days, on the first day we had to pay, on the second day we were told we did not have to as it was included.
All in all a waste of time. The hotel felt like a cheap hotel masquerading as a four star, luxury hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank MLTWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was previously going to book a stay here a few months back for leisure purposes but it was cancelled at last minute. Its position just across the bridge from the Kings Road make it a great base for all the lovely restaurants and bars in that area.

I then booked it last minute at a rate of £99 for an overnight due to an early morning meeting and i wasnt disappointed. Short cab ride from Victoria and within easy walking distance to underground.

Impressive entrance and the rooms were very spacious with lovely bathroom. Bed and pillows were fantastic(a big plus for me) and really cant fault the accommodation.

The only slight mark down was for bar food which was just ok but the table i sat at had quite a bit of spillage on the floor. Looking around there wasnt any more so was probably just bad luck.

I will defo be back though for a weekend jaunt to Chelsea bars etc.

PS - I wanted to get some sandwiches for later and was directed to a petrol station which was a bit of a walk away. If you come out the front entrance and go up stairs to your right, there is a small shop that sells freshly made sandwiches as well as snacks and juice etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedylan1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed there in November 2013, 5 min bus ride from Sloane Square, good new spa and very, very good restaurant (lots of Italian chefs and managers).

Good for business or leasure.

All at reasonable price

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for a few days in April.

Pros: awesome room, quite large for what I've seen of London hotel rooms. Very clean, spacious, modern and wonderful to relax in. The cleaning staff were very helpful, polite and professional when I had some difficulty with the outlets. The valets were extremely helpful in securing cabs and very friendly.

Cons: my experience of the front desk staff was not as positive. They seemed perfunctory and had an attitude of "I'm just doing my job and nothing more". It surprised me because it seemed consistent across most of my interactions with them. So much so that I avoided interacting with them as much as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#246 of 1,081 in London
3,864 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#117 of 1,081 in London
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#71 of 1,081 in London
3,740 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#156 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $170 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing