We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Throughly Enjoyed My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #197 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My Friend and I spent the night here after a recommendation from another friend. We wanted to use the spa facilities and crash out for the night.

Reception area was nice and clean.

Room was spacious and spotless with good quality furniture.

Bathroom was also spotless with very cool blue mood lighting.

Spa has great facilities loved the cosy Sauna however it did get slightly crowded from time to time. Only thing missing was a Jacuzzi.

Staff were nice and professional will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lakaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights there while seeing all the London has to offer. The room was nice and had a great tub and separate shower. Maybe I am not fancy enough to know there is a neon blue light that you can turn on in the bathroom but there is. On our first night we asked the doorman where we could get something good to eat and were told to go left, he couldn't tell us anyplace in the area. It is a 1.5km walk to the nearest tube station and that walk stinks after a long day of exploring London. The "gym" is the size of a normal room and has 2 low quality treadmills and a couple of other machines, not really a gym. Outside the front door they have a covered sitting area for smokers so each time you walk outside you are treated with smoke in you nose. There are better places to stay than this

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Corolla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel has lived up to the amount of positive reviews it has been given. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and willing to give advice. On arrival you automatically feel the relaxing vibe of the hotel.
Fantastic for romantic break away.

I loved my stay at the hotel and it is by far the best hotel I've stayed in at London. Nearest tube is sloane square, a nice 10 min walk when sunny but a quick 5 min bus journey. Such easy acsess into the centre of London. Everything was so clean in the hotel and the rooms were so modern and big. The spa and pool are lovely and very relaxing. Cleanliness is a must in a hotel and this certainly had it.
Just fantastic! Will definitley return.
Great value for money.
Thankyou for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushroomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Whilst the hotel looks very nice, i found the staff to be rude and very inflexible.Also, my room had clearly been used as storage at some point as i found alot of gym equipment in there which didnt below.

Location: The hotel is actually not in a great location. There isnt much to do in the local area (which is unusual for such an amazing city) and youd have a fair walk to get to the Kings Road.

Didnt like and most definately would not return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Homecountiesexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute at a fantastic rate online and we were very excited. We thought for what we paid we would only get a 3 star hotel with no facilities. But to get this lovely modern hotel on the side of the Thames was lovely.

We reached the hotel by getting the tube to Sloane Square then a bus to Battersea Park Gate. The hotel is just a minute walk from here.

Check in was lovely and we were placed in a room near the top.

The room is modern but with a very homely feel and we settled in very quickly.

We wanted to make the most of the facilities so made our way to the basement to the lovely Spa. This had a steam room, sauna and decent sized pool for a city hotel. We didn't take advantage of any treatments but enjoyed relaxing down here.

Kings Road is not far from here so a quick bus ride and walk along for a lovely meal was our choice.

The beds were very comfortable and a decent night sleep was had.

We both enjoyed the hotel 'take away brekafast' which was a selection of pastries and a coffee for £2.99! If only more hotels did this!

A lovely stay and we would definitely return! Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank iambigbrother2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location, excellent service, excellent breakfast and room very cleanliness.
A highlight to attention recived from Mr. Pedro Nunes. All times very regardful and he gave us great tips of the city that helped us a lot

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great hotel, stopped here only a short time but staff were great and accommodating.

Spa is excellent especially after a day in conferences!! Have recommended this to clients for their trips. Lots of bars etc in nearby vicinity. There are also a good mix of different clientele, from families, solo and business travellers.

Breakfast was good, and offered a nice selection of buffet hot breakfast/ cereals etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#244 of 1,077 in London
3,816 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,077 in London
3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#159 of 1,077 in London
1,494 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#327 of 1,077 in London
918 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#203 of 1,077 in London
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $165 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing