We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #143 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & location”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stayed here a a family, with a double and twin room. We walked back over the bridge , turned left and headed to Sloane Square , not a bad walk, 15 mins at a slow stroll , We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't review . Large car park next door, £20 for 24 hours, so not bad for London.
Would definitely stay again . First class !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel1096411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    754
    149
    40
    40
See reviews for
378
953
111
504
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the closest hotel to Lister Hospital, where my husband was having major surgery. Our son was with us for 3 nights before he had to return to school. The surgery had many complications, my husband lost a lot of blood and his blood pressure plummeted. He was in the ICU for 2 days and the hospital asked that I come stay with him. I had prepaid the room and wrote to the Pestana hospital chain to request a refund for the remainder of my stay. They have refused. These people are monsters. They do not care if my husband is seriously ill in the Intensive Care Unit. They are greedy, selfish people.

Also, the views from the hotel are terrible. The breakfast was inedible. And they lied to me about getting a second room for my son. They told me the hotel was fully booked. When I checked out to go the hospital, I suggested that a refund should not be a problem, since I understood the hotel was fully booked. The staff replied that there were plenty of rooms. Then why did my son have to spend 3 nights on an uncomfortable fold-up cot, making our room so crowded, it was impossible to move around.

This kind of behavior should not be rewarded. Please find another hotel. I have never been treated so terribly in my life by hotel management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank HelenHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for a two night break with my partner over the weekend. The hotel is a great location, not in the thick of it but not in the sticks either. The hotel is gorgeous and excellent value for money. We stayed in a standard room which is beautiful, clean comfortable and luxurious. We will most definitely be paying the extra for a suite next time we stay as I can imagine that is well worth it! The spa is stunning, immaculately clean, modern and the facilities are second to none. Breakfast is everything you need and more, food was great standard, waiters were helpful and polite. I can't fault this hotel one bit. Our room was facing the Battersea Power station which provides great views, but I am keen to sleep with the window slightly open for fresh air however this isn't possible on this side of the hotel due to the noise of the trains, but with the windows shut you cannot hear a peep. I would ask for a room on the other side if you're fussy about outside noise. Other than that I can't fault it and will be staying here many times again in the future.

Room Tip: Request your room is not on the Battersea Power station side if you're fussy about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 530Hannah_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night and I never wanted to leave !!! We went here for a couples night out and we arrived and everything is spotless the place is stunning the staff are quick and friendly and then they told us we had been upgraded ... Over the moon walked into a suite with a bedroom two bathrooms a sitting area tea and coffee it was amazing we had a view of battersea power station and london eye Big Ben and the shard :) magical !!!! I would recommend this a thousand times over the bed was like heaven !!! Wish we could have stayed longer better than any five star I have ever stayed in !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Another event at the impressive Battersea Evolution; another night at the Pestana.
On this occasion I was attending the Rugby World Cup 10 year anniversary dinner with all the England players in attendance. A great night out but inevitably also one that needed a nearby bed.
Stopping at the Pestana met my needs in style. It is a quality hotel - modern, stylish and with good facilities - and above all convenient.
It delivered good value, a good nights sleep and all I needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJHBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month or so.
Initially, I was dubious about the location, it seemed a bit out of the way in relation to central London and all the centre has to offer but, as the hotel was recommended to us and we had a good price we thought we would give it ago.
The hotel is modern, clean and friendly. The rooms are very large by London standards and the beds extremely comfortable. A couple of down points regarding the rooms are they seem to get extremely hot, there is a window that you can open, which is fine during the day but not suitable whilst sleeping due to outside traffic noise. The bed only has a duvet, no separate sheet so there isn't the option to remove the duvet either. The other improvement could be the lighting in the bathroom, there is a blue light which isn't suitable for applying make up etc. the lighting in there should be brighter.
I think that most the rates include breakfast which is very good, plenty of choice with both hot and cold options and the service is good too.
Re the location, I need not have worried. It is just a 20 minute stroll to Sloane Square which can offer lots of eating and shopping options, plus access to the underground.
All in all a good affordable hotel in London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

i was not in a very happy mood when arriving at this hotel, having been sat on a train 3 hours longer than I should have been I didn't arrive in London til 10.15pm. I arrived at the hotel at 10.45 pm. as I reached reception I was told that I had been upgraded to an executive suite for no extra cost which obviously made me very happy! the bed was amazing and big and comfy, the bathroom facilities 2nd to none! tv at the end of the bath and great walk in shower. plenty choice of channel to choose from on the tv. great tea and coffee making facilities too! I had a balcony overlooking Battersea power station which is beautifully lit up at night. breakfast the following morning was fantastic, so much choice! cooked breakfast, cheeses, meats, cereals, fruit, the choice was endless. this hotel made up for my journey being so troublesome. I recommend this hotel to anyone, everything was quality :) will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 1114 was my room, 11th floor, overlooking the power station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmstrong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#261 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#55 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#177 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#176 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#119 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing