We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #160 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect !”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during 3 nights and it was perfect! The location of the Pestana chelsea bridge hotel is ideal, just in front of a park and near to the Victoria station! We liked a lot the bedroom which was clean everyday and modern and the staff was polite and very nice. Besides, the pool and the sauna were most welcome at the end of the day!
We recommend this hotel warmly !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
It was a pleasure to receive your positive response on your recent stay at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel. In particular, the comments you made on the location is valuable to hear as sometimes guests may perceive the hotel to be outside of the city centre. The fact that you stayed for three nights and were able to fully enjoy our facilities and services I believe shows the consistency of our standards and I am delighted that we met your expectations. Thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    771
    156
    41
    42
See reviews for
387
971
113
509
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is in a great location near Chelsea bridge. Room was really stylish and very clean and comfortable.Hotel has lots of facilities including a gym and a pool and spa. Great breakfast selection and good service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in the Pestana hotel chelsea bridge for two nights this month over a weekend. From the minute we checked in until we checked our, the service and standards of the hotel were top class. The location is also ideal and easy to get around central london from.

The staff at check in, in the bar and in the restaurant were very polite, welcoming and efficient.

The room we had was spacious, modern and very comfortable. We slept in the biggest comfiest bed ever, it was hard to get out of. The marble bathroom with a bath and shower cubicle was beautifu. I could have happily spent the weekend just in the room.

We had breakfast each morning and the choice was great, the food excellent.

We used the spa facilities (pool, steam room etc) on the last day and left feeling pampered and relaxed. We cannot wait to return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: make an effort to get down for a swim, sauna and steam room in the morning, well worth getting up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise for me and my boyfriend. The room was huge, super clean and modern.
As we didn't eat or drink in the hotel, I can't comment on that.

The spa is really small, we were lucky it was quiet when we got down. I recommend people to go to the spa with the swimwear, bathrobe and slippers (those you can get from the reception to your room, no extra cost added, which I found really handy!), the changing rooms are tiny and there is only a few lockers. There is a small swimming pool, a lounge relaxing area, a steaming room and a sauna (again, quite small) and 2 showers. It's nice enough, and the staff is very attentive, but nothing out of this world!
The hotel is situated by Chelsea Bridge and there are a few buses going to Victoria, Sloane Square, Oxford Circus... it's very well located; and the bus stops are just 1 min from the hotel!

Overall, we had a great time and we were really happy with the room and its bathroom. The only thing we weren't so happy about was the bed, it wasn't as comfy as we would have liked!
However, I'd recommend this hotel a 100 %! Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunais V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauly, Inverness-shire
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a lovely hotel. The staff were charming and helpful, the room was lovely (the shower definitely merits a mention on its own) and the spa was brilliant. Personally I loved the view of the Battersea Power Station but I appreciate it might not appeal to everyone and others might prefer the park on the other side. As far as location is concerned I had no problem with it as I knew where it was and the buses and taxis were easy to come by. It was a pleasure to avoid the london underground for once but if people want to travel by underground it's probably not the best location. I had never come across the Pestana group before but I will definitely be back here or to another one of their hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We were wishing we'd bought our swimwear as the facilities were complimentary. The breakfast was lovely and the service was impecable. The website gave no details of how to get there via tube so we struggled to find it. it was a little further from a tube station than we would have likes. But overall it was a lovely hotel. Would undoubtedly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannleighw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

One night stay so really short. Used the hotel as a base and didn't really use facilities. Room modern and clean. With lots of good lighting.
Loved the crisp white bedding; bed was huge (although it was two beds pushed together so there was a gap down the middle). Didn't care for the window view from the bed into the bathroom... Yes it had a blind on the outside of the window... Even so there was a substantial gap down the side.
We did make a brief visit to the spa. Didn't go into the pool, just the sauna and steam. Shame there wasn't a jacuzzi. Also the changing rooms were only really for 1 person at a time!! Luckily it wasn't busy when we went.
Breakfast was yum. An absolute Feast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K West Hotel & Spa
#264 of 1,069 in London
2,978 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#224 of 1,069 in London
3,645 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#192 of 1,069 in London
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, PESTANA MANAGEMENT – Serviços de Gestão S.A., Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing