We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brilliant stay in an excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #152 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in an excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We were wishing we'd bought our swimwear as the facilities were complimentary. The breakfast was lovely and the service was impecable. The website gave no details of how to get there via tube so we struggled to find it. it was a little further from a tube station than we would have likes. But overall it was a lovely hotel. Would undoubtedly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannleighw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    665
    133
    38
    36
See reviews for
323
850
108
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

One night stay so really short. Used the hotel as a base and didn't really use facilities. Room modern and clean. With lots of good lighting.
Loved the crisp white bedding; bed was huge (although it was two beds pushed together so there was a gap down the middle). Didn't care for the window view from the bed into the bathroom... Yes it had a blind on the outside of the window... Even so there was a substantial gap down the side.
We did make a brief visit to the spa. Didn't go into the pool, just the sauna and steam. Shame there wasn't a jacuzzi. Also the changing rooms were only really for 1 person at a time!! Luckily it wasn't busy when we went.
Breakfast was yum. An absolute Feast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This large scale, very modern hotel is extremely convenient as a base in London as it is within walking distance of Victoria and national transport networks. It also has the advantage of being right by the river and next to the lovely Battersea Park. Views to the east are not attractive as windows overlook the razed site of the power station and an 'interesting' perspective on modern graffiti art. The railway lines pass very close. That said, the sound insulation is good and unless you wish to spend your day gazing out of your room window, it seems irrelevant. Rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable and the staff were helpful and had a good command of English [increasingly rare in the capital]. There is a tiny swimming pool in the basement which just about allows you to swim if there are no more than two other people in there, but it is very well presented and creates an ambiance of affluence. Parking is available at a very good rate in the adjacent underground car park.

Room Tip: Please see above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestWordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked a weekend away for me and my girlfriend for Valentines, having worked in hotels before I have quite high standards. Initially I booked this hotel just for it's location so after reading reviews of people complaining about almost everything I didn't expect to much but I was pleasantly surprise. This is an excellent hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our weekend went to plan and was as romantic as possible. Extra praise indeed to the staff in the spa. It is modern, clean and in good condition. Now I want to remark on some complaints I saw before booking, the hotel is situated just South of Chelsea Bridge with Battersea Park on the West and the tracks to London Victoria and Battersea Power Station on the East. Personally I love Battersea Power Station and trains, so this did not bother me but I see some people were most upset. LOOK ON A DAMN MAP BEFORE YOU BOOK! It isn't hard to work out. The only bad comments I can make about our stay was ordering pizza to our room from the Hotels room service menu. It cost £25 for two people and was awful quality, more like something from Domino's, all greasy and tasted bad. Not what I expect from a 4* Hotel. The other was when I checked out I found a 12.5% service charge had been added to my "drinks bill" at the bar, these drink aren't cheap to begin with so I asked to have that removed.

Room Tip: I requested a high numbered floor to get a good view of Chelsea Bridge, I realise now that is imposs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Bester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

value always depends on price you pay at that time. My early in the week booking was very reasonable for this quality of hotel. Later in the week was much dearer. Room was big and clean and modern. High charge for bedroom wifi use. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. I did not use the spa facilities but they were available to me Battersea railway station is a 5 minutes walk with many fast connections to Victoria or Clapham Junction. Sloane Sq. tube is 15 minutes walk but a good bus service will take you there in minutes. The hotel exuded quality

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in March 2011 and reiterate everything I said then. This time we were offered breakfast at a charge of £12.50 per head (£18.50 quoted on website). The buffet (included porridge) was excellent and frequently re-plenished. Orange juice and coffee also replenished at table.

We also visited the spa. Changing facilities are a little cramped so best to change in room and take the lift down.

As in our earlier visit, the staff were unfailingly helpful and we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlook Battersea Power Station looking towards the City. Front rooms face adjacent bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you firstly for your return visit! For a Hotel this is surely the biggest compliment and I am pleased to hear that we did not disappoint you on your second return. Consistent standard and service delivery is a key factor in our business and adapting to various client’s needs and expectations is a challenge we welcome. Some interesting information for you is to know that the Battersea Power Station grounds are undergoing major development now and over the next couple of years you will continue to see a very interesting transformation. This will all have a positive impact in the Nine Elms node which includes our Chelsea Wharf area – so we hope to keep welcoming you back in the future and give you the chance to see the exciting changes taking place from your hotel room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#256 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,387 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#136 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Southwark
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#13 of 1,069 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW8 4AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#119 Luxury Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing