We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 4 star - hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #154 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    765
    154
    40
    41
See reviews for
384
964
113
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest England
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in March 2011 and reiterate everything I said then. This time we were offered breakfast at a charge of £12.50 per head (£18.50 quoted on website). The buffet (included porridge) was excellent and frequently re-plenished. Orange juice and coffee also replenished at table.

We also visited the spa. Changing facilities are a little cramped so best to change in room and take the lift down.

As in our earlier visit, the staff were unfailingly helpful and we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlook Battersea Power Station looking towards the City. Front rooms face adjacent bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you firstly for your return visit! For a Hotel this is surely the biggest compliment and I am pleased to hear that we did not disappoint you on your second return. Consistent standard and service delivery is a key factor in our business and adapting to various client’s needs and expectations is a challenge we welcome. Some interesting information for you is to know that the Battersea Power Station grounds are undergoing major development now and over the next couple of years you will continue to see a very interesting transformation. This will all have a positive impact in the Nine Elms node which includes our Chelsea Wharf area – so we hope to keep welcoming you back in the future and give you the chance to see the exciting changes taking place from your hotel room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4th - 7th feb2013 great hotel, stayed in a family room. Was attending family wedding and so my brother also stayed in hotel and was upgraded so would like to thank staff very much for that. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farahandzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A real find. The hotel feels luxurious and given how expensive it is to stay in even mediocre hotels in London, it was not much more than a grungy hotel near Russel Square, but felt like a proper 4 star hotel. We stayed in a family room and although it doesn't cater to kids, we had no problems whatsoever. The rooms are beautifully designed and even the bathrooms are designed to fill with light. The breakfast in particular is worth mentioning. It was superb, great selection, fresh and tasty. Only slight snag was as we were leaving in order to catch a cab I had to walk out to the road and flag one down. But that was the only slightly negative blip on an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What can I say, the Pestana met all our expectations.
The only down side was we only got to spend 1 night!!
We booked the spa package & on arriving at the hotel was greeted by the friendly Pedro
Who instantly made us feel welcome & to add a nice touch we was upgraded to a suite
Which was Fabulously decorated with may I add a complimentary mini bar, huge bed that we didn't want to get out of. 2 great bathrooms one with a rain shower & the other had a tv which was great while relaxing in the bath.. :)
We had 2 spa treatments, massage & facial which was totally relaxing & the therapist was friendly without being overbearing. The spa it self is small but well equipped, my fave being the steam room & lovely pool. Breakfast was delicious full English & continental 10/10.
All in all perfect hotel for a city break & we will be booking again for the very near future.

Room Tip: Suites on the 11th floor are Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanLondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Modern and elegant decor with good facilities in the room and throughout the hotel e.g. open access to computer with printing facilities (chargeable), spa is really good in particular the massage, gym is relatively cosy but sufficient for those who need a basic workout. The restaurant especially dinner, was the highlight for my stay - staff were very very professional, warm and friendly, they really were. The food was simply delicious - I had tried a variety of dishes from the tapas, prawn salad, duck with savoy cabbage to apple tarte tartin which normally not my cup of tea I finished with a clean plate. I also liked the really useful and guest friendly guest information pack. The porters were super nice too!

Just a few things to share with:
- if you are travelling with a big suitcase, either catch a taxi (approx. £8) or walk (approx. 30mins) from Victoria; Battersea Park station is about 15mins's walk from the hotel but not with a big suitcase considering all the stairs etc although the station has probably the nicest staff I have ever met!
- ask for a room away from the railways; (to be fair, the reception did mention to me that some guests gave them feedback on the noise and I was offered a room on a higher level but I chose a room with a bit of view on a lower level);
- clarifications on internet connections; I DID NOT get overcharged as such, just some confusions when first logged on.

All in all, it is a hotel I would like to recommend and would like to revisit if possible! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank mangofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#262 of 1,069 in London
2,939 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#186 of 1,069 in London
1,702 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing