We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem -- value for money in London?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #146 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A gem -- value for money in London?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A real find. The hotel feels luxurious and given how expensive it is to stay in even mediocre hotels in London, it was not much more than a grungy hotel near Russel Square, but felt like a proper 4 star hotel. We stayed in a family room and although it doesn't cater to kids, we had no problems whatsoever. The rooms are beautifully designed and even the bathrooms are designed to fill with light. The breakfast in particular is worth mentioning. It was superb, great selection, fresh and tasty. Only slight snag was as we were leaving in order to catch a cab I had to walk out to the road and flag one down. But that was the only slightly negative blip on an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    743
    146
    40
    40
See reviews for
372
943
111
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

What can I say, the Pestana met all our expectations.
The only down side was we only got to spend 1 night!!
We booked the spa package & on arriving at the hotel was greeted by the friendly Pedro
Who instantly made us feel welcome & to add a nice touch we was upgraded to a suite
Which was Fabulously decorated with may I add a complimentary mini bar, huge bed that we didn't want to get out of. 2 great bathrooms one with a rain shower & the other had a tv which was great while relaxing in the bath.. :)
We had 2 spa treatments, massage & facial which was totally relaxing & the therapist was friendly without being overbearing. The spa it self is small but well equipped, my fave being the steam room & lovely pool. Breakfast was delicious full English & continental 10/10.
All in all perfect hotel for a city break & we will be booking again for the very near future.

Room Tip: Suites on the 11th floor are Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanLondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Modern and elegant decor with good facilities in the room and throughout the hotel e.g. open access to computer with printing facilities (chargeable), spa is really good in particular the massage, gym is relatively cosy but sufficient for those who need a basic workout. The restaurant especially dinner, was the highlight for my stay - staff were very very professional, warm and friendly, they really were. The food was simply delicious - I had tried a variety of dishes from the tapas, prawn salad, duck with savoy cabbage to apple tarte tartin which normally not my cup of tea I finished with a clean plate. I also liked the really useful and guest friendly guest information pack. The porters were super nice too!

Just a few things to share with:
- if you are travelling with a big suitcase, either catch a taxi (approx. £8) or walk (approx. 30mins) from Victoria; Battersea Park station is about 15mins's walk from the hotel but not with a big suitcase considering all the stairs etc although the station has probably the nicest staff I have ever met!
- ask for a room away from the railways; (to be fair, the reception did mention to me that some guests gave them feedback on the noise and I was offered a room on a higher level but I chose a room with a bit of view on a lower level);
- clarifications on internet connections; I DID NOT get overcharged as such, just some confusions when first logged on.

All in all, it is a hotel I would like to recommend and would like to revisit if possible! Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank mangofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stay in London regularly at a number of 4 star hotels, and discovered the Pestana last year and it knocks all the others into a cocked hat. The location is excellent, a short cab ride into Chelsea or along the river to the South Bank. All rooms have good views and are easily 4/5 star with excellent bath/shower, good beds and a touch of style which lifts it above you standard business 4 star.

Check in is really quick. I always ask for a bucket of ice for the room when I check in and it's a good guide to the speed of room service. Pestana is currently in first place! By means of comparison, when I last stayed in London it was at the Lanesborough. The ice test there took over 45minutes. Despite every room having a butler...

Overnight parking is £20, compared to £38 at the Kwest. Furthermore breakfast was as good as I can remember, and all this for £117 (inc breakfast.)

Two moans. The iPod dock/radio didnt work - or at least the radio didn't and you cant get radio through the TV. Also I couldnt get any mobile phone signal. However I asked if they would give me temporary complimentary wi-fi internet access so I could make calls and they did. Top marks for customer service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (the back of the hotel) have fabulous views of Battersea Power Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonBG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

First visit here, great location, great decor, great service, comfy bed.
Even the bar meal was top drawer - thoroughly recommend the Prawn Bolognese.
Only constructive advice I can give is have a look at the bathroom lighting - it could be made easier to have a shave

Room Tip: Ask for an Exec
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinan, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is an excellent and plush hotel which justifies its 4* hotel rating. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the views unbelievable - sitting up in bed I could see Battersea Power Station as if it were the Lp cover of Pink Floyd's 'Animals', the large window framing it perfectly. In the background the Shard and other sites loomed. Service and general efficiency were excellent and I liked its position just over Chelsea Bridge...away from the bustle but near enough to Chelsea/Victoria etc.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scanners22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent two nights at the hotel. Everything was excellent even the food in the lobby. Service was great, the room was beautiful, quite large, great attention to detail. I would return in a heartbeat.
The best hotel I stayed at in a long time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#253 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#154 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing