We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got a great deal !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #161 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were lucky enough to book the hotel through a website the specialises in last minute deals - because we booked through quidco we managed to get a Kingsize deluxe room for £95 on a Saturday night with a 17% cashback - lucky us!

The hotel feels pretty new and the room was well-appointed with a seperate shower and bath and all the other facilities you expect with a decent city hotel.

The swimming pool was rather small - long and narrow - and I never got a chance to look at the gym. we only used the lobby/lounge area for teas and coffees and croissants but these were all excellent and for central London not too pricey.

Much better than a Travel Lodge or a Premier Inn and probably no more expensive - right by Chelsea Bridge. We will definitely try and use it again when we stay in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Battersea Park NOT Battersea Power Station!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashbocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,403)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Chelsea Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay and loved every minute of it. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the 1 bed suite on the 11th floor. The suite was simply amazing- lounge, bedroom, shower room, bathroom and little kitchen area. Huge balcony area with great views over Battersea Park. The bed was a super king with lovely bedding. The en suite bathroom had a tv overlooking the bath- pure indulgence. The room was like a dream. The pool is at the bottom of the hotel- good pool, sauna and steam room. Wasn't too busy when we were there so nice experience. Dinner and breakfast were good and all the staff were very helpful. An amazing stay in a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BooBoo154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice over the last two weeks whilst working nearby. The staff were very friendly, the hotel well appointed and the rooms very comfortable, The food was good though a little on the pricy side, and there is a discretionary service charge added to food and drink to watch for. All in all though very satisfied.

Room Tip: Try to get a rear room if you want to see BAttersea Power station, the Eye, the Shard, big ben and S...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I only had a one night stay for a business trip but will now use this hotel as first choice. Great first impressions from check in staff - friendly and helpful. The room was excellent with a very very comfy bed and also very quiet - a major plus in a London hotel! Large bathroom with separate rain shower and bath. The bathrobe actually fitted which is a first as they are usually made for giants! Transport easy - bus stop nearby with short bus journey to Sloane sq to pick up tube, Only slight niggle is the complicated log in for free wifi which never worked for me but it was not a major requirement. Overall a great place to stay for either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Quiet room on upper floors. The rooms with view overlook the railway and view not very picturesque!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

what a great hotel, stopped here a few times now and been excellent on every occasion! Rooms were super, excellent leisure facility, great staff. I really can't critice this hotel, I've stayed all over the UK and London and this is right there at the top!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyotaverso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a 3 day conference with a lot of international colleagues so we really needed wifi for our phones and laptops. Unfortunately it was a real pain for most people trying to use the wifi because of their complex pay wall. Even with the passwords I spend an hour every morning trying to get in.

If they want to be a business hotel... Pestana should absolutely have easy access open wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigtripper322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

arrived on a very wet Saturday earlier than check in time. Receptionist was very helpful and found out nour room was already ready for us so we checked in early. The hotel is bright and and modern with contemporary decor.
Room was comfortable with a fairly spacious bathroom with funkly mood lighting.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful with choices suitable for most tastes from healthy cereal and fruit to ham and cheese and a full English breakfast. Juice tea or coffee and toast was plentiful.

Situated in what will become a developed area of Battersea ( opposite the Park) it has a view of the Disused Battersea Power Station but this does not detract from the Hotel.

It is a fair walk to Sloane Square but cheap to get on a bus which you can pick up just a two minute walk from the hotel.
It will cost you about £15 one way to the Play house theatre - fairly central and close to Whitehall if you go by Taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecPershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#223 of 1,073 in London
3,691 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#60 of 1,073 in London
3,583 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#207 of 1,073 in London
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $193 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing