We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Ranked #152 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Pestana Chelsea Bridge most definitely is one of the best hotels in London and as an experienced traveller I visited probably most of them. Superior rooms, excellent facilities, professional and friendly staff couldn't possibly do more to satisfy a guest (a big 'thank you' to Ruta and others). The hotel has great location for those trying to avoid tourists crowd, but still stay close to everything London has to offer. The hotel has very relaxed atmosphere, there's nothing pretentious about it. Pestana offers great value for money and I would recommend anyone who visits London to stay there. Tom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMusiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    732
    145
    40
    40
See reviews for
358
927
110
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here earlier this week for a business convention.

Strong plusses - great staff overall, hospitable and willing. Bar staff were herioc with later night conference folk letting their hair down! Rooms spacious, crisply decorated, and very clean.

Not so much a negative as something to be aware of - the hotel is a short stroll from Chelsea, over the bridge - but the area it is located in itself feels somewhat isolated - surrounded mostly by (good quality) apartment buildings. The area is itself is fine - but there are no shops or restaurants nearby (apart from one convenience store tucked away round the corner from the hotel).

No hesitation whatsoever in recommending it, and very good value given its proximity to central London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BravoCharlie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Without exception, staff incredibly friendly, nothing too much trouble even when very busy - big thank you to all of you!

The hotel's in a decent location - it's only a few minutes walk from the Kings Road where there are loads of shops and places to eat, so unless you can't use your legs, good. I loved my room, everything was incredibly clean, a bit Philippe Starck like & as others say, good to have a separate bath & shower. My only gripe is the bed - far, far too hard for my liking. But then again, others might disagree.

If you're thinking of holding a conference here, we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandpauluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I loved the location of this hotel, plus the welcome I had at checkin after a long trip was the most pleasant I have ever had! I have been really fortunate to stay in some other lovely hotels lately and it is only in comparison to those that I only give the Pestana 3/5. + Points. Amazing location, Battersea Park minutes away, Amazing view from hotel room overlooking Battersea Power Station, Large rooms, huge bed. -'ves train line ran right outside my side of the hotel and was very noisy, kept me awake or woke me the majority of nights, really odd decor that you definitely don't want to be looking at when hungover!, really cramped shower and bath which is odd since its still a fairly large bathroom? The bar staff - in contrast to the lovely reception staff the bar staff were some of the rudest I have ever met. I arrived back after dinner and ordered a bottle of wine to basically be given the once over, only when I charged it to the room did they begrudgingly say they would even bring it over to the table, again can't really make sense of it. Ridiculous Spa prices - I mean really really ridiculous - double what you can find on the Kings Road which is only a 15 min walk away. If in that area just use Yelp or Tripadvisor to find plenty of affordable alternatives.

Overall its an ok hotel but you could get a lot more lovely hotels and a better nights sleep if you search around.

I had a deal on this via getaroom but if I had paid full price for this I would have been devastated.

Room Tip: Could be worth skipping the stunning view but avoiding the noise of the trains to at least get some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana_Chelsea, General Manager at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and I appreciate your candid and constructive feedback. The hotel’s design is particularly ‘hip’ with a specific contemporary appeal which may well not be to everyone’s taste I agree, however it seems to fit well within the new development approach of the area in which we are located which is fast becoming one of London’s newest modern nodes. The above average size of our bedrooms and separate shower and bathroom is usually a strong feature with guests and I am sorry to hear that you felt it was not ideally planned. The service attitude you encountered at our Bar is definitely not acceptable and be assured that this is being looked into and will be addressed – our hotel reputation has been created by consistently high service standards and I will not allow this to be undermined in the future. Many thanks for your time to offer useful feedback.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Esposito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Access by tube/train not ideal but other than that great modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms - particularly for London - I also had the rare luxury of a bath with separate shower which was lovely. The small swimming pool with sauna/steam room also a very nice addition, would definately recommend if you don't mind a walk to the tube/train...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park to avoid any train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at the pestana hotel during the Olympics. I found the hotel to be great value for money, we paid 126 pounds per night for a Double room including breakfast. Great breakfast with excellent choice of hot and cold food and served until 11.00 every day.
Rooms are spacious for London, very bright, clean and modern, i pod docking station, tea coffee making facilities. Incredibly comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath.

Battersea park is located directly across the road from the hotel, nice for a walk. There is a bus stop directly across the road from the hotel that goes to Oxford street. Nearest tube is sloane square approx 20 mins walk away.
Have stayed in lots of London hotels and will definitely stay in the Pestana again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GottagoNow711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is new and trendy hotel right across from Battersea Park…..not exactly Chelsea…but across the bridge. It’s a brisk 15 minute walk to Sloane Square but the bus stop is right outside. Taxis are hard to find and if called the fare is about 6£ to 8£ to Sloane Square or Victoria (not worth it as the walk is agreeable)
Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Stayed in Executive Room with complimentary Wi-Fi and it is worth it although when using multiple gadgets the constant log-in requirement can be daunting. Great desk space with accessible outlets, bathroom with separate shower/bathtub and large plush towels. Complimentary waters, coffee and tea facilities as well as small fridge.
Staff is competent and friendly.
The only “iffy side” to this hotel is the quality of the food……barely passable….don’t bother with the extra expense for breakfast if not included. Also tried the Bar for lunch as main room was occupied by a group (??) .....yuck....walk to Sloane Square instead!
All in all I think its was a great value for London. It’s "almost” where you want to be in terms of location but much nicer than any affordable hotels you can find on the “other side” of the bridge.
Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsundbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
#266 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London

Property: Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#122 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa is a 4 star hotel in Chelsea, London, servicing both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is ideally located in the prestigious development of Chelsea Bridge Wharf, one of the most affluent and fashionable new developments in Chelsea. Alongside the banks of the Thames River and close to one of London’s original public parks, the Battersea Park, with spectacular gardens and lakes ideal for outdoor relaxation and entertainment. Its location makes it one of the best hotels in London offering guests the convenience of the City Center atmosphere, combined with a tranquil and scenic setting. The hotel in Chelsea Bridge offers 216 spacious and modern air-conditioned rooms above average in size for luxury hotel rooms in London. Guest comforts include an LCD TV and iPod docking station, private bathrooms with separate bath and shower facilities and tea/coffee making service. An expertly designer Spa offers the very best in spa and beauty therapy including an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room with a relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing