We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Ranked #176 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Having stayed at a Pestana hotel before, I had an idea as to what to expect. However this was far better than I expected. On arrival we were greeted by a very helpful man on reception who promptly up graded our room - nice.
The room was a fair size with plenty of wardrobe space, and very clean and modern bathroom and a huge and comfy bed. Drinks in the bar were a bit expensive but by contract breakfast the following morning was (I thought) good value for money with a very good selection, well presented and nicely cooked. My wife and I plan to spend a few days in London next year being "tourists". We'll stat and the Pestana Chelsea Bridge - it's a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_d_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

Got this as a 'secret deal' from those people at Lastminute for my Mum & me. 2 rooms. Rooms were luxurious (really super) and the hotel service was excellent, but they charge for internet access (they give you 30 mins free on the lobby PCs) and breakfast costs GBP 18.50 each. We walked across Chelsea bridge & straight on, & found a lovely italian cafe for breakfast at a third of the hotel price. The views from the bedroom windows aren't great and the location is not near the tube. Decent value, but not my kind of place.

Room Tip: Stay away from the East side where the train tracks are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadens_the_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed here for one night for an event that was held at the nearby Evolution venue in Battersea park. Everything about the hotel was great - lovely room, good quality bedlinen and towels, loads of space, comfy sofa and a great shower! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Spacious rooms that you can rarely find in London. Impeccable service. Neat bed linen. Perfect bathroom, beyond imagination. Even the kettle in the room was perfectly clean, not a stain. Very good airconditioning in the rooms. Cozy restaurant. Delicious breakfast. Very helpful and welcoming front desk. The whole building smells clean: Very rare to find in that respect too. The rooms, the corridors, the restaurant, the toilets, all of them were very clean. Bus stop in front of the building. Lovely neighbourhood. Most importantly: they do not try to charge everything that they can. To the contrary, they are very commendable/honest in that respect. To whichever city I decide to go, I will first search whether there is a Pestana. I stayed there for three nights and enjoyed every second. Perfect stay. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We chose this hotel simply because it was in the right spot for our meetings during the day and it seemed fantastic value for the standard of hotel. Plus it had on-site parking - a luxury these days in the city! It delivered on all accounts - great spot - we actually had lunch at the OXO towers and it was a fabulous walk along the river past a number of London landmarks including the book market next to the National Theatre, it was a buzz of activity! The hotel was modern, comfortable and all mod cons were thought of. Our view was also (in my opinion) a great view - Battersea dogs home, the famous and now redundant art deco power station and then the gherkin and other landmarks that took up the skyline.
There were a couple of points that could be improved upon and the BIG one was the smell..... the air conditioning throughout the hotel (so lobby, bar and in the rooms) generated a smell of sewerage! Not pleasant and we had to actually take our drinks back to our room because it was so intrusive.
The customer service was also in need of an overhaul - service with a smile is something that hasn't yet reached this hotel on the whole, plus being called at 11.45pm when fast asleep to be told we hadn't yet paid for our two beers at the bar and were unable to pay when we checked out the following day - put a big black mark next to their customer service levels for us.
On the whole a good hotel for your London stop off.

Room Tip: Ask about the aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe-trotting-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for two night and I was very happy with my stay. Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was excellent, very modern and spacious with a large bath room. The only problem i had with the room was that there was a strong smell of cigarettes when you first walked in but once inside for a couple of minutes you don't notice it. The room i was in over looked the power station and the train tracks. The passing trains can bearly be heard and in noway disturb you. The hotel is only a 5/10min walk from battersea train station which is a 2min train ride away from Victoria tube station so you can easily get around London.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed in a standard room which was spacious and very comfortable with a high spec finish. Very clean hotel and standard room excellent value for London. There are separate charges to use wi-fi in your room and for movies on the tv. Breakfast is charged separately and seems a bit pricey. However we had a special offer of complimentary breakfast which kept costs to a minimum. Its a 25 min walk to the nearest underground station, but this disadvantage is far outweighed by the comfort and affordability.
I would recommend this hotel even if you are on a budget - avoid the extras and you will be able to afford a bit of luxury for not much more than the cost of a motel.

Room Tip: A standard room is good enough as high spec, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nessayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#226 of 1,077 in London
3,753 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#231 of 1,077 in London
903 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#288 of 1,077 in London
3,088 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#53 of 1,077 in London
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Chelsea Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Chelsea Bridge

Address: 354 Queenstown Road | Battersea, London SW11 8AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#87 Business Hotel in London
#93 Romantic Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $161 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Chelsea Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4* luxury Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & SPA and enjoy London's trendy development, Chelsea Wharf, nestled between scenic Battersea Park, the river Thames and iconic Battersea Power Station. 217 Spacious modern bedrooms all equipped with individual bath and shower facilities, including one and two bedroom suites and a private Club Lounge are located on the 11th floor. Our designer SPA offers guests a tranquil relaxation area including heated indoor pool, sauna and steam room with beauty treatment rooms for bespoke professional therapy. The Atlantico Restaurant & BAR and coffee lounge, provides guests with perfect menu options of light meals, speciality coffees, high tea & the popular "tapas buffet" table with Chef's menu choices for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pestana Chelsea Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel And Spa London
Pestana Chelsea Bridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing