We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks on every aspect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #200 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top marks on every aspect!”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite with an "ok" view and the service I received was excellent overall. I had done some research online and I had found this hotel at a bargain price for such a central location so I have to rate this hotel very highly!
I had some food at the hotel as well, which wasn't the cheapest, but it was delicious. I will dedfinitely stay here again when I am in London!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamDachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,520
    4,599
    1,357
    558
    378
See reviews for
5,758
4,901
450
2,962
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed here on 1st January for 2 nights with my boyfriend. Unfortunately couldnt stay new years eve i booked slightly late there was no availability.
I have stayed at many of London's 4* and 5* hotels and i definately have to rank this as my number 1.

Since visiting no other hotel in London can compete with this hotel.
From the moment we arrived we were met at our taxi by a porter who welcomed us to the hotel and had our bags checked in for us. I have had this treatment abroad many times but never in the UK! Not even in the well established 5* hotels London has to offer.

At Check-in staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly, efficient and welcoming.
We were given a complimentary upgrade to a Suite and as we were staying 2 nights we made the most of this!

Location - Beautiful location views across westminster, big ben and close to most London attractions.

We ordered room service which was of 5* quality and the portions were very generous.
The micowave in the room was a very big hit as you could get a few snacks from the shop opposite the hotel if Room Service is a little pricey.

Rooms - Our Studio room was very spacious, decorated tastefully and the bathroom was very spacious too. Unfortunately we did not take any photos :(
We had seperate bedroom area with 42" TV and seperate Living Area with another 42" TV!!!

Breakfast Buffet was tasty and choice was very good with selection of cooked english breakfast and continental breakfast.

The one thing that i would say makes this hotel stand out from the others in London is the service. Every time we made a call to reception they answered with my name - very polite and they went out of their way to accommodate your needs.

Will definately be staying here again but on special occasions as is quite pricey but definately worth it!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We booked this hotel as part of package with British Airways. We needed a room for three so we were given a Superior room on fourth floor. We had a partial view of the London Eye. I had read on TA to ask for upgrade so as to get Executive Lounge also a part of package, but what ended up happening is that we were given the same type of room and paying more for use of Exec. Lounge. This would have been more of a bargain if we were going to eat breakfast every morning in hotel, but we wanted to try different places. So after eating snacks and drinks and taking Big Ben pics (which you can get from the lounge area with the odd looking chairs with eyes in them) the first night and using the lounge the next morning for breakfast, we canceled out on that idea. They were more than happy to just credit us back for it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help us.
I did notice that the first few nights, the cleaning person simply cleaned around our things (and yes, down on the floor behind the toilet that one ledge hadn't been dusted in a while, but it wasn't disgusting--just noticed because of what other reviews had stated about the dust and cleaniness of rooms). The last day we were out, the cleaning person on that day moved all of our things, tidied up everything and cleaned more thoroughly.
My daughter slept on the sofa bed. We had a second futon delivered since the sofa bed isn't comfortable at all for a nineteen year old (maybe for little children but not grown ups). There was hallway noise the second night that she noticed because she couldn't sleep and was awake already listening to people up and down the hall. I noticed traffic noise the first night due to my insomnia. But if we had both been asleep, we don't think anything outside would have woken us up. My bed was very comfortable, but I did call for a few more pillows.
The shower was wonderful (the shower head) but while tall, it is small in width. There isn't a lot of closet space. And there aren't drawers. My daughter used the tables in her living room to hold her clothing (we used the shelves and few hangars in the closet).
Waterloo train station (takes you to Windsor Castle) and underground as well as Westminster underground are within minutes of this hotel (and there was no big deal getting across the street to the hotel like others have stated). The London Eye is within minutes (closed when we were there), Slug and Lettuce restaurant (no service so we left but looks like a great place!), the noodle place, Subway and McD's, a coffee bar, a french bakery (very good), 24 hr store for chips or sodas, Original and Big Bus Tours (we did Big Bus but in rain so difficult to see out windows), Chinese restaurant, and the Aquarium were all within minutes so great location! Parliament House and Westminster Abbey easy walk as well.
Looked at the pool and spa area (pool will do nicely for children that need a break!). Food, drinks, water, alcohol, hot chocolate and coffee all good in Executive Lounge but wouldn't pay extra for it. Restaurant is pricey (didn't try), but the bakery on first floor we did use on our last day, and we were sorry we hadn't discovered it earlier. Very convenient with good choices of breads, sandwiches, juices and coffees.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Having just returned from a four night stay in Westminster, I am happy to report that this hotel was better than its advert. With a privately enclosed drop-off zone outside the secure entrance and with accommodating, well-trained staff, this hotel should serve as a flagship to others. We slept soundly in spotlessly clean beds in an inner atrium-facing room. Some people might find this aspect a little on the dark side, but at least there was no chance of ill-fitting blackout curtains spoiling a lie-in. Room lighting and heating controls were excellent. Room service was swift. Breakfast was civilised. Inclusive wifi was most welcome. The lifts worked adequately and it was good to be able to access the swimming pool easily. My only complaint would be that the access to 'adult' films had not been removed prior to our arrival in the room and I would warn parents to get to the remote control before their children do; the on-screen titles were, bluntly, vulgar and offensive and would leave one to question the calibre of some of the hotel's clientele. Otherwise, a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldFreddy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

during our stay we have come across some bad customer service to start off with. it is not what it sets out to be. the location is fantastic but the hotel is not worth 4 star. it should be demolished and a better hotel should have been there. the staff are foreigners and speak little or no english. its outrages pricing make this hotel the worst we have ever stayed in. my husband found the pillows hard to sleep not comfortable. the worst was the room maids they were loud which later the rooms were not even so clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellow778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Yellow778,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry your stay was not a positive experience and I’m glad to say we’ve improved since your review was posted and our team members are well received.

However, your review has been shared with the team as it can certainly help us to continue to maintain and deliver an improved service.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We moved to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge after a horrible experience in Hilton London Metropole (read the review and don't book). The hotel is a jackpot! The location couldn't be more central (5 minute walk to Westminster tube station).
The design is breathtaking, the rooms are large and well equiped. We rented a suite for three persons and we got twin beds and a pull-out sofa which hotel personel prepared when we were gone.
The room had two 42-inch LCD TVs, free wi-fi, which was suprisingly fast for London, international power sockets, a bath and a separate shower, free pool and sauna access and more. The breakfast was a bit expensive but tasty and the sushi bar was excellent (crispy prawn sushi rolls are to die for).
All in all it was a great experience and the next time I'm in London, I won't look any further and book Park Plaza.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megafotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I found this hotel by accident through an online search and was pleasantly surprised. I was in London as part of a scouting trip for our Spyns London 2012 Olympics tours and shortly thereafter booked several blocks of rooms. For those looking for a Victorian-era hotel in the centre of London, you'll probably be disappointed. This hotel is ultra modern and has an almost Vegas-like glass exterior complete with rooftop neon halo. This wasn't quite the image I had of London before my stay but I liked it. First impressions are always so important when entering a hotel and the porters/door staff were all polite, efficient, and offered to take my bag. Check in was crisp and professional. I was given an upgrade (always a bonus) so while my room was larger, it didn't have a view of Big Ben/Parliament as many north-facing rooms do but I didn't mind. The gym, swimming pool, and and hotel breakfast were all top-notch. This is obviously a new hotel so the rooms were ultra clean so only time will tell if the housekeeping staff will maintain such high standards but during my stay, everything was sparkling clean, and the towels/robes were soft to to the touch. Having both a shower and bath were also a bonus as most North American travelers prefer showers. The hotel's location is a real bonus within walking distance of two subway stops and just across the bridge from Big Ben. I highly recommend this hotel and will return with Spyns clients for London 2012.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#429 of 1,069 in London
9,363 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,069 in London
3,782 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing