We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #204 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“London Weekend”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

stopped overnight on a work event being held here, great location, fab rooms, and fab food on the doorstep to london main interests, what more could you ask for.
if ever i go to london again, i would look to book here, staff really helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummy2Abigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We hope you do come to London again, we’d love to welcome you back mummy2abigail!

Thank you for your review and recommendation and we hope you’ll be able to enjoy another great stay with us soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,084
    4,396
    1,293
    529
    355
See reviews for
5,398
4,706
429
2,848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leigh on Sea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just come home from celebrating my birthday here!
We are regular visitors and I wanted to share the excellent experience with our friends, you didn't let me down, they were impressed!
From the very beginning with help organising thank you Tutu and Sarah to Kerry and prima at the Mandara spa . You helped make my birthday perfect!
It is always outstanding here, the service is always personal and 1st class, the rooms are AMASING! The bar and entertainment SUPERB ! The spa is great way to relax and the treatments are some of the best I have ever had !
I have had the best weekend thank you to everyone PPWB can't wait to come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ninjatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks for your review Ninjatania, you know where we are and we’re always happy to help.

Tutu, Sarah and Kerry send their regards and are happy to help anytime in the future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Firstly, don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel - it's not very pretty, but once you step inside it is state of the art luxury! If you are looking for oldy worldy London this hotel is not for you. But if you want a fantastic location with a modern twist its perfect. I don't like the online booking, in theory everything works well, but there are so many different rooms, its definitely worth speaking to the hotel direct. Again, the main operators at the hotel are not very efficient persevere and get to speak to any of the team on 'customer relations'! This team of staff are FANTASTIC. Nothing was to much trouble and they did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable - from making sure we had the exact rooms we wanted to arranging a birthday cake and wine in the birthday girls room. Most of the staff were friendly - however I think they could all learn a thing or two from the customer relations team - especially the bar staff in the Primo Bar on the Saturday night. Great to have this facility - music was great so was the room - drinks were expensive but you are in the middle of London - bar staff were miserable and looked like they did not want to be there! Over all I would stay there again as our rooms were amazing with terrace overlooking Westminster bridge, I would bypass all other staff and go straight to customer relations team 10 out 10 for them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear joanna303,

Thank you for your review, we’re thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and our friendly team.

I’m sorry to note your experience in Primo Bar, I am pleased to confirm this has already been addressed, my apologies for this lapse in service.

Our Guest Relations team thank you for your kind words and are there to ensure your special arrangements all go as planned.

Those iconic views from some of our bedrooms are never tiresome and we hope you’ll be back soon to enjoy another great stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel was perfect in terms of location, but after having an average spa treatment for £90 and alright drinks for around the same price for two of us, I can't say I was too impressed.

Staying on the 12th floor having views of the London Eye to the right and Big Ben to the left was something I had always wanted when staying in the countries capital, however, if I had £1000 for a two night stay, I'd go abroad.. It was good, but not that great. Far too expensive for what you get.
Paying for the name, it's like anything really though I suppose! I had a ball, but I would have done somewhere else too.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view, if you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_cunningham95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear steph_cunningham95,

Thank you for posting your review, I’m sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations.

We have great offers and promotion via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website, just register to receive our newsletter to snap up a great deal!

I do hope you’ll be able to return and enjoy that great view and Spa treatments in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our second visit to the Park Plaza. As before this is an excellent hotel, really good customer focussed staff, superb facilities and wasn't much more than the Premier Inn along the road. However the comparison between the two - its a no brainer. Park Plaza for me. Firstly the room booking site had pulled a fast one - we had booked a double and the room booking site passes it on to the Park Plaza as a twin. Fortunately the young lady on customer services was happy to help and moved us. this was the second one in 2 days. Be careful !. The room had a view of the river and Houses of Parliament, comfortable bed and all the stuff you expect in a decent hotel.
Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and all fresh, and changed and renewed regularly. We had a super waitress call Salome, for whom nothing was too much trouble and really made it an enjoyable breakfast. I would stay in this hotel whenever I am in London

Room Tip: Outside room facing the River are best, but come at a premium. Also consider the upgrade package to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Dunk_12,

Thank you for posting your review and for your continued loyalty.

I am pleased we were able to provide you with a double room, we encourage all guest to check their confirmation prior to arrival, as room type requests are not guaranteed.

We’re pleased you continue to enjoy your stays with us and thank you for your recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Firstly, this hotel gives fantastic access to London and is within walking distance of all the London greats. Westminster bridge, big Ben, houses of parliament, downing street, trafalger square etc etc.
The hotel itself is modern and staff were professional. However, for some reason they had booked us into a room made to accommodate a disabled person (room 0925) which we are not. This was raised at check in by the staff member, but an alternative was not offered. We accepted the room as a walk in shower was not an inconvenience to us, but we didn't realise the wash hand basin etc would also be adapted, leaving us to hunch over. The bed area did look good and bed was very comfortable.This hunching over seemed to be a theme, because when we went down to breakfast, we were taken to a very nice looking table, but more of a coffee table than a table you would eat a full breakfast from, leaving us to again hunch over. The breakfast and offerings was good though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Steven H,

Thank you for your review, we’re pleased you enjoyed our location which gives easy access to other great parts of London.

We’re pleased you also enjoyed our hospitality from our team members. Without knowing your booking details I am unable to comment freely, however, it does appear that you booked a Superior room and were duly allocated a room within that room category. Our accessible rooms are designed for dual purpose and I’m sorry you were not made aware of this upon check in.

For your next visit, please do let us know your preference for breakfast and we’ll be happy to seat accordingly

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Park plaza Westminster bridge has everything - great atmosphere, great location, great staff and a fabulous, enormous choice for breakfast. Live music in the bar on Saturday night was an added bonus. We were celebrating a friends birthday and a surprise birthday cake was in the room when we arrived. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our triple room for 3. Adults had 2 double beds so bear this in mind when sorting your sleeping arra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 315Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you 315Jenny for your review and for choosing our hotel for your friend’s special stay.

Glad you all enjoyed our atmosphere, our amazing location and friendly team.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing