We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ultra cool modern!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #187 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 30, 2014

we had a studio room (i think) with huge windows where we had an awesome view of big ben!!! make sure you arrange for this view and room type! it was fantastically ultra modern with great tile murals!! we had breakfast in the bar- it was great! though the concierge was not service oriented or very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurieada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear laurieada,

Thank you for your review, we’re thrilled you enjoyed our ultra cool hotel and that awesome view of Big Ben from your bedroom!

Oh dear, we almost blew it with Concierge, I have shared your review with them and they would like to extend their sincere apologies that you did not enjoy their customary excellence. They pride themselves being at the very heart of our hotel and are disappointed that you did not receive the best service from them.

My team and I are grateful this did not mar your stay with us and that you still gave us a 5 star review, we can’t wait for you to return so we can make it up to you!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,828)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,652 - 9,658 of 16,828 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a amazing stay in the hotel.Very nice staff,excellent breakfast included in the price,big and clean rooms excellent central position and very nice view from the big glass windows. I will book again when I will go back to London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thanks you YOU for YOUR excellent review and for posting another 5 star for our hotel.

We’re pleased you’ll be returning on your next visit to London and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Another amazing stay, amazing view and... fabulous staff! PP Westminster Bridge have become my favourite hotel in London... and not only for business trips ;)

The hotel was immaculate last time with great atmosphere thus had no hesitation to stay here again. The room, suite, was tastefully decorated including leaving area with white leather sofa and large bedroom with awesome view to BigBen. Large bathroom with both, bath and shower. There were also coffee making facilities... and a few lovely 'treats' left on the table (thank you; it made my day ;)

What initially attracted me to this place is the perfect location. Quick run in the morning and then to the gym (adequately equipped) for a workout and a swim; perfect!

Can't forget to mention staff, always very welcoming and polite. Was kindly reminded at breakfast that you can order omlets, pancakes etc. I love to start breakfast with tomato juice and cold porridge with fresh strawberries, prunes etc - all was there including the typical English breakfast items as well as smoke mackerel, Brie and a few other things.

Finally, wanted to mention the importance of Manager's attention to customers, accommodating their preferences; where possible of course.

Looking forward to my birthday celebration at PPWB ;)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 5 star review for our hotel and for your continued loyalty.

We are delighted to be your first choice for your birthday celebrations. With our amazing iconic location and our welcoming team I’m pleased you have enjoyed our hospitality.

I’m pleased to note you enjoyed our breakfast service and selection, we continue to work hard on on proving breakfast for all our guests and we are pleased that you are enjoying our improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Situated across the road from Waterloo Station,and well placed for central London, just on south side of Westminster Bridge, this modern hotel with views of The Houses of Parliament and London Eye ( 5 minutes walk) is extremely comfortable with very good sized rooms and bathrooms.
Valet parking, £35.00 for 24 hours makes for stress free parking.
Menu and food quality very good for hotel of this size and not ridiculously expensive.
Spa facilities include good sized Sauna, Steam room and 60Ft. X 20Ft. pool.
There is a gym, which looked to be well kitted out, but I didn't use it.
Staff all try very hard to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable, which considering the hotel has 1019 rooms on 15 floors is quite remarkable.
I have used this hotel twice now for conferences held at the hotel and on the first occasion I did have cause to complain. They did accept my complaint with a good grace and reduced the bill as an immediate gesture of conciliation. They also offered me a room "Upgrade", if I returned for another stay, which I have just done and enjoyed a very comfortable Suite.
Only word of warning, the bedroom heating system takes a bit of mastering, balance between "Fan speed" and "Temperature" knobs to achieve comfortable temperature can take a while to achieve a comfortable room temperature. There is no thermostatic control or indication of actual room temperature.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than just 1 night, ask for an external room on a high floor, looking tow...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Scarypete,

Thank you for your review and for allowing us the opportunity to redeem ourselves following your first stay. We’re pleased you enjoyed our gesture of goodwill by way of the upgrade.

I’m pleased you enjoyed great value service for both your accommodation and conference needs.

If I can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this hotel is fancy and functional, the decoration is beautiful, modern with a very happy feeling. Rooms are GREAT and the location cannot be better. Walking distance from Big Ben. The breakfast is also very nice. Try to get breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: get the ones with the living room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue-Zebra-Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for your review Blue-Zebra-Island, we’re pleased you enjoyed our fancy hotel!

Glad you enjoyed all we had to offer and our great iconic location.

Hope you’ll be back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Was due to stay in another of the groups hotels but due to an exhibition we were called before and asked if we want to stay here instead. We accepted. On arrival there was a big queue but it moved fairly quickly. On checking in, we had our room upgraded due to the move of hotels and the room we got was lovely. Wonderful views of London. No criticisms at all, would defiantly stay again. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mebbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear mebbrighton,

Thank YOU for your review following your unexpected stay with us, we’re glad we didn’t disappoint you with our wonderful iconic surroundings and our hospitality.

Now you know where we are I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our third stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, and I made a mental note to give them my 5* review.

We came for a long weekend in the middle of January and it exceeded our expectations. We checked in at 11am, to be given a complimentary upgrade to a studio and were allowed straight in our room. Perfect start. After a day of shopping we had the disappointing news that our restaurant booking had been cancelled, so we decided to try the Brasserie Joel, located in the restaurant.

The staff couldn't have done enough to make our evening perfect, last minute table booking, great wine, even better food and fantastic service. I normally avoid hotel restaurants but this is a class above the rest,better than some of the top restaurants I've dined in London before, a credit to a wonderful hotel.

Breakfast as usual was great, as was all other services to make our stay pleasurable. Nothing is too much trouble, if you can't see something you like, they will make it for you!

Overall, beautiful, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, gorgeous bathrooms, amazing views and perfect location. Will never stay anywhere else in London again, and am already looking forward to my next trip in a couple of months!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Amy F,

Thank you for posting your great 5 star review for our hotel and for your continued loyalty.

We’re delighted to have made you feel so welcome and that you had the opportunity to enjoy a great experience in Brasserie Joel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of months!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,870 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $205 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing