We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I cant count how many times I stayed at park plaza westminster ... I have never been disappointed. The rooms with big ben view is just sensational.
The bar is other excellent spot, seat by window having a drink, listening to jazz music (normally) and looking at magnificent view of big ben.
The breakfast is delicious, variety of hot and cold. Nothing to complaint about it.

Room Tip: big ben view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Superb is what your review is AleGlobetrotter!

Thank you for your continued loyalty and it’s always a pleasure to welcome you.

I do hope you are a Club Carlson member as you could be earning points for a future as well as other great benefits. Just visit the Club Carlson website to register.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,226
    4,446
    1,317
    538
    361
See reviews for
5,499
4,761
434
2,892
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have just returned from a perfect weekend with my family, to celebrate my 60th birthday and our wedding anniversary. I was helped by Rita Castelletti customer relations manager to plan my perfect break. We upgraded to a Big Ben view and the use of the executive lounge, both well worth the extra. The food was good and the staff were polite and helpful. If your planning something special this is that special something. Madeline

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you Madeline A for your review, we are pleased to have provided a great stay on such a hallmark occasion, congratulations!

Thank you for your kind words regarding Rita, it was her pleasure to assist you plan your time with us and in London.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for any occasion in the near future.

We offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions, via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website. Also, why not register to receive our newsletter, that way you’ll be kept up to date on any of our great offers.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel to start with looks stunning from the outside, attending with a young child, we wished to find somewhere with a good location, friendly staff, modern, clean, well appointed....with a touch of class, this hotel certainly fulfilled the brief! The entrance and reception are large, modern and open planned (reception staff very polite) We had a studio (bedroom and living room) which we were very impressed with, it also had a view of big ben and London eye, which was fantastic and well worth the extra cost. The hotel has everything you would need and to a high standard, restaurant, open plan bar with food and entertainment, Sushi bar (particular mention for Jasha who works there for her kindness with our daughter), gym, pool etc....
The breakfast is lovely, great choice and the staff are fantastic. Overall the hotel has an oriental theme to it, which is very welcoming and the staff overall are great. If you are looking for a classy, family friendly hotel (without all the pomp and circumstance of a traditional london high class hotel) then this is the hotel for you. I don't like to finish in a negative, especially for this hotel but paying the level of daily rate as i don't do often, you expect everything to be absolutely perfect, the only drawbacks being our fridge did not work and it took the staff 4 times to fix it (such is life!) and one of the staff at breakfast was rude when suggesting how we were going to pay for our breakfast....it had already been clariifed with staff on entrance that this was included in our room rate. This did not detract however from what was a really fantastic hotel and experience, you are made to feel very special, will definetely return, great!

Room Tip: External facing over big ben and london eye!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you David R for your review, I’m pleased to note overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sorry about the fridge and that it took a number of attempts to fix but I’m pleased that it was duly repaired.

I’m sorry you felt one of our team members was rude when clarifying your inclusive items, this was certainly not our intention.

We’re of course delighted that you will be returning in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Perfectly located hotel right in the heart of Westminster and walking distance from Waterloo station and underground. Hotel is very modern and clean, with many amenities to use during your stay. Whilst we enjoyed a comfortable stay, the hotel didn’t blow us away from the price. The cleaners were a little disappointing as they did not replenish the room with clean glasses or coffee mugs leaving the dirty ones on the side and they actually disposed of my hair accessories from the dressing table. With that said, I would recommend for short business stays and party people!

Room Tip: If you pick a city view room and get complimentary upgraded, check the view. You may end up with a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolsterOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for your review HolsterOC, we’re pleased you enjoyed our great location and our hotel.

Sorry about the lapse in Housekeeping standards, as per my message earlier, please do let me know your booking details.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have just returned from the most perfect weekend in London with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday and our wedding anniversary. I dealt with their Guest relations manager Rita Castelletti on line, she was very helpful and helped me plan my ideal break. I would highly recommend paying to use the executive suite and the extra for the Big Ben view. The food was really good and the staff very helpful and polite.
If you want to make that special occasion special, choose this hotel. Madeline

Room Tip: We had three adults in one room and two adults and a child in another, so the studio room were ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Madeline A for your review, we are pleased to have provided a great stay on such a hallmark occasion, congratulations!

Thank you for your kind words regarding Rita, it was her pleasure to assist you plan your time with us and in London.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for any occasion in the near future.

We offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website. I encourage you to register to receive our newsletter, that way you’ll be kept up to date on any of our great offers.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The appearance was clean and modern. We utilised the bar a few times. Prices and selection were average for a 4 star hotel in the centre of London. Food was nice. Bar staff were very friendly and attentive once you got their attention. The room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely return

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s-jstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear s-jstevens,

Thank you for your review and we’re pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went for my daughters 18th, location is brilliant and I thought great value for money! Very modern spacious and the staff very polite and friendly had no problem checking in or out, We ate in the Brasserie Joel the food was delightful! just what was needed after a very busy day sightseeing. Primo bar very nice, great atmosphere and the lovely cocktails went down well, Room service very efficient if one slight problem they did knocked early but came back later. Breakfast is buffet style either continental or full English but the selection is spot on with lots to choose from. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear jans0707,

Thank you for posting your 5 star review for our hotel, we’re thrilled you choose our hotel to celebrate your daughters 18th.

My team and I are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and a great dining experience in Brasserie Joel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing