We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wanted to be close to "the center" and I was not disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
249 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I wanted to be close to "the center" and I was not disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I got 2 nights as part of a package (with flights) with my family. The price was pretty good considering the location although we skipped breakfast as it was in the 20 pounds range (per person!). The room was very fancy although a little bit too small for 3 of us. The location though was simply perfect, 3 min walking distance to the Big Ben (see picture).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Eugenio F,

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased that you enjoyed our great central location.

I hope you’ve seen from previous review the great value of the Executive Lounge for a future stay that includes breakfast. You'll be able to enjoy great value for just £33 per night (single occupancy) or £49 per night (2 sharing) where you enjoy that amazing view whilst enjoying breakfast, afternoon tea or canapés and cocktail in the evening.

Also, please do review our room types listing on the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website, we have 1 bedroom suites which will give you the extra space you’re looking.

Just give our Reservations team a call and they’ll talk you through it.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,782
    4,232
    1,241
    509
    337
See reviews for
5,166
4,547
415
2,748
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster in October for vacation. Was very impressed. Location is great, within two blocks of the London Eye and across the bridge from Big Ben and Parliament with train station in the same vicinity. Staff was very competent and welcoming. I would definitely upgrade the room if you are in an interior room (from a tour group). We upgraded for 90 pounds a night and were incredibly pleased. There was absolutely zero noise from within or from outside that we could hear. Also, there is something to be said when Big Ben is there to greet you every morning. The hotel is very well kept up and our room had a sitting area by the door with a flat screen TV and couch. The bathroom was roomy with both a bath and shower. The bathroom separated the bedroom from the bathroom, so it felt like there were two distinct rooms. Free WiFi was great. We didn't eat at the hotel, but room service was very good to excellent. The 1 WB bar at the hotel, although a bit pricey (it is London) was great. Really comfortable chairs and couches with attentive service.The Primo Bar, located behind 1 WB had live music and was also enjoyable. Lots of sights that are walkable from the hotel. Also many restaurants, bars and pubs that are within walking distance. We are a big fan of this hotel and would recommend it to anyone and will stay there again next time in London.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you can. Worlds of difference from other reviewers that didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Wow, thanks John U for your great 5 star review and recommendation for our hotel.

We’re delighted to have provided you with a great stay as part of your tour visit and that you enjoyed your room and our service and hospitality.

I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, isle of man
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 nights, two bedroom apartment, spacious and had everything that would be needed, the lift to this part of the hotel was separate from the rest as this only went to floors 13, 14 and 15 which meant no huge fight for the lift! a bonus.
Check in was somewhat drawn out as not enough staff for the amount of people but again as this hotel is very large the influx was big, it would have been a good idea to use a line system as people just stood and jumped to the first empty desk!
Staff in all parts of the hotel were helpful and courteous and I could not fault the service we received.
The pool, gym spa etc was also a nice addition especially after a long day around the shops.
The hotel is a little walk away from the West End but an abundance of taxis are always outside and hailed by the intrepid door men who I found especially pleasant and helpful.
I would almost certainly endorse this hotel as we usually stay at the Radisson Hampshire and found this a refreshing change!

Room Tip: Get any room that has the elevator only to floors 13, 14 and 15. Opt for express check out as you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks Ian D, glad you enjoyed one of our spacious 2 bedroom suites and our helpful and courteous team who provided you with great service and in turn a great stay. That’s why we’re here!

I’m pleased you were able to relax and enjoy the spa and gym following a busy day in London.

I’m glad you’ve found us and hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped here whilst celebrating our anniversary - the hotel provided us with a lovely cake in our room which was a fab start!
Breakfast was yummy though my poached egg wasn't runny inside :(
Service was fabulous in this place - everyone was happy to attend to you for absolutely anything!
We chose to park in the hotel which wasn't cheap but the best deal we could find around that space. The reason I haven't give a 5/5 is the parking attendant who we collected our car from was really not very nice - we arrived at the hotel in time and the concierge mentioned the car would be available in 10 so we went in to use the toilets and when returned there wasn't anyone around at the front. We waited to a point where we were 10mins late and the parking attendant wanted to charge us for an extra hour. So if you book the parking, make sure your time on to pick up your car :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leena_lakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review leena_lakhani and for choosing our hotel for your anniversary stay. It was our pleasure to provide a complimentary cake in recognition of your celebration.

As part of our fabulous service, just let us know how you’d like your eggs and we’ll make sure it made just the way you like it.

Sorry to read about the misunderstanding with the return of your car, I have shared your comments with our Front of House Manager and we’ll both ensure this is managed better in future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay at Park Plaza for our anniversary; the hotel is modern, well maintained and the staff incredibly friendly and welcoming. There were however a few hiccups in proceedings - noise pollution within the hotel was a problem, with the walls being a little too thin to contain the sound of other guests playing their music late into the night. Additionally, overlooking a main road meant our night's sleep was punctuated with police and ambulance sirens at all hours. There was no hairdryer provided in the room, which surprised me, but all other facilities were top notch (aside from a few of the light switches which didn't work). The spa was luxurious if expensive. These were all incredibly minor quibbles in the scheme of things; we had a wonderful time, the studio was spacious and the bathroom absolutely stunning. The hotel is in a prime location for visiting the south bank and is surrounded by good restaurants, as well as hosting its own. We will probably return again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Laura B for your comments, we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary celebration.

I’m sorry to note the hiccups, we have treble glazing within the hotel and I apologise if you were disturbed during the night.

Didn’t mean to hide hair dryer on you, for your next visit please do call Guest Services if you have any questions and they’ll be happy point you in the right direction.

I’m pleased you had a wonderful time in one of our spacious Studios and I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at the hotel which is situated close to Waterloo train/underground station and across the bridge from Westminster. The hotel is ideally located for transport links and walkable to many of London's prime tourist sites. (London eye, Houses of Parliament, London Aquarium, Embankment, Horse Guards Parade). The service is always excellent and we have been able to check in early on both occasions. On our last visit we were able to check into our room a few hours early and we're presented with a complimentary 'Anniversary cheesecake' which was delicious. The hotel has a gym and swimming pool which are an average size for the size of the hotel. The restaurant Braserie Joel is excellent. The food and service were of a high standard and reasonably priced for London. The breakfast in the hotel provides a great selection and variety. Check out is at 1200 and the concierge are more than happy to look after all your luggage should you arrive early or depart London later. The rooms have been clean and tidy during our stays. The bathrooms are clean and well appointed. The cafe on ground floor is great and reasonably priced. They serve illy coffee and homemade cakes. The view is of Westminster Bridge and Big Ben. Overall I cannot fault this hotel which lives up to its 4 stars and above. Not the cheapest hotel around with a Premier Inn next door but you pay for the extra service and facilities. If you just want somewhere to lay your head on a pillow then try next door!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Gareth J for your detailed review, we’re pleased you enjoyed our great location and all we had to offer from the gym and spa to your complimentary cheesecake in recognition of your anniversary.

Thank you for your continued loyalty. I do hope you have joined our rewards program, Club Carlson, as you could be earning points towards future stays as well as other great benefits. Just register now via the Club Carlson website.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as a present to my Girlfriend for her Birthday.
I spent AGES (possibly an entire day) researching hotel reviews around London, and this one came out tops. It looked as though as it had everything we both liked and needed...

Booking:
Booking was amazing. I informed the reservations dept that it was my Girlfriends Birthday beforehand just to ensure that care would be taken in regards to everything running smoothly. Upon arrival, Luis checked us in. The reviews were not wrong, it did take quite a while to even get to the desk, but when we did, he was very helpful and chatty. Excellent customer service.

The room:

When we got to the room, we found a Birthday cake on the bed with "Happy Birthday Nikki" written in chocolate sauce around the plate. It was beautiful and we were both stunned at such a personal touch. It was of AMAZING quality, too. Absolutely delicious.
I booked a room without a view purely because my funds were limited, and admittedly it was a little weird to have a view of the inside of the building, however... We could still see Big Ben! Which was a bonus. The room itself was beautiful, perfectly clean... The bathroom had a large bath and a powerful shower, with plenty of spare towels and a massive mirror. The bedroom had the comfiest bed either of us have ever slept it... it was topped with a NASA mattress and the pillows were two large ones and two thinner ones - Perfect!
Everything looked so modern, yet quirky too, which was just what we both liked. We even found slippers and robes in the wardrobe!

I can not fault any aspect of the room. You just have to look at the photo's to notice what great quality you are getting. Even though we were in one of the cheaper rooms, everything was presented to a high standard. We had a very good nights sleep and no disturbances at all - Very sound proof.

I ordered breakfast with the total price of the booking. When we went down the eating-area was full so we had to go to a ball room, which was set up as a breakfast area. The room was full of people and the food was of great quality, for example you could go and order a freshly cooked omelette with a choice of a number of fillings... However, the room did not have any windows, and it was quite quiet. Of course, it was beautifully presented with amazing decor and the customer service was generally fantastic, but it was a little disappointing and I would have rathered the designated breakfast area. This is the only negative aspect of the entire trip.

Overall

We had a fantastic stay and both agreed that it was the best hotel we have ever been to. From start to finish the stay was seamless. It is well worth saving up the money to have a night or a few nights stay here, you won't forget it.

I would like to personally thank Lisa Johnson from the reservations dept for her outstanding customer service throughout the booking and the stay. She was fantastic. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeGadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ZoeGadd,

Thank you for posting your detailed 5 star review for our hotel and for your special kind words for Lisa, she sends her regards.

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a dedicated and personal service from booking to checkout.

It was our pleasure to go out of our way to ensure you enjoyed your celebratory stay with us, and nothing pleases us more that you had a wonderful experience with us.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back and it’ll be our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing