We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #194 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Park Plaza for three days. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel because of how close it was to all the popular landmarks including Big Ben and The Parliament House. We had a limited amount of time to see all the wonderful things of London, the location of the hotel helped us save a lot of time. The hotel itself was also great. The rooms were very modern and welcoming. The staff was also great as they helped us with whatever we needed. The only problem with the hotel was the price. We have 2 kids in our family, and with that the prices went up because we needed a bigger room. We also thought that breakfast was included, but they said that we have to pay extra for that to, which really disappointed us. Overall though it is a great hotel for anyone to stay in!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review meme j.

Without knowing your booking requirements, I am unable to comment freely with regards to your room and breakfast requirements, however, for your next visit please do visit our website Park Plaza Westminster for a full list of our rooms as well as our rates, including and excluding breakfast.

We offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions and I’m sure you will be able to find some great deals.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,946 - 10,952 of 17,571 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week while in London. The proximity to the tube stations was great- recommend going to Westminster station over Waterloo just because the neighborhood seemed safer. Overall the rooms were clean and a good size for Europe. We loved looking out the windows of the hotel and seeing Big Ben (although our room overlooked the train tracks). There were american outlets, which was nice- and an ATM in the hotel lobby. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmburch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your week with us dmburch2. We are certainly well placed for a great tourist setting and tube connections.

As you stated, not all our rooms have an iconic view, but on your returning visit when selecting your room type you’ll need to Studio for an external facing view and for an iconic view, its Studio Iconic or 1 bedroom Suite Iconic view.

I hope you’ll be back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during June 2012. Travelled with my wife and my teenage daughter. We had a very roomy suite at a reasonable price (booked ~ 3 months in advance). The suite had a king bed and a separate room with a sofa. Two TV sets, fridge and a small sink. Good quality breakfast. The hotel has an ideal location: just across the Big Ben and Westminster. Plenty of restaurants in the walking distance along the Thames banks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoguBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review GoguBoston, glad you enjoyed your time with us last year and hope we’ll see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Whenever I come to London, I always stay in Park Plaza Westiminster. I really like the location, quality of services and generous staff. Especially Mr. Reshu at the Breakfast center is very humble, polite and professional. It is staff like Reshu that makes a great Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you Vineet1979 for posting another 5 star review for our hotel and your kinds words for Reshu.

We are delighted you enjoy our hotel and hospitality and look forward to your next visit.

I do hope you are a Club Carlson member as you could be earning points towards future stays and other great benefits, join now at the Club Carlson website.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my two adult children we stayed in a studio room which is on the exterior of the hotel. I think many of the rooms don't have windows to the outside. I think all studio rooms do but check. The location is perfect for access to many of the key tourist locations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review Carync6, I’m pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

You are right, our Studio rooms all have external facing views, however, for an iconic view you would need to select a Studio Iconic or 1 bed room suite Iconic view.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a well oiled huge machine of a hotel, which reading other reviews evidently occasionally hiccups. It did absolutely nothing wrong for me, but it's size and scale could feel impersonal. If you want modern stylish accomodation, in an enviable location in London for business or tourism, this is hard to fault. You pay a lot, you should get a lot. I did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you WanderingBlue, I’m delighted there were no hiccups during your stay!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Fantastic location on the South Bank near Westminster bridge so lots of choice for food and entertainment.
I used my Carlson points so was disappointed with the allocated room. Room was close to the lifts so you could hear them in the night and it faced inwards so there was no daylight and the room was dark. If I had to pay then I would have been extremely disappointed.
Breakfast staff not welcoming and made it very clear what I could and could not eat for the continental breakfast which is a first - personally I think cold meats/cheese are part of a continental breakfast. Choice of fresh fruit limited; more tinned than fresh.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is on the outside of the building if you want to see daylight - but looking at ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear HIllbee,

Thank you for your review.

For your next visit please do review our room types on the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website, also, please note on the Club Carlson website the necessary points required for the various room types. For and external facing view you’ll need to select Studio and for and iconic view, it’s Studio Iconic.

I’m sorry to note your poor breakfast experience and that you did not see our selection of both fresh and tinned fruit. I have shared your comments our Breakfast Manager to ensure this is not repeated.

Thank you and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $165 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing