We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windowless rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Windowless rooms”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Things run smoothly in the lobby and the staff are very friendly as expected. But standing in line for breakfast for 30 minutes isn't quite comforting. One other thing that didn't satisfy me was the room. There was no window out at all! Just a window to a lobby of some kind. And it was dark with all the lights on! Other than that I was pleased. But will spend the 200 pounds per night somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaksuPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback PaksuPepe. Glad you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality.

We offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions, do visit the Park Plaza Westminster website for some great rates!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,384
    4,537
    1,342
    552
    371
See reviews for
5,645
4,832
447
2,936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this for five nights on our first trip to London. It was a fantastic location! As other reviews have pointed out, you are near Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, and an Underground stop. There is also a stop for two of the hop on/hop off buses very close to the hotel.

The rooms are nice sized and contemporary in design; Adapters were provided, as well as free wifi.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review Amy M, we were happy to welcome and hope we can again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I visited with my parents who stayed in a separate room, both parties slept on the eighth floor. They stayed in room 889 and we stayed in 885 initially.
Upon arrival we found the queue to be very long and lengthy despite 4 staff being on shift (we later found the queue is always very long- so be warned on checkout). When we eventually were seen to my parents upgraded their room to studio and we had the same from our £12 e-upgrade.
The receptionist very kindly organised a cake for my mother, as it was her birthday the following day and helped us organize balloons and a card which was very kind.
The room itself was incredible, much more spacious than any other hotel in London that I had visited before. The bathroom was incredible and we even had our own kitchenette (with microwave) and a living area.The 'London eye view' was underwhelming but still pleasant, and the bed was very comfortable.
We all found our stay very pleasant, and I would recommend to anyone visiting to stay here.

Room Tip: If booking online make sure you select the £12 e-upgrade. If a better room is unoccupied upon arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhéa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you Rhea W for your review and for choosing our hotel for your mum’s special stay.

I’m glad we could provide a complimentary surprise cake and that you all enjoyed your time with us.

We’d love for you to visit again....don’t forget to request and even higher floor for some great iconic views.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in June and overall I thought the hotel was very good!
Waterloo station is just round the corner, walking distance and brilliant views of Big Ben and London Eye. Nearby resturants are very good (and a cheaper than hotel resturant)!
My room was a perfect size, the bed was so comfy and just what I needed after a day trekking around central London, as well as good tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was gorgeous and everywhere was spotless!
It was my boyfriends birthday and the hotel surprised us with a wonderful mousse cake! What a yummy gift!
Staff were all ok, nothing outstanding, a smile on check in would be nice! Also we decided to stay an extra night, when we went to check in to extend our cards te lady walked about for 5 minutes to confirm this was all done. Later when we went back to the room our cards wouldn't work!!
This is the only thing that would take this hotel to a 5 star - customer service!
However I would come back and stay here again, it's definitely worth looking online for the best rate as you can find a decent deal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsundoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, feedback and recommendation CharlieMouse21.

I’d definitely recommend reviewing the Park Plaza website for our great rates, we offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a large modern hotel convenient for tourist spots like Houses of Parliament and the London eye but not for shopping.
We found the staff to be very efficient and the hotel clean with large rooms. The staff set up an overflow dinning room for breakfast to prevent queues. The food was OK plentiful but not top notch (tinned fruit, cheap Danish) but there was an egg chef.
Good heating/ air con in bedrooms, excellent sleep with good bed quality and not too much noise. Really good vibrant bar with a great buzz

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pac111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review pac111.

I'm pleased to confirm we offer both tinned and fresh fruit and have a variety to choose from, I’m sorry this was not evident during your stay.

Glad you enjoyed Primo Bar, there’s always great entertainment.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms were a little dark; really bad lighting, they were also not as clean as you would expect from a 4 star hotel - dust everywhere, room service is terrible the food was cold and not very good, the view however was amazing-recommend spending the extra to enjoy a room with a view - the breakfast buffet was very good (although pricey) and the public areas of the hotel were well staffed and maintained. The hands down best feature of this hotel...the location! steps away from Westminster and Waterloo station, absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: If your visiting from overseas - splurge a little and get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmccombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for your review cmccombe, glad you were able to enjoy our location with us.

With such an amazing location it saddening that we didn’t meet your expectations. Our Room Service team pride themselves on their exceptional service and therefore are surprised by your comments but have used our feedback as a positive reminder.

I hope we’ll be able to see you again when you’re ready for your next splurge!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this ultra modern hotel for my daughters special birthday taking in a show for our evening entertainment. We phoned ahead to request prior to check in at two o'clock could we leave our over night bag so that we could take in some sightseeing, when we arrived at 11am we were told as our room was alredy prepared so if we wished we could check in. We decided to pay a supplement of twenty pounds and upgrade to a suite, it was well worth the money as we had a spacious room with a view of the London eye

On our return from our taking in the sights which the hotel is well situated to do so a beautiful birthday cake and birthday card awaited us in her room. We had our evening meal in ricks brasserie as we had seen this restaurant in an episode on master chief and as we were pushed for time do to our theater reservations the restaurant notified the chef and our meal was prioritized a wonderful meal was presented at a very reasonable price.

We had breakfast in ricks brasserie at a small supplement as we were advised by another guest who had taken the continental option the previous day and had just had the full breakfast and highly recommended it.delicious.

I would highly recommend this hotel I love clean sleek and contemporary and really good food and service,if the staff see you sitting alone they approach you and ask if all is well and are friendly and informative and go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Special thank you to marcus.

Room Tip: Phone ahead if you have any special requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Auri0,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have provided such a wonderful experience for your special stay, it was our pleasure.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back again soon, just let us know when you'll be back, it'll be our pleasure to welcome you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing