We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night at Park Plaza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #181 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One night at Park Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was much better than we expected. Location just outside Waterloo Station. Handy for Main Line or Underground. Alternatively a pleasant walk across Westminster Bridge from Westminster Underground station. The bedrooms looking out from the hotel are of a good standard many with good views. The London Eye is only a short walk, and visible from many rooms. The cheaper rooms face inward and dont have any views. The staff are friendly and helpful, and fast checkout is available. Breakfast is very pleasant. Cant comment on other meals as we did not stay long enough.

Room Tip: Get an outside facing room if possible, and the higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear nickers5,

Thank you for your review, glad you were pleasantly surprised by us and our friendly and helpful team members.

Your right, our entry level rooms, Superior rooms, do not have external views. For an external view select Studio when booking and for an iconic view, its Studio Iconic.

Thank you.
Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,158
    3,933
    1,138
    452
    307
See reviews for
4,717
4,213
392
2,564
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moncalieri, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Unbeatable location - in front of the Big Ben. Park Plaza is a big hotel, new, with large (for the centre of London) rooms. Very large bathroom also. It's more business than luxury type. All the restaurants close at 10 p.m. as everywhere in London. So if you go to theatre plan fasting or otherwise you'd eat squalid sandwiches Saturday night.
Very slow check-in, the queue lasted 40 minutes. No view to Westminster from the rooms, only from the corridor (one window). The magnet key card never worked and we needed to call the maintenance at every entry in our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Iordanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Iordanka,

Thank you for your reviewing our hotel following your stay, we are certainly in one of the best locations in London.

I’m sorry you were caught short for dinner, please note for your next visit with us our Room Service is available 24 hours a day serving a great variety of dishes.

I apologise for the delay in check and for the issue you mention regarding your key card. Please may I have your room number so I may have this rectified immediately.

Please note our entry level rooms do not have an external view, for an external facing window for your next booking you would need to select Studio, and for a room with an iconic view, it’s Studio Iconic.

Thank you.
Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights, we arrived at around 9am we were expecting to have to leave our luggage with the Porters and have to walk around until our room was ready. We were so pleasantly surprised that our room was ready, which was much appreciated after an 11 hour flight. The rooms are very clean and modern, the staff throughout this hotel are all very friendly and helpful. They have free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel is also in an excellent location and not far from the Waterloo tube station. I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation Tdetruyn, it's much appreciated.

I’m pleased we were able to provide an early check in for you and that you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful surroundings.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. Our trip to the UK to celebrate our anniversary was truly a lovely experience beginning at the Park Plaza after a red eye flight from the US. The staff throughout the hotel was helpful and attentive. They really went the extra distance to make our visit enjoyable. We were given an upgraded suite with a view of Big Ben. Not quite an iconic view but none the less, very nice. The Executive Lounge for breakfast and evening cocktails was perfect. We enjoyed the very nice chocolate mousse cake that was delivered to room to celebrate our anniversary. Making the reservation through Club Carlson was quick and easy, the check in queue moved very quickly, in room dining service was very prompt and the food was great! We asked the concierge about availability of a specific newspaper. Not only were they able to provide the paper but offered to have it delivered to our room each morning. The location is great - so close to everything. We definitely recommend the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrllsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Wow, thank you Lr11sl for posting another 5 star review for our hotel.

I’m thrilled you choose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary and that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you for your kind words about our attentive team member, that’s why we’re here!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon on your next trip.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge at the end of September 2012 for two nights, but shamefully I've only just got round to reviewing it now. We got an excellent deal direct from Park Plaza, who were running a £99 per night bed and breakfast deal. This hotel is right in the heart of Central London, and for the price we paid, I cannot recommend it highly enough. We arrived late on a Friday night, checked in no trouble and ordered room service as we were too tired to go out. Room services prices were fairly reasonable, and delivery was fast and friendly. Our room was gorgeous, spacious for central London and came with everything you might need, including a neat kitchenette. We were on the 13th floor, and although the room technically had a courtyard view, we were able to see the London Eye and Big Ben as well. The upper floors of the hotel have use of their own lift, which meant no stopping at every floor for us - woohoo! Breakfast was amazing too, the hotel was busy as it was a weekend, so we were offered the opportunity to eat downstairs in an events/conference room or wait to eat in the restaurant. Our stomachs won, so we headed downstairs. Considering the scale the hotel were catering on, breakfast was incredible: fresh, hot and plentiful, and the staff were great. Even at full price, this place is worth paying for!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank naomijosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you northerninvader, we appreciate you taking the time to post your 5 star rating for us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. I am truly focused on improving our breakfast experience and I’m pleased to confirm we now have a live cooking station in the supplement breakfast area as well as a kids’ corner and a new market concept coming soon.

I hope you be able to visit us soon to enjoy these new additions.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel could not be better located. You are within walking distance of Big Ben, Parliament, and the London Eye. You can see Big Ben from the front door. Valets (with bowler hats) are positioned right outside the door and are quite willing to help you with directions and getting a taxi. The hotel is quite modern and sleek. I did not the configuration of our bed...it was two twins pushed together. Also there is no outside view through the window, just the atrium in the lobby, so you cannot tell if it is day or night nor the weather. The hairdryer cannot be plugged into the bathroom outlet, so you must stand outside of the bathroom and look into a wall mirror with dim lighting to dry your hair. There is no shelf or desk close by, so you have to keep putting the hairdryer on the floor and switch hands or pick up your brush. I assume this was a safety factor?
They had a nice charging station on the desk with room for several phones or camera batteries. You did not need a convertor. This was a real plus if you, like us, have two Kindles, two phones, and a camera. The shower leaked the whole time we were there but we just mopped it up ourselves and I know we should have reported it but did not want a bunch of maintenance people in there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okietwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review okjetwo, we are in one of the best locations in London.

I’m pleased our Concierge team were very attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed our modern hotel.

I’m sorry to note the difficulty with the bathroom, it would have been our pleasure to rectify this for you whilst were out for the day.

I hope you visit us again on your next trip to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is our new favourite in the smoke - ideally located with a carpark behind. Great rooms and reasonable prices.

I love that there's a lively bar in the hotel with live music on most nights, and there's a decent coffee bar near the reception area.

Room service has been good on our visits and we will continue to use this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuffinManMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you MuffinManMatty for your review, glad you’ve finally found us and we’re our new favourite.

Primo Bar is becoming more and more popular and I’m pleased you're enjoying the entertainment we provide.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing