We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 15, 2013

the hote lis conveniently located close to two tube stations. We got a room with view of the thanmes and Westmister on top floor. This is priceless in London where every hotel pretty mich has no view at all.
Excellent service, the resturants are good perhaps a little pricey.

Room Tip: get room with view of Westimster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review Francesco G, glad you enjoyed our beautiful surroundings and enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,987 - 10,993 of 17,370 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

The room is nice and spacious, and the stay in Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel is definitely worth it. Staff at the reception could be more efficient and attentive as I had to wait quite a while to check in and out.

Feel pleased that I got the view which I requested for specifically - the Big Ben. Also the main reason why I wanted to stay there was so that I could get out early in the morning for a stroll on the Westminster bridge and snap a photo with the Big Ben, before the throngs of tourists overflows.

Highly recommended for tourists.

Room Tip: Be a tourist! Request for a room with view of Big Ben to make your stay worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cre8ivenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation CiaoBellaExpress, our location right in front of the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and minutes from the London Eye, Sea Life and the newly relocated London Dungeons is hard to beat!

I’m pleased you enjoyed our beautiful surroundings and your time with us and hope you’ll return to us on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A couple of months ago I stayed at this hotel and have been meaning to write something on here as I couldn't recommend it enough!

I stayed there for my 18th birthday, and we got upgraded to the presedential suite.
I cannot describe the feeling I had when walking into that room. I felt so spoilt and happy, I just had to run around the whole suite and scream.

After I calmed down, I noticed the attention to detail throughout the room.
I was greeted to a homemade chocolate cake, with my name presented in choclate icing to give it a personal touch. By the side of that they gave us a huge bowl of fresh fruit, The art around the room was very intreging and beautiful.

We then thought we would celebrate so we ordered some Gin and Tonics to relax and unwind.

If all this wasn't enough we opened up the balcony doors and I was stunned.
The view was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, we had a panoramic view of the whole of London, The shard to the left of us, Big Ben in front, then the London Eye to the right, amongst all the busy streets of London which are a fasanation in themself.

We also made a visit to the Mandarian spa, it was so peaceful and relaxing and the staff were extremly professional and kind.

Everything was so clean and the breakfast's they supply are just to die for...
You are right by waterloo station - could you ask for anything more?
and there are always black shiny taxi's waiting outside for you to ask to see some sites or just simply have a self indulgent day at Selfridges.

The location is perfect, 2 minute walk till your in the heart of South Bank.

I highly recommend this to anyone.
Pricey I know, but so worth the money.

Everyone has to feel like royalty one in their lives and this was certainly mine, a time I will never ever forget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Meg G,

What an absolute pleasure to read your review, thank you! And thank you for your recommendation.

We are thrilled to have made your 18th birthday stay so special. My team and I truly delighted to have given you such a wonderful experience, that’s why we’re here! Your review has truly served as a wonderful reminder and great motivator to continue to deliver a great experience for all our guests.

Now you know where we are we hope to see you again for any of your future special occasions.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend break in the big city and it did not disappoint!
Situated right on Westminster Bridge the location was to die for.
On arrival we got upgraded to a Suite as it was my upcoming Birthday and when we arrived in the room there was a delicious cake waiting for me along with a card to well wish our stay!

Would recommend to anybody looking for luxury on a budget in London! Will definitely be returning - loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganFoodyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We loved having you MeganFoodyFaye! Thank you for your recommendation and we’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Let me know when you’re coming back.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location, just across the road from Big Ben and 2 minutes walk from the London Eye, London Dungeons and SEA LIFE Aquarium.

When we arrived, the lady at the front desk took our booking numbers and didn't understand that there were 4 of us, but 3 rooms. We tried to explain that 2 of us were staying in a twin room, but it didn't seem as if she was listening. We found her to be quite rude, and it took a long time to check in.

We eventually ended up with a twin room for the sharers and all trooped off to our rooms to get changed. The rooms were very nice, but quite dark and incredibly warm! It was difficult to get a good night's sleep with the air conditioning on full, but might just be me that found it too warm :)

The breakfast was lovely! Really good :)

Unfortunately, we had a few problems checking out...again, the people on front desk didn't seem to understand the corporate booking we had and we felt that they were being very condescending in their manner.

Stay here if you like it to be warm in your room and you have an uncomplicated booking! Fantastic location, shame about the attitudes of some of the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for your review, however, with so many positive reviews it is disappointing to read your comments but I appreciate your feedback.

I have shared your comments with our Front of House Manager and as per my correspondence earlier today I await confirmation of your details to enable us to investigate and arrange any refresher training as necessary.

Delighted you enjoyed breakfast and as mentioned, I do hope we can welcome you back to enjoy the true Park Plaza Westminster Bridge experience.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break, rooms were spacious, beds were extremely comftable, larger viewing window which made it feel airy. Hotel staff were great, upgraded us to a better (and bigger) room and me and my partner had accidently booked two single beds. Great
Location to see Westminster, Big Ben and sorroundings. Parking literally 2 min walk away ( only downfall is the car park very tightly to get as many in as possible ) overall gorgeous hotel, would defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayLover0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation HoldayLover0909, glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Overall very good, but information about how the hotel will charge your credit card could be improved. Central location but not charming. The orange juice served while waiting for check in was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Arne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for your review Arne M.

I’m sorry you were not entirely fully informed of how we apply our charges. I’m pleased to confirm due to a recent system upgrade this should be much clearer.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#451 of 1,077 in London
9,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $170 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing