We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #195 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break, rooms were spacious, beds were extremely comftable, larger viewing window which made it feel airy. Hotel staff were great, upgraded us to a better (and bigger) room and me and my partner had accidently booked two single beds. Great
Location to see Westminster, Big Ben and sorroundings. Parking literally 2 min walk away ( only downfall is the car park very tightly to get as many in as possible ) overall gorgeous hotel, would defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLover0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation HoldayLover0909, glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,768
    4,224
    1,238
    508
    337
See reviews for
5,154
4,541
414
2,745
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Overall very good, but information about how the hotel will charge your credit card could be improved. Central location but not charming. The orange juice served while waiting for check in was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Arne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review Arne M.

I’m sorry you were not entirely fully informed of how we apply our charges. I’m pleased to confirm due to a recent system upgrade this should be much clearer.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am currently staying in the hotel, and I am absolutely loving it....the location just couldn't have been better....right across the Westminster bridge and London eye....people come to visit these places once while on their vacation but with this hotel you get to see them every morning going out...we are in a studio room with a great view of London eye.....

couple of 24/7shops and eating joints nearby....and there is texco right across the bridge...

Great staff...from the concierge...to reception...to the cleaning staff....everyone is always smiling and willing to help...

so I can say its a great hotel, its not cheap but in this price it will be very difficult to get a better hotel in London with a similar location....

Room Tip: get an upgrade to the top floors....they have beautiful views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Glad you’re enjoying our amazing location and hope you having a great stay so far!

If we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable, please just visit our Guest Relations team on the lobby floor, opposite Reception.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is just 2 mins walk from Waterloo Station which makes getting a connection to anywhere really straightforward. It is also two mins walk from the London Eye and the London Aquarium which are literally just around the corner. If you turn the other direction it is about 5 -10 mins walk to Lambeth Palace. It is just at the end of Westminster Bridge on the South Bank so you only need to walk across the bridge and you are within a few minutes walk of Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Whitehall, Downing St, the Cenotaph and Trafalgar Square.
We had quite a wait to check in but there was a big awards ceremony in the hotel so perhaps that was why check was not as slick as I would have expected.
The decor is modern and minimalist. We had an indoor atrium facing twin room which I was worried might feel a bit claustrophobic but it was fine. The breakfast in the morning was an ample buffet with a great selection but there is also a cooked to order option and I can recommend the pancakes with syrup. They were light as a feather.
I only have two problems with this hotel. The first is that the fire exits in the corridors are modern glossy panels and are so well disguised that I would be concerned people wouldn't find them in an emergency. The other negative is the lighting in the rooms. There is a touch pad for full lighting, mood lighting and reading lighting. It all looks very glamorous but isn't very practical. If you are trying to dry your hair you have to peer into the mirror to see. Also there are no bedsie lamps, the reading lighting is just a dimmed version of full lighting which is fine if both guests want to read but if only one wants to read it is impossible for the other to sleep as the light is too bright.
The beds were comfortable but in room 408 they could do with some new pillows as they were very thin.
Overall this is a great hotel in a great location and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babymac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review Babymac65, glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the recommendation.

Please be advised that all our fire exists are clearly marked and visible to all guests and are in no way disguised. We adhere to strict Health and Safety Regulations as required by law and our plans are signed off by The London Fire Bridge Authority.

Thank you for the feedback on the pillows in 0408, I have had them replaced immediately, and I am grateful you brought this to my attention.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back on you next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just traveled to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge 5/1/13 and had a poor experience. This is a very nice facility in a world class location. The street level staff was excellent as well as the hotel driver we used. The desk staff checking us in got just about everything wrong and housekeeping was inconstant.
For our one checkin alone for our two rooms:
1. Arrived an hour after normal checkin time, both rooms not ready
2. Told in one hour they both should be ready
3. Gave separate credit cards to be used for each rooms remaining charges we both declined the 50 pound per night mini bar authorization (one got authorized)
4. Returned in just over one hour only to find only one room ready
5. Told to wait in the ready room if we would like they would call when the other room was ready (we did)
6. No call ever came at 6:00pm we went down to find the other room ready
7. Rooms were inconsistently cleaned from day to day, only one towel etc
8. In the end only one party charged for both rooms

Room Tip: We chose the largest suite rooms on each non club level floor with the iconic big ben view. Great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Todd M,

Thank you for your detailed feedback, however, I am of course disappointed you did not enjoy our usual PP Westminster Bridge experience.

Following your completion of our Customer Survey, I would once again like to apologise for your poor check in experience. Without knowing the full details of your bookings I am unable to comment freely, however, wherever possible upon advance notification we endeavour to allocate rooms of family and friends as near to each other as possible. However, without prior notification, this may prove difficult upon arrival at check in.

I have shared your comments with our Front of House Manager and we both appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention.

My apology for any charging error, I am pleased to confirm following a system upgrade this type of error will cease.

As per our previous correspondence, we look forward to restoring your faith in PP Westminster in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have asked for a better room compared with teh one we booked last year and we got it. It has been a very nice journey for me and my son. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, morning and afternoon. The breakfast is perfect and the service is quick and very customer oriented. The location is also good for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Catherine C for your review, we’re delighted you and your son enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back on you next trip.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great staff. Took my mother for Mothers Day and had a nice surprise of a free upgrade. Was offered the Executive Lounge package which was well worth the £39, from afternoon tea, to copious amounts of Prosecco and canapés, to lovely breakfast. All complete with fabulous views of Big Ben.

Have stayed in many a 4/5 star London hotel, and this is by far the best. Will make this my regular London stay from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahIWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks SarahIWalker, glad to be your new favourite when in London!

Can’t beat your comments on how great a value the Executive Lounge is, £39 per night (2 sharing) with all the delights you’ve highlighted with an amazing view.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing