We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived two days before our tour to do some touring on our own. We knew the rooms were smaller and not great views with the tour so we decided to upgrade since we were going to be there 5 days. Emile at reception was great in seeing what she had available and explaining the rooms and view to us.We ended up on the 8th floor with Big Ben and Parliament straight ahead out of our window! It was quite a treat every evening to look out at the lights. I thanked Emile every time I went past reception, she must have thought I was crazy. Many times staff won't take time to make sure you will be happy if you are paying to upgrade but Emile was above and beyond helpful.

The restaurant staff was wonderful and the best buffet breakfast I've had in Europe. We ate at Joels for dinner and once again staff, service and food superb.

The hotel and rooms are beautiful but what makes a hotel is its staff. I felt that all these wonderful people truly loved there job and went out of their way to make sure their guests are happy.

We are hoping to get back to London and will definitely stay here again! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunset525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank YOU sunset525 for your glowing review and recommendation.

Our staff are truly passionate and dedicated to delivering exceptional service to all our guests and I’m delighted that enjoyed each interation with our team. I have shared you comments with the entire team, in particular Emilie, she said her regards - and she enjoyed each of your visits to Reception!

We hope you do visit us again soon, let me know when you'll be coming!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,921
    4,314
    1,266
    516
    344
See reviews for
5,287
4,625
419
2,782
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I had an overnight stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on the 8th Oct and I was really let down. The hotel is gorgeous, lovely mix of modern and contemporary parts to it. The gym, pool and Spa are just wonderful. The food is amazing as well, so why 2 stars ?

Well, I had a room on the 5th floor which partly viewed Big Ben, and on the surface it was also wonderful. Except........the room was cold and the Air Con wasn't working, the sockets for power on the desk were not working and to top it off the bathroom light would not turn off. I didn't get into the room until 11pm so didn't call reception, because I needed to sleep as I had left York at 6am for this visit.

I got zero sleep as the light disturbed me and I was very cold. To top it all off I woke up with a very sore throat, aka Man Flu. So not only was I tired, but feeling ill and frustrated, because the rooms cost £250 plus a night.

I have informed the hotel, in a very polite way, and they have responded offering me a room upgrade on my next visit, "if the upgrade room is available at that time" !!!!!

What a joke for a lovely 4 star hotel, really shocked and very let down.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early September for 2 nights and the most impressive part about this place was the location. We upgraded ourselves to the iconic view room overlooking the Big Ben and although a little expensive, it was absolutely worth it. It is very conveniently located near the Westminster bridge and the Tube station is just a 2 minute walk. The bedroom was small (I understand this is normal in London) and the living room was spacious. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the free wifi service was fast and effective. In short not a single reason to complain..Will stay there again if I get an opportunity.
PS: The tripadvisor app for ipad/iphone/android is a must if you are a tourist. I dont know what I would have done without the app. The best part is you can download the content for offline use, and it works like a charm.

Room Tip: Tip: Take the upgrade to the iconic view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our surroundings Redmasala.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here to celebrate my step daughter's 18th birthday. I mentioned this when booking and the staff really pulled out all the stops to make this a special stay for us.
I don't understand why people have criticised the location of this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the eye, the Houses of Parliament and loads of other stuff. We also walked to Covent Garden, which was completely do-able!
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Although it is very big (2nd biggest in London!), the service was efficient & personal. If you like your hotels modern & central this is perfect. Thank you Park Plaza!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesalster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here over a Friday and Saturday night in two rooms with three adults and two teenagers one of whom is disabled.
First thing is we were upgraded on check in and considering we paid £150/night for the rooms was great value in Westminster. The hotel is two minutes walk across Westminster Bridge from the tube station so is very convenient. Buck house is a10 minute walk away and the London eye and river cruise berths 2 minutes walk.
Our rooms were well appointed and had everything you would need. The public areas are fine and staff were welcoming. Drinks in the bar were expensive but usual London prices. A small bottle of beer was priced at the same as a pint so my advice is if you want beer get a pint!
We didn't eat in the restaurant except breakfast (not included at £21) but the snack food in the lounge was good value with decent portions and reasonably priced (again for London)
All in all a great hotel in a great location

Room Tip: Not sure, we had great rooms but no view although I guess some rooms must have a view of Westminster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear NorfolkMac,

Thank you for your review, delighted you chose us for your stay with your family and that you all had a great time.

Hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was exceptionally well kept and clean. Rooms were very nice, modern and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and rooms quiet, although our view was looking into the atrium of the hotel
The location is fabulous and close to the underground and London's main attractions.
Only stayed 1 nite, but would return again when in London.
Free WIFI. Could not find the hair dryer in the room, called reception and one was brought up to us very quickly.
Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay gayle054, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting London. On arrival, it was very busy in the foyer, with many business people, and we couldn't locate reception (it was up the escalators). We were given a disabled room - it was ok, however, there were no signs in the room to say that the strings hanging from the ceiling were an alarm. We soon discovered this after accidentally pulling one. The room was very large & spacious, however seemed to be really dark (needs a few more lights). The bed (and pillows) were the most comfortable yet since being in London. The location was awesome - a short walk to all the major attractions (London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, etc). We ordered room service & they requested cash on delivery. After some discussions, they allowed us to pay on check out (we don't carry cash). We paid for breakfast as part of the room; definitely worth the extra money. Overall, was a nice hotel in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Flutterbybecs,

Thanks for your review and recommendation.

Sorry about the mishap in the room.

For your next visit, upon check in we request pre authorisation for extras which would allow you to apply charges to your room account for services throughout the hotel, which will be more suitable for you needs.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing