We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location - Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spent a weekend her in a juniour suite. Was a really nice hotel. Clean rooms, and good service. Not any sounds from waterloo or from the other rooms.
The executive lounge is recomended, its worth the extra money to eat breakfast almost alone, and have afternoon snacks. Its also a great location, close to London Eye, parlament, etc.
Good view from the room. Slow internet connection is the only thing I can complain about. It worked, but i would liked to upload a few pictures from my trips and stuff.
Small hickups like we asked for the battery in the bathweight to be changed, because we wanted to check the weight of our suitcases, they never fixed it. But we only asked once.. So no worries.
If I ever go to London again I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you Teigas for your review, glad you enjoyed your time iwth us.

Sorry you had some wifi issues, for your next trip please note we have a business Centre that you can use free of charge and of course sorry we didn’t return to replace the bathroom scale batteries.

Thank you for your recommendation, I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,384
    4,537
    1,342
    552
    371
See reviews for
5,645
4,832
447
2,936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for the second time and had an even better time than before. The lady at reception was lovely and we were upgraded to a room overlooking big ben. Every member of staff we spoke to was so helpful and polite. The hotel itself is really impressive and had a great atmosphere. Check out was quick and easy, and the staff at the door sorted a taxi for us. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank innermoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Fantastic! We’re so pleased to have made your second stay even better than the first! and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

I do hope you’re a Club Carlson member as you could be earning points for future stays and much more, please visit Club Carlson website for more info.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent location, food and atmosphere. Service was also great, especially Enrico from the espressamente cafe.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Great review, thanks Dbertoli!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Fantastic view from the window at the reception over Westminister bridge and to Big Ben.
Very good hotel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayRune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks NorwayRune for your review, our location is indeed stunning!

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although it is randomly built on a roundabout this hotel has such a good location. Its ln the trendy southbank, next to the London Eye and over the bridge from Parliament. My main issue with this hotel is having rooms facing inwards. Even if its a brick wall it is nice to see something! It is also rather confusing as you cannot tell what time of the day it is. Other than that its a clean, comfortable hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks Oliva S, glad you warmed to our location and design.

For your next visit, please do book a Superior Atrium Facing or above room category and you will be able to enjoy the view, please do visit the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website for a full listing of our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

During my weekend stay I had money stolen from luggage in my room by someone with a passkey.
The hotel security service promised a thorough investigation and a follow up written report.
I heard nothing for more than a week and then, only after repeated phonecalls, they stated that they had forgotten to contact me or send a report. There were no outcomes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank northerngirl687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review Northerngir687.

I understand you have spoken with our Security manager a number of times, following our extensive investigation which was inconclusive and I believe you have received correspondence from our Guest Relations Manager with a final resolve.

My sincere apologies.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good sized room and friendly staff. Odd that there was no tea available at the in-room kettle (hot chocolate and capaccino) even after I left a note. Maybe they'd just run out, but odd all the same.

Very Good rating as overall the location, the staff, especially the helpful doormen, and the facilities are very good. The lack of tea was, I hope, a blip.

Room Tip: I've stayed in a room here before that overlooks the atrium, but watch that you are not too near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSmart_Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for your review CSmart_Edin.

Oh dear, looks like we wanted you to test your hunting skills, the teas and coffee are located under the tray beside the kettle! Now you know where they are you can a enjoy a brew on your next stay!

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing