We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #193 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We loved the location of the hotel! Close to many attractions: London Eye, Westminister Abby, Parliament Buildings. An easy walk to many squares. The rooms were large and beautiful and came with a refrigerator, coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,269 - 13,275 of 17,560 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

We arrived early in the morning as we had checked out of another hotel in london.
We were checked in straight away and given our room keys which was great!
The whole hotel looks amazing, inside & out. We were completely impressed with all aspects of pur stay.
The room was large & spotless including the bathroom - love the little rubber ducky in the bath great touch!
It was our anniversary at the time & i advised them prior to our stay & there was a cake waiting for us - it was delicious by the way. Little touches such as this makes your stay all the more special.
There was nothing that was too much of an ask for them.
We had a lovely stay & would definately be back when we are in london - two big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel was awesome..clean,great service..beds were great and its right near two underground stops. Please stay here..its amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank politebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel was beautifully designed and very comfortable. The room (once we eventually got there - see below) was wonderfully spacious, clean and very, very quiet. It has a really nice pool, lovely looking spa and good bar and cafe.

However, we didn't get off to a good start at check-in and were sent to two rooms with double beds, despite having booked a twin. A bit annoying going up and down to reception when you have just arrived. We then had to wait until 4pm until a room was ready. Our luggage was then sent to all the different rooms and was not there when the room was finally readily so had to chase that as well. A simple offer of a drink in the bar would have been an appropriate compensation for hanging about for 2 hours.

On our second night we needed the sofa bed made up for an additional guest and despite double checking that request at the desk was not done so had to chase that as well. (Which was then done speedily to be fair).

The worst element came from the concierge when booking a taxi/transport for 7 people. They suggested the hotel car at £50 for a short journey. Not being from London I asked if a couple of standard black cabs would be more cost effective and the staff member told me it would be around £45 so I told him to go ahead with the booking. On return to the hotel, a black cab cost just £10. I could have got 2 cabs there and back for 7 people and still had change left from £50. Felt very ripped off and when I complained, nothing was done about it.

Finally breakfast (if you haven't pre booked) costs £21.50 per person, which for a buffet is extortionate. The breakfast was nothing special and had I just wanted a bowl of cereal, I would have still been charged the full amount. Ridiculous.

Anyway despite the grievances, this hotel is nice and I think we just had some bad luck. The views of Big Ben are fantastic and ideally positioned for sightseeing or a night out with friends. There are plenty of places for breakfast nearby which will offer better value for money. Also watch out for the bar bills too - whilst lovely it is very, very expensive.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank MissV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

my family(consisted of 3 kids 5,6,8) and i had a great time in London. We had booked the hotel in february to spend 5 nights in may and prepaid a total amount of719.28GBP . We were given the studio room with the litlle kitchen and although there were 5 of us in the room it still felt spacious. I slept with my husband in the sofa bed and my kids occupied the 2 other beds in another room separeted by the bathroom and the wardrobe. We had our privacy and the kids had space. There were also extra chairs and a leather armchair. The room was made every day and the bathroom looked cleaned and shiny.Although you cannot prepare meals you can enjoy a snack and a full breakfast. there is a 24hour shop very close to the hotel where you can buy all the basic groceries and a TESCO express close to the underground.With the view of Big Ben and London Eye you feel that you have London at your feet. Transportation is also very convenient as many busses pass by the hotel.My staying at this hotel definatelly upgrated my staying in London.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My wifes 40th birthday treat. Posh hotel with our son. Mama Mia and beautiful Italian meal in Mayfair. Nearly £200 a night (excluding breakfast) and what a let down. Staff are brilliant, hotel has a relaxed feel and in a great location. The room would have been fantastic except for the stench of sour milk which had obviousl;y been spilt several days before our arrival. Then forget sleeping if you are near a lift lobby, you won't, as the hotel has the loudest lift arrival bell I have ever heard. Then there is the so called family room. No it isn't . It's no where near a family room. Its a fantastic double room that when turned into a family room leaves no where to sit except the beds and swing a cat, I don't think so. Now this is a very exclusive hotel but I am afraid my expectations were sadly let down. Nice apology from the manager and his personal assurance that he will ensure our stay would be better next time. I donty think so. Will stick to the Rubens "sorry".

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Daveha41,

Thank you for your review.

I know it’s been a while since you posted your review but as part of our renewal focus to drive every aspect of improving the way we run our business we would like to acknowledge that we have reviewed your posting and hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that we can serve you better on your return when your travel next brings you to the Southbank of London.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here in a studio room with our two children aged 10 and 8. The hotel was modern and clean and the room was very well designed for families. It even had a sink and microwave and a large comfortable bathroom dividing the main bedroom area from the lounge/bedroom area used by the kids. The hotel is very near Westminster Bridge and some rooms have views of the Houses of Parliament just across the Thames. Its also a short walk from the Imperial War museum. We spent three days in London and visited the Imperial War Museum, Buckingham Palace, the Paladium Theatre and went shopping on Oxford St and Regent St and didn`t need to use a bus or taxi once. We will certainly use this hotel the next time we visit London.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Centurion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing