We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food freshly cooked and value for money. 🐠🦑🐟”

Kennedys OF Goswell Road
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 5/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #364 of 27,656 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Description: We also have another Kennedys Restaurant at 169-171 Whitecross Street EC1Y 8JT
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

I have been eating delicious meals at Kennedy’s for many years and would highly recommend you give it a try, you will not be disappointed. I love the Salmon Kebabs delicious. Good food, freshly cooked, served by efficient friendly staff, and to top it all
good value for money.

They have a pre-book Christmas party menu available until 24th December 2 courses £15.50 or 3 courses for £20.00 and Prosecco or House Wine £9.95 what a bargain!!! So looking forward to catching up with friends and having our Christmas lunch.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Janjan12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1234London, Public Relations Manager at Kennedys OF Goswell Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Janjan

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Kennedys, customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us and very appreciated.

We are happy you enjoy your dining experience with us and look forward to serving you for many more years to come! Thank you for the Christmas Write Up!

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Fresh fish, quick, awesome taramasalata- friendly service to us and fir the kids. Great athmosphere in the guest room

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stefangN2869RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1234London, Public Relations Manager at Kennedys OF Goswell Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Stefang

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Kennedys, customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us and very appreciated.

We are happy you and your family enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to serving you again real soon.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal. Great service in a traditional dining room in the heart of clerkenwell. The haddock was a standout. Will return when in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lachlan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1234London, Public Relations Manager at Kennedys OF Goswell Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Lachlan

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Kennedys, customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us and very appreciated.

We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Food was not great ordered a takeaway Cod Goujons that on open the box the food was cold and to top it off hair in my food .then they forgot to give me my drink i pad for so not a good experience in that place wont go again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank deliethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1234London, Public Relations Manager at Kennedys OF Goswell Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Deliethw

I am sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory takeaway experience. I can assure you this is not the normal. If you would care to email me direct on: sue@kennedyslondon.co.uk and provide me with the date and time I will investigate and get back to you immediately.

On behalf of Kennedys please accept our apologies.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I love this place it has the most amazing fish and chips and it’s a fantastic place to bring the family - bobby was a fantastic waitress and made the meal great!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tamsin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan1234London, Public Relations Manager at Kennedys OF Goswell Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Tamsin

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Kennedys, customer feedback is of the utmost importance to us and very appreciated.

We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to serving you again real soon.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedys OF Goswell Road also viewed

 

Been to Kennedys OF Goswell Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing