We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stylish Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #25 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stylish Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week. First impression of this hotel was a little disappointing. The lobby area is small and the walkway towards our room is narrow. It is certainly unlike the grander hotels like Hilton or Hyatt. Our hotel room is tiny and we had difficulty walking around especially with 2 huge luggages in the room.

However, the hotel staff are extremely pleasant. We dined at the restaurant 3 times during our stay and the food is great! The breakfast sets looks stunning and taste good too. There is a cosy little room opposite the restaurant for afternoon tea as well.

The location is fantastic as well. Just 5-8 mins walk to Oxford street. I would recommend this hotel to tourists who love shopping!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Jane_Shen,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay and thank you for staying with us!

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and especially liked your comment regarding the service you received and our restaurant here - thank you.

Regarding the design of the lobby and corridors and first impressions, The Arch was build out of 7 Townhouses and being relatively small with only 82 bedrooms the hotel does certainly have a more intimate feel when you first step in - very different to a larger corporate hotel. As we are small and family owned we try hard to match this boutique feel and I am pleased you felt the service was personable, sophisticated and friendly.

Please do let me know personally whenever you are planning to return to The Arch. It would be my pleasure to show you a variety of bedrooms which all come in different shapes and sizes and I am sure we will find the right match for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and with warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    209
    50
    5
    8
See reviews for
200
637
91
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Arch is a great boutique hotel just a few minutes from Marble Arch. Located on a quiet part of the block, the rooms are very nice and modern, nice bathrooms, free mini bar selections, and very quiet. The staff, from the door man to front desk, and the restaurant servers were all very friendly and really go out of their way to provide excellent service. The hotel is nicely decorated and had comfortable vibe, not 'stuffy old English' as many other places. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Jeff G,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I am especially pleased to see that you enjoyed the service aspect of your visit and you felt "at Home".

This is exactly what we are trying to achieve and I am pleased you felt the hospitality you received was genuine and warm.

Please do let me know personally if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times, and it's completely fine-- good neighborhood, close to the city (and shopping). The rooms need refreshing, as things like paint was peeling from the bathroom doors, marks on the wall from the mirror and mirrors hanging off the wall-- and there were marks/ smudges on doors, etc. The decor is a little over the top but the service excellent and the beds comfortable. Also nice to have robes and the tvs by the bathtubs are nice for a soak and a relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dromomania4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear dromamania4evr,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in December 2013.

Being only 4 years old we are a relatively new hotel but regardless of this the maintenance of bedrooms and public areas is a top priority for us. I am sorry that your room was not up to our very high standards at the time of your visit

I wanted to let you know that since you stayed with us last year a lot of redecorating has been done especially in the bedrooms. We currently have a preventative maintenance system in place where each room is completely redecorated at least once a year.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will come and join us again whenever your travel brings you back to London.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a group of 35 people from India coming to London for an incentive and we stayed at the Arch London for four nights. I cannot speak highly enough of the level of service we received! The attention to detail was impeccable and all the staff worked so hard to make our stay and the event seamless! The hotel is stunning, both the communal areas and the room - I had such a fantastic night sleep which is uncommon on event! This is my new favourite London hotel by far!! :) Thank you for such a great service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear SuzieG,

Oh I remember it well!

Thank you for the lovely comment, it was very nice working with you and your team. I am thrilled the event went well for you.

Please do let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed at the Arch whilst in town on business. Hired a meeting room and the staff were great in terms of refreshements and pointing our guests in the right direction. Great hotel, will stay here again and can definately recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear DavidP,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, I am glad your meeting here went well and please come and visit us again regardless if it is business or leisure!

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What an amazing experience! Thank you!
We visited The Arch for my partners birthday. The staff made our experience very special throughout our stay. Excellent attention to detail and customer service. The room was very impressive with a beautiful bathroom and great wifi/sky facilities. I would recommend any one to this hotel which provides a more personal and better standard of service than other 5 star hotels in London. Conciege and reception team were very knowledgable and helpful with our car and luggage. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Worth going for an Executive Room as the bath has a TV in it and soft drinks are complimentary. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear MRY82,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the wider audience here on tripadivsor, it is noted and appreciated.

The team and I are so pleased you enjoyed your partners birthday visit, the service and facilities of the hotel and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back whenever you are in London.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Xmas 2012 and were so impressed we decided to use the hotel again when back in UK. This time we had our infant son with us. Check-in was efficient and friendly and the room was good although there were a couple of signs of looking tired in places. We had a serious issue with the cot provided for our son, and the hotel removed it, purchased a new one straight away and in addition it was not charged for in the final bill. The food, drinks and staff (who spoilt our son greatly) were all excellent. Despite the issue with the cot the hotel was great again and we will definitely use when next in London.

Saw comment about post stay survey in another review and would say that I completed ours mentioning the issue and received a personal reply from the General Manager who also apologised at the time when we were at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterteegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear misterteegold,

Thank you for your nice feedback and sorry again for the baby cot issue, something we have now rectified and it will not happen again.

It would be lovely to look after the three of you again and please do let me know personally whenever you are planning to return.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#17 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,421 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#8 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,762 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#25 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing