We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service.”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #22 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights in March over a weekend in a Deluxe room. Hotel location is perfect in a reasonably quiet street within easy walking of Oxford Street, Mayfair and Baker Street. Valet parking is provided at extra cost and is a real bonus in central London. Rooms were clean and comfortable and a reasonable size, bathrooms excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but this was very good as were the cocktails in the evening. Reasonably priced for London and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear MicheleSomerset,

Thank you for the nice feedback. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back soon and perhaps try our restaurant Hunter 486 for lunch or dinner. I personally will make sure your experience is memorable again.

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for The Arch London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the The Arch only for 2 nights over this past weekend for a shopping and theatre weekend away in London, meeting some friends.
What a hotel! The room I had was gorgeous and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I must say this is a very classy hotel indeed.
The Arch is a 2 minute walk from the tube and Hyde Park and Oxford Street. This hotel is certainly get what you pay for though, a little on the pricey side, but worth it for a little luxury.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tulene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Tulene,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is noted and appreciated.

Whenever you are planning to return to The Arch please do let me know personally, I would be delighted to look after you.

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location by Marble Arch. Staff very helpful and gave good recommendations for neighborhood restaurants. Room very well equipped and clean. Would definitely go back. Not overpriced, especially for London.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet - even on the street. Beautiful neighborhood.
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank EB502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear EB502014,

Thank you for your feedback. Since you stayed with us last year we have improved our services and facilities even further.

Please come back and let us WOW you!

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Raelly nice Hotel with good location.

Very friendly and service minded Staff

Nice clean rooms with good quality beds.
Good restaurant with good quality food.

For sure a hotel I will recommend to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear TroelsJ,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. The team and I are glad you enjoyed The Arch and we all hope that you will visit us again soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We really liked The Arch. The check in was efficient and friendly and our room was very stylish, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was exactly how a hotel bathroom should be, there was even a TV in the bath. I liked the fact they put fresh milk in the mini bar for tea and coffee (why don't all hotels do this?) and the soft drinks were included in the cost of the room. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. We didn't dine in the hotel but the service at breakfast was very good and the food was very nice and came promptly. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from Marble Arch. Overall a great base for a stay in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Linda M,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am pleased you consider The Arch to be your "base" in London and this is really the best compliment we can get.

Its amazing how many people comment on the fresh milk, its a small thing which makes a big difference.

Thank you for your support and for sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Please come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Part of the Small Luxury Hotel brand, The Arch is a superb example of the Individual hotelier getting it right. The welcome was warm and personal, the rooms were superbly fitted.I stayed at The Arch for the second time last week.
It was the perfect stay in London. First of all the staff was very friendly and i would like to thanks everyone , particularly Anna in Reception and Michael the General Manager.
Our room (deluxe) was a good size, everything seemed clean and well maintained. We loved the fact the decoration was nice, warm tones, and tidy without beeing minimalistic. There was a really comfortable bed , a desk and an extra chair, and the air-conditioning worked well.
really good oversized towels, Nespresso machine and a kettle, no extra charge for water and soft drinks in the minibar, and even a refill of the minibar and extra water, towels, soap and coffee pods at every turndown service. And the smallest little extra of all – a good hairdryer, no silly, old dryer stuck to the wall.
Thank you to The Arch for making our weekend special, we will back for sure! Mara e Federico

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraMercuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Spispi,

What lovely comments and feedback - thank you so much for staying with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in London - back to work now I guess?

With warmest personal regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great location - 5 minutes walking to Selfriges, Hyde Park, Park Lane, 10-15 Min to Bond street, Regents Park, Mayfair restaurants. Very nicely decorated almost new rooms of good size for Central European city. Hotel has very nice breakfast, good variety of dishes. An impeccable service through out - reception, room service, restaurant and concierge.
The best value for money in premium sector in central London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Dmitry A,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed the location and especially the service of The Arch.

The breakfast here has a great reputation (if I may say so myself) and the team and I are thrilled you had a wonderful time with us.

Please come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#51 of 1,072 in London
2,864 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#26 of 1,072 in London
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
408 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,255 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,072 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $318 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing