We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #21 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay 3 nights for the 3ed time this year.
Everything here is 100% great as before.
It's great shopping location, 3 min walk from marble arch station, primark, Oxford street and hide park.

My college said it's the best bed she ever slept in..

It's great value for money. Go for it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Idofei,

Thank you so much for your comments - you have become quite a regular with us here at The Arch.

Your support is noted and appreciated and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    227
    53
    7
    8
See reviews for
239
707
99
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was my first stay at The Arch. Conveniently located near the top end of Park Lane, but a little pricey. I asked for a quiet room and that is exactly what I got, but I think the room was a premium room instead of a standard room as they tried to charge me for a room upgrade which I didn't ask for. My only real complaint was the bed was far too soft and so woke up with a backache. Would I stay there again? Not at that price, there are equally good hotels which are cheaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and hopefully you will get a room overlooking the back. 217 was a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traff111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Traff111,

Thank you fro your feedback, it is good to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Regarding the mattress in your room, I am sorry you left the hotel feeling it was too soft. In fact we often get comments about how comfortable our beds are and I am sorry this opinion was not share. For your information The Arch has some extra hard mattresses and bed boards available in case you are planning to return. Also, in terms of room allocation, all bedrooms facing the Mews are completely quiet as there is no passing traffic at all. We have all room categories available on this side of The Arch.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back and I would very much like to assist you personally when making the booking.

Thank you again for your support.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great small hotel, centrally located above Oxford street. Great service, lovely decor, nice staff. My room was well priced and left me feeling quiet at home. I'm happy to recommend it for both business and personal travel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Marc M,

Thank you fro your comments and for recommending us for business and leisure. We genuinely appreciate your support and hope you will visit us soon again.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Arch London during the first leg of our honeymoon in April 2013. We were upgraded to a Superior Room upon arrival and found a box of chocolates in the room, courtesy of the hotel. The room was big enough for the 2 of us during our 4 night stay. The room was kept cosy and warm--important with the cold weather outside. On more than 1 occasion, we were so comfortable in the room that we opted to stay in. The comfortable bed did not help. =) The hotel is located close to the Marble Arch tube (a 3-minute walk). With a Pret nearby, we opted to have our daily breakfast there instead of the hotel. We did try room service on our first night since we arrived in the evening after a long flight. The food was decent enough and filled us up. I do love the convenient location of this hotel and its comfortable bed. I will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyBenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Becky Benett,

Thank you for the lovely feedback on the hotel and belated congratulations on the special occasion. I only joined The Arch 4 months ago and am absolutely thrilled the team here made you feel so welcome and that you enjoyed the location and comfort of your room. The Arch is an amazing little gem, I agree with you.

Perhaps I will see you whenever you come back on your next visit to London - how about the 1st anniversary!

Thank you again for your support and with warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had the most amazing afternoon tea at this beautiful venue. The staff are so friendly and there is a real personal touch. The hotel is exquisite, with little unique touches added everywhere and immaculately clean. The afternoon tea itself was faultless with a great selection of sandwiches and cakes and served by professional and friendly staff. The ambiance was relaxed and chic, with fabulous décor and very good value. I would like people to try this venue for afternoon tea for afternoon tea with a difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Alex I,

Thank you for your positive review of our afternoon tea. We always try to deliver great quality and good value and I am so pleased you enjoyed the tea. Next time you should try and stay overnight.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Boutique style hotel that values your comfort and is very conveniently located in Marble arch. The rooms are very tastefully decorated although a bit small. Baths are lovely and relaxing. Mini bar, fridge with complimentary soft drinks and coffee maker all added lovely little perks that made the stay ever more enjoyable. Beds were also very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Zaleena,

Thank you for your encouraging review.

The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hopefully you will return to stay with us soon.

For your information, all our rooms come in different shapes and sizes and perhaps you could call me directly next time you are planning to return, I am sure we will find the perfect fit for you!

Thank you for your support.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a pleasant case of my expectations being exceeded.

Got a very good deal here on a deluxe room and was expecting a nice stay but the attention to detail in the rooms was really stand out.

Check-in was a very friendly experience and despite my early arrival the receptionist found a room available for me. It was on the 5th Floor and had everything you could possible want. A minibar with free soft drinks and real milk for my coffee plus a fair price for the alcoholic items. A nespresso machine, good TV with full sky package, another TV above the bath!, decent sound system, big comfy bed, spotlessly clean. Even more impressive I had a couple of coffees and a coke before going out and when I arrived back the items I had used had been replenished - very nice touch!

I got a good nights sleep, was not aware of any noise despite the central location and had a friendly experience at check-out. I did not try breakfast as I was meeting a colleague for brunch.

This is certainly somewhere I will recommend, it is really a great find and far nicer than my usual experiences in London. Well done to the whole team at Arch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirbalkansobranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sirbalkanobranie,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave feedback about your stay.

I am particularly pleased we managed to get your room ready early and you could freshen up before the day started.

Furthermore, your comments about the hotel and the quiet rooms have all been noted and appreciated. I also appreciate you mentioning the complimentary mini bar, nespresso machine and Wi-Fi in your room. We do have a lot of our guests similar to you really enjoying the extra benefits which are included when you stay at The Arch.

Thank you for your support and with warmest personal regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing