We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #17 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room isn't huge, but was really cosy with a good layout and comfortable furniture. Nice "English" wallpaper and fabrics. Fantastic bed + bedding. Very convenient location near shopping, many restaurants, marble arch etc. Room service food was ok, nothing special. Many nice amenities like nespresso, flat screen in tub, rain shower, free soft drinks from mini bar, Malin & Goetz bath products, sky tv etc. Very friendly and professional service. With so many great things, the few small issues seemed to be more noticeable, ie window blind in bathroom was broken and taped together and the wooden floor area in front of the door was super slippery. But overall a great hotel, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaarlemShuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and I have addressed your points raised with my team. I am really pleased to know that you will return and I hope to be able to meet you upon your next stay.

Wishing you all the best.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,326
    225
    52
    7
    7
See reviews for
233
696
98
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Arch Hotel is by far the best hotel in the west end of London, I've stayed in many of the top hotels in recent years but this place beats them by miles. The decor, the people, the food all fantastic. I would rate thus hotel 10 out of 10 on everything. I will be going back for another stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gfitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for stating your stay was outstanding. To give us a 10 out of 10 whilst comparing us to other West End hotels was a real joy to know.

My team and I look forward to your return in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to marble arch and the west end, yet far enough away to be very quiet and secluded. The rooms were comfortable with all the amenities that you need and the instant wi-fi wherever you were in the hotel was fantastic. Staff were attentive and could not do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good nights sleep in central London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for highlighting our team at The Arch London. We do strive to ensure our clients enjoy their stay so we were all pleased to know this was the case.

See you soon on your next trip to London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel projects a quietly luxurious aura with touches such as the Nespresso machines and some incredibly thoughtful and attentive personnel, such as the TV technician who showed up almost instantly after we contacted the desk and bent over backwards to be helpful, and doormen who unfailingly welcomed us with a smile.

However, service was inconsistent. There were days housekeeping would downright badger us with attention, others where it did not show up even once. Front desk could be unhelpful on occasion, and cannot be relied on to give you a room in the class you reserved. Rooms facing the back have dismal views.

Room Tip: Make sure the front desk gives you the room class you reserved. Rooms facing the back have depressin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zig11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We were disappointed to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. This is not our normal service we provide as you will note for the other comments from our many clients. Our rooms at the rear to the hotel do overlook residential houses but this is part of our hotels charm. Given our central location in a very high end residential area means our hotel clients can enjoy quiet surroundings comparing to our hotels in our local area.

I would hope you would stay again and provide our team with your preferences as we always try to match our clients needs.

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Plenty of space in our twin ex room comfortable ,clean and surprisingly quite for a central London hotel.Staff friendly and helpful .we had no problems at all .Close to shops and parks.
Will defiantly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

No problems locating the hotel even though it is new and on a quiet street. Fantastic service which started even before my husband and I stepped out of our cab upon arrival. The porter who was waiting at the main door stepped out to greet us immediately as soon as he saw our cab pulling up by the side of the hotel. How's that for a warm welcome!

The room was just a little smaller than a standard room in an older hotel, but the decor (contemporary), plush bedding and high-end fittings more than made up for it. The tv screen in the bathroom was a bonus! In fact the entire room was decked out with various different forms fof entertainment, from sky cable tv to internet radio. No problems accessing the free wifi. The room was well-lit, and had sufficient space for 1 large suitcase and a couple of smaller ones without tripping over them.

The hotel is situated just 5 minutes' walk from Marble Arch tube station, with numerous eateries within a stone's throw.

I would definitely come back here on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theviewpoint1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We were all so happy to read your review. It was shared with our team during our morning meeting and we all were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for giving our hotel a 5 out of 5 for both quality and location.

We look forward to your return.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

staff excellent, rooms nice, close to Marble Arch tube station so convenient for Oxford Street and all those lovely shops. Full choice of Sky TV Channels. Would definitely return if rates are attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_on_tour_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you will return.

See you soon and thank you for your comments.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing