We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this!”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #22 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When you walk in you feel that you are somewhere special. The welcome is very genuine and very helpful , you can tell that customer service is priority #1. It looks to me that they have copied the Firmdale hotels, very similar design and attention to detail but at a much better price! The rooms are large and very well designed , free soft drinks in room as well as tea & Nespresso, brilliant! Very quiet location, bed was a bit soft for me but that was the only complaint.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the building where it is quieter. The rooms ending 17 are big.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sregdab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Our guests are always priority #1 so thank you for picking up on this quality. We all feel privileged to be able to meet such wonderful clients from all over the world and this is what makes our job that little bit easier.

I have noted that the bed was that little bit too soft for you. On your next stay please advise us as we can certainly correct this for you. Like with any comments, please always tell us as we are only too happy to assist and put things right. Thank you again for your comments as they truly are fantastic and have given the team a really boost.

We are looking forward to your return in the coming months.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for The Arch London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our second stay and it certainly won't be our last.
Exceptional service and great rooms. Great location for shops .
Room service for breakfast was quick and efficient. Mini bar soft drinks are free and a added bonus. nespresso coffee machine nice touch.
Good cocktails

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggies06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

To have you return to The Arch London is fantastic so thank you for choosing to stay with us again.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Unpretentious discreet hotel where you are made to feel extremely welcome. If you want to be in central London with easy access to West End and be in a quiet road. An also not pay huge prices. Then The Arch is for you. See you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Value for money is paramount at The Arch London and is of great importance to our brand along with providing exceptional service. Thank you for your honest review of the hotel.
We will be seeing you soon!

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A wonderful nights stay in a beautiful hotel where the attention to detail really sets it apart from anywhere else I have stayed. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble. Many small touches elevate The Arch from excellent to superb such as the night lighting in the bathroom, the soft drinks in the room (including a proper Nespresso machine) and the birthday cake delivered without asking.
Do try the freshly baked morning pastries, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Brasserie - great food and not over-priced. And if you are celebrating, try the signature Early Grey Martini - naughty but nice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

I see from your comments that you really had the chance to experience all that our hotel has to offer. I am proud of the hotel team that I have as they genuinely wish all our clients have memorable stays and ensure those little touches are delivered, like your cake. For us to know that this was well received has made our day.

Our F&B team were also very pleased to read your comments as we do bake fresh our pastries each morning. I truly hope I get to meet you on your next stay to The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our immediate and extended family have had the pleasure of staying at the Arch London - both for business purposes and pleasure! The location is perfect for both purposes. The staff is consistently efficient and always extraordinarily polite and knowledgeable. The rooms and amenities, for the price, are crisp, clean and elegant. We have utilized the concierge on several occasions and have always been pleased with the results. Room Service has always met our expectations in terms of efficiency and timeliness, and with the exception of a few orders, the food has always been spectacular. We personally appreciate the subtle discreetness of the staff during our stay, but feel confident that should we need anything, they are available to assist. We look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

As the saying goes ‘’secrets are made to be found out with time’’ so thank you for sharing your secret with the Tripadvisor community.

We also look forward to your return stay.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a two night stay at The Arch - great location away from the hustle and bustle but perfect for getting around, as close to tube, buses and walking distance to places of interest. The hotel was immaculate, the staff helpful yet discreet. The rooms were fantastic! Attention to detail was impressive - right down to the night light under the bathroom sink!! Free soft drinks and coffee machine are a nice touch but just the standard of and quality of the rooms make it a one of the best places I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Loved reading your review of the hotel and to know that we are one of the best places you have stayed is marvellous. We all hope to have you back at The Arch London in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided to stay at the Arch again this year for my birthday since we had such a great visit last year. Hotel is still as good as ever, though this year we experienced some small problems with the service. On checking in we were told that despite the fact we had booked a superior room, none were available with a king sized bed. Instantly the man on the desk tried to get us to upgrade without giving us any further details. On enquiry we were told that the room had a queen sized bed which was adequate for our needs as we had found their king sized we had on our last visit to be too big (you could sleep in it without knowing that there was another person in bed with you - definitiely bigger than our king sized at home!). Didn't appreciate the hard sell as soon as we had arrived, especially since I had mentioned this visit was for my birthday. Anyway the room we were given was perfectly nice with a good comfy bed.
We had booked via On Hotels and had secured a contiental breakfast in the price. If we wanted anything extra (like a cooked breakfast) it cost us just £5 extra which we thought was a good deal. Breakfast was generally good with an excellent range available for the continental breakfast, but the service we found a little bit wanting. Whilst having a cooked breakfast, we had to remind them for the toast, and on one occassion they brought the toast but no extra butter. These may be small issues, but there were things we did not experience on our first visit. We noticed that other people received more attentive service - some members of the staff were just more on the ball than others it seems. On the second day I had the stack of pancakes - well by stack they meant two very thick pancakes. Very crispy on the outside (had they been fried?) but Ok in the middle. Having travelled extensively in the States, these pancakes did not come up to scratch. On the second day we found that despite being out all day, our room had not been made up. It seems that we had not switched on the green light that alerts housekeeping to make up the room. Location wise the hotel cannot be faulted, and the rooms have excellent facilities. Shame the service wasn't as good this time around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#51 of 1,072 in London
2,860 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#26 of 1,072 in London
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
408 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,252 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,072 in London
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $318 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing