We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #22 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently spent a long weekend in London at this hotel. Good size room, huge comfy bed, quiet, very nicy furnished, very clean. Service from the minute we walked in was excellent from all of the staff, very friendly and very attentive. Breakfast was lovely and food in the restaurant was also very good. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Also a very good location, only few minutes walk from the tube and Oxford Street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about your experience at the hotel. Your comments were shared amongst our team and were received warmly, thank you again for taking the time to write this post.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    235
    55
    7
    10
See reviews for
259
735
105
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

i stayed in this nice and clean hotel 2 weeks ago, the service and food is out of this world, i will stay there everytime i come to london,
every person is very nice there.
i loved this hotel so much, and i will be coming again next month and for sure i will stay there.

Room Tip: all great rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Jack

Thank you for contacting me through our hotel website and I am so pleased to be welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. I know your second stay with us will be as good at your first. It's a real joy to have you coming back and this time I look forward to saying hello.

Your comments were such a pleasure to read and they were shared with the whole team as well as your follow up email to myself.

See you very soon at The Arch London.

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recently spent a night in one of the best hotels in London. I'm suffering from a short term muscle weakness problem and asked for the room with disabled facilities. My wife and I were personally shown to the room on the ground floor by the Duty Manager and were delighted with the large room, very comfortable bed and a bathroom with a walk in shower and bars around the toilet. During the evening I used the room service which was excellent and in the morning at breakfast the staff could not have been more helpful. If you're able or disabled this hotel has great facilities and a welcome second to none down to the porter who helped us out to our car that had been valet parked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinglepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment and the designers of the hotel made sure our disabled rooms were larger and more easy to use comparing to some other hotels in London. Thank you for noticing this and for taking the time to write this post.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel soooo much last year that we booked to go again this year. I was not disappointed. they upgraded us as it was my birthday, which was lovely. the bed is so comfortable, the room clean and quiet. coffee machine was great to have and free soft drinks from the mini bar. the location is fantastic and the reception staff were a helpful as ever. this"is" the place to stay if you are in London.... I should know, in a born and bed londoner!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very happy to read it was a fabulous birthday for yourself. It was great to welcome you back to the hotel for your second stay.

See you next year?

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in June 2012 whilst going to a music concert with my husband and adult son. We had gorgeous rooms. I am totally into interior design and the Arch did not disappoint. It's extremely stylish. The rooms are gorgeous, with extremely comfortable beds and lots of details, like the Nespresso machine to make you feel comfortable and at home.Gorgeous bathroom with lovely products (Cowshed I think).
The service was friendly, professional and relaxed. The location was perfect with just a walk for us across Hyde Park. We had an amazing night made perfect by staying in the Arch.
Totally recommended. We will stay again when we can afford it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eelaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Arch London Hotel is a perfect place to be. We have experienced a beautiful time in a very pleasant atmosphere. The Arch is very well situated, with a great restaurante (congratulations to Paz, the chef !), excellent service from all the team. Special mention to Alicia, who has helped us during our breakfast every day, remembering our special requirements, in a very professional way.
The Arch has everything you need, with high quality. The ambience on the rooms, restaurant....all decoration with great taste.
We have enjoyed the library planning our daily visits on front of the fireplace....
We'll come back. Sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregoriaJades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Considering that our team do not wear name badges I am so pleased to know that my team have made a great impression and you remembered them by name. I can assure you that they have been rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write your post.

Warm Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The best 'small' hotel i've ever stayed in. So many nice touches and the staff were utterly fantastic.
The complimentary Nespresso machine, Sky tv, and a shower so powerful it felt like I was being beaten up by it (but in a good way)...all in all an exemplary hotel that I would visit again and again until I run out of money. Which would happen all too soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest

What a joy to read today that you felt we are the best small boutique hotel you have ever stayed in.

We all are hoping to see you back at The Arch London very soon.

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,760 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,068 in London
3,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing