We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #21 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Upon arrival at The Arch we were overwhelmed by the service we received and the quality of the room and ammenities, this really is one of few very high class boutique hotels in the city and is run impeccably. The staff are attentive and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and well looked after. The room was equipped and decorated to a very high standard, as my wife put it, she wished we could take the room home and put it in our house! The only low points were the food was not what you would expect from a 5* hotel, it was good, but not great, also my wife chose the oysters for a starter, and the next morning for 48 hours she suffered with servere vomiting and stomach cramps, we could only put this down to the food/oysters as I remained well. I have emailed the manager a few days ago to check if there were any other food related incidents, but I am still to hear back, its just a shame that after such a wonderful stay the weekend was ruined by this illness. We will definately go back, but next time we will eat elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We hosted our wedding guests at The Arch Hotel and we were all given a very warm welcome by the staff. We were a large group and took over the hotel and they still were very helpful with every detail. We had a family dinner in the Brasserie, and also hosted an after party in the Champagne lounge where they served mini pizzas and burgers (yum yum yum). The hotel interiors are very cool and the hotel has an overall warm feeling but with a trendy edge. It is an excellent hotel and the location could not be better for visiting London. My husband and I were upgraded to a suite for the weekend and it was the perfect place to get ready for the big and the perfect place to stay after the wedding.

All in all, a cool, well kept, tasteful, warm hotel in the heart of London!

Room Tip: Sullivan Suite is great. Deluxe rooms give a bit more room than the Standard rooms which are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Arch and had an outstanding experience. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the service was excellent, the room beautiful, and the complimentary beverages in the room a nice touch. We arrived prior to the 3pm check-in and thus left our bags with the bellman while we walked around London - it was snowing and gorgeous! - and upon our return got our room key and found our bags had already been delivered to our room. The room was just gorgeous and the bathroom lovely. We didn't eat at the hotel but did have drinks there one night which was fun. I would highly recommend The Arch Hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Travel Girl

For the team to exceed your expectations in terms of service and the quality of the hotel is a great achievement. We are all proud of the The Arch London and the service we deliver but to get the feedback from our clients is so important.

It has now stopped snowing but still really cold.

Sending warm regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at The Arch, room was a great size and very modern and clean, staff were exceptionally attentive and polite. Breakfast was superb,
It really made out weekend in London, thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel over looking the mews are very quiet with a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Well seeing as you comment states we made you weekend in London then all that is left to do is come back. We all hope to see you again at The Arch London.

Warm regards on this chilly day.

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We arrived at the Arch on a very cold day and were given a very warm welcome by all the staff, they couldn't have been more attentive. Our room was beautiful with everything you needed. We had a lovely nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and had a very hearty delicious breakfast. So all in all an excellent hotel in a great location, we will definitely be back whenever we visit London in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Julie

Cold days are always the best for warm welcomes at The Arch London.

Like you say, we will see you soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

'The Arch' is one of those rare hotels that makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. But it doesn't stop there. All the rooms (and I know many) are quiet, clean and comfortable — and beautifully decorated.

The beds scrummy delicious — with a selection of pillows to cater for every taste and occasion. 'Nespresso' machines to make great coffee. And a teapot to make proper tea. Free soft drinks and pasteurised fresh milk in the fridge — none of these silly UHT mini-things. TVs to watch in the bath. Well set up Sky HD in the bedroom. Internet radio and iPod docking stations. Free WiFi that works well.

Great room service, with proper breakfasts in the restaurant too. A bar that is welcoming whether on your own or with people.

When in London it is now my home-from-home. I have no connection with the hotel other than as a guest... I just hope I can get in!

Room Tip: You pays your money and takes your choice. All the rooms are great, but pay a little more and you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we all hope to see you soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just enjoyed a fabulous weekend break in the capital, and were recommended to stay at the Arch Hotel.
It is getting very difficult to find a boutique style hotel that lives up to its reputation.
The Arch does all of this and more.
Great central location, surrounded by all the best shopping and restaurants London has to offer.
The Hotel has a modern feel with traditional friendly service.
This was the first time we have stayed at he Arch and we will defiantly use it next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coley193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Now that you have found us we hope that you come back and visit us at The Arch London soon.

All the best for 2013.

Grant Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#52 of 1,076 in London
2,901 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,076 in London
422 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,076 in London
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $326 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing