We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #16 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Arch and had an outstanding experience. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the service was excellent, the room beautiful, and the complimentary beverages in the room a nice touch. We arrived prior to the 3pm check-in and thus left our bags with the bellman while we walked around London - it was snowing and gorgeous! - and upon our return got our room key and found our bags had already been delivered to our room. The room was just gorgeous and the bathroom lovely. We didn't eat at the hotel but did have drinks there one night which was fun. I would highly recommend The Arch Hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Travel Girl

For the team to exceed your expectations in terms of service and the quality of the hotel is a great achievement. We are all proud of the The Arch London and the service we deliver but to get the feedback from our clients is so important.

It has now stopped snowing but still really cold.

Sending warm regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    204
    48
    4
    7
See reviews for
195
630
89
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at The Arch, room was a great size and very modern and clean, staff were exceptionally attentive and polite. Breakfast was superb,
It really made out weekend in London, thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel over looking the mews are very quiet with a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Well seeing as you comment states we made you weekend in London then all that is left to do is come back. We all hope to see you again at The Arch London.

Warm regards on this chilly day.

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We arrived at the Arch on a very cold day and were given a very warm welcome by all the staff, they couldn't have been more attentive. Our room was beautiful with everything you needed. We had a lovely nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and had a very hearty delicious breakfast. So all in all an excellent hotel in a great location, we will definitely be back whenever we visit London in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Julie

Cold days are always the best for warm welcomes at The Arch London.

Like you say, we will see you soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

'The Arch' is one of those rare hotels that makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. But it doesn't stop there. All the rooms (and I know many) are quiet, clean and comfortable — and beautifully decorated.

The beds scrummy delicious — with a selection of pillows to cater for every taste and occasion. 'Nespresso' machines to make great coffee. And a teapot to make proper tea. Free soft drinks and pasteurised fresh milk in the fridge — none of these silly UHT mini-things. TVs to watch in the bath. Well set up Sky HD in the bedroom. Internet radio and iPod docking stations. Free WiFi that works well.

Great room service, with proper breakfasts in the restaurant too. A bar that is welcoming whether on your own or with people.

When in London it is now my home-from-home. I have no connection with the hotel other than as a guest... I just hope I can get in!

Room Tip: You pays your money and takes your choice. All the rooms are great, but pay a little more and you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we all hope to see you soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just enjoyed a fabulous weekend break in the capital, and were recommended to stay at the Arch Hotel.
It is getting very difficult to find a boutique style hotel that lives up to its reputation.
The Arch does all of this and more.
Great central location, surrounded by all the best shopping and restaurants London has to offer.
The Hotel has a modern feel with traditional friendly service.
This was the first time we have stayed at he Arch and we will defiantly use it next time we are in London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coley193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Now that you have found us we hope that you come back and visit us at The Arch London soon.

All the best for 2013.

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I wanted something a little special, as me and my hubby were celebrating an anniversary. The hotel is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk away from Oxford Street and nearest Tube station. It is the quieter end of Cuberland Place which is ideal, we left our window open at night as we prefered this to using the air conditioning, Im a light sleeper and couldnt believe I was sleeping in the middle of the city, wasnt disturbed once by noise, our room did look over the back of the hotel though, so this may have made a little difference.
Our room was nicely decorated the bathroom was beautiful, watching tv whilst having bath was a treat.
We had a nice surprise on our anniversary a plate of strawberries covered in chocolate was waitng for us in our room a lovely thought.
Breakfast was top notch, my husband sampled a different egg dish every morning....extra to pay but was top quality and he enjoyed them all.
All the staff were very professional, but above all very friendly which we sometimes find lacking in other 5* hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Cheryl

How fabulous to know you felt that our staff are above all friendly which I agree can be lacking in many hotel not only 5 star properties.

See you both see we hope.

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first stay at The Arch but we would love to return. We wanted somewhere special for a city break between Christmas and New Year and this hotel was both luxurious and friendly. There were lots of special touches like the nespresso coffee, free soft drinks and a tv at the end of the bath plus lovely breakfasts and helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiltieMac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

A perfect stay for the best time of the year, what better to relax and get away for a few days at Xmas and New Year. All of The Arch London team wish you all the best in 2013.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#15 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,632 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#10 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#16 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing