We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just keeps getting better, still my London home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #19 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
461 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 704 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better, still my London home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is probably at least my tenth stay at The Arch, and I have been meaning to post another review to attest to how this lovely hotel just gets better and better. I just love staying here because of little things and not just the lovely decor, or super clean rooms, or lovely products, or selection of Oscar winners for one to watch, but the attention to detail, going above and beyond the call of duty, whether it be getting one cold and flue tablets, or urgent shoe repair, etc. on top of that it has one of the most fab hotel restaurants in Hunter486, which also means that the room service is top notch, top restaurant quality food. Tonight I had the freshest oysters for entree with lively shallot dressing, and for main one of the most exciting salmon dishes I have tried in a while - stone grilled Scottish salmon with deconstructed version of warm Nicoise of melting eggplant, smokey bacon, crushed olives and sparkling green string beans, with beautiful mustard mayonnaise-based sauce. Just perfect with crispest glass of Sauvignon blanc. Finish off by beautiful loose-leaf tea or Nepresso shot, complimentary in one's room, I lways take advantage of lovely teapot.

I need to give special mention to their terrific Martini Bar, perfect for pre-diner, pre-theatre or a nightcap drink, where they bother to remember how you like it for next time you visit. Must not forget their super breakfast to which I am always proud to invite my friends. Bring your iPod for your fave music in the room as they have a docking station. My home away from home where I get looked after every time. superb!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    224
    52
    7
    7
See reviews for
230
696
98
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Arch London for four nights in October 2011. This hotel is fantastic! You get a five star quality hotel, with all the charms of home. The hotel and room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Included in our stay was complementary refreshments in the mini bar, nespresso coffee, WIFI, and sky cable . Included in our room rate package was complementary continent breakfast which included various juices, breads, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cold meats, and cereals which was delicious! The staff was very helpful, warm, and willing to make our stay wonderful. One of the employees who stood out was Fransisco. He was positive, upbeat, and always willing to help.

The hotel is conveniently located to the Marble Arch tube station (central line) and Hyde park which is a 5-10 minute walk in a very nice upscale neighborhood. The hotel is also a 10-15 walk from Oxford street, where you could find shops such as Topshop, Selfridges, Banana Republic, and Apple just to name a few.

If you're on the fence on where to stay in London, look no further! This hotel offers warmth, convenience, and luxury all in one place! I cannot wait for the opportunity to visit London and The Arch London again!

I hope you're stay will be as enjoyable as mine was!

Room Tip: We booked our room on www.slh.com, but you can also book on The Arch's website at www.thearchlon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Openskies288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

I do believe that our staff are very helpful, warm, and willing to make all our guests stay’s wonderful. Thank you for commenting so and we hope to see you soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco/Orange County
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great boutique hotel in a perfect location- close enough to walk or tube to most locations, yet tucked away in a quiet neighborhood.

Positives
- Posh neighborhood close enough to the tube, yet away from all the tourist hustle and bustle
- Friendly and knowledgeable staff- I find often it's hard for hotels to recommend casual/cosy hotels nearby but not a problem at all (Vinoteca fit the bill perfectly)
- Super comfy beds
- Great bathtub with tv
- Nespresso bar with milk
- The little things... Robes, slippers, complimentary minibar, baby bliss hairdryer, good toiletries, free wi-fi, nice decor, spotless rooms, helpful staff

To Know
- Rooms are on the smaller side so probably not good for families or girlfriends' trip but perfect for a couple.
- Small restaurant and bar, so probably not great for single traveler looking for a social lobby bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

it is my second stay in this charming boutique hotel very close to marble arch/oxford street. Rooms are quite small ( but most of london hotels are the same)but very clean and charming,with very nice toilette amenities. small reception and friendly staff. The perfect place for a relaxing week end. ask for a lightfull top floor room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly067Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

As you stated, we are located so close to everything yet we tucked away in a quiet residential street. This makes for a peaceful rest with not the usual traffic noise you find in other London hotels.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Loved staying at The Arch. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and we were able to check in early. We had a good sized, clean room. The bed was super comfortable. My husband loved the free wifi and complimentary soft drinks. Very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about our hotel as they are warmly received.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel sadly for only 1 night in July. We had rented a flat in London and our stay was cut short by the next renters who wanted to get in a day early. In the end we wished we had stayed at The Arch longer. Reception/service was amazing. We were upgraded for no charge to a suite. Rooms was beautifully decorated and the beds were so so comfortable. The restaurant food and service were great. Location was walking distance to many wonderful shopping areas. We can't say enough about this hotel - it's just great and we think we're pretty picky about hotels.

Room Tip: Our room faced an alley and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessBerwyn_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about our service being amazing. I am extremely proud of the team I have and they do work hard to look after our clients’ needs.
It is great when this is recognized by our guests.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is quite nice given its small size. Breakfast in the restaurant is expensive but quite good. Soft drinks in the mini bar are complimentary which is unique and convenient. All in all this is one of my favorite hotels in London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,013 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing