We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay...amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dean Street Townhouse
Ranked #244 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked this lovely hotel some months ago after deciding that afternoon tea at the ritz was in order. On arrival we was pleasantly greeted by friendly staff who took our bags and showed us to the room..We booked a medium room for our stay, Wow what a room, it was very large with a bath in the room and a separate rain forest shower. The room was well stocked with cowshed products which you could use free of charge. This was an amazing place and we will be back for sure...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 679 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in many hotels across the globe as part of my job. It makes a huge difference to the weary traveler to stay in a hotel that thinks of all the little things that make life easier and just a little more pleasant, Dean St Town House is a perfect example of that.

I arrived really early just to drop my things off but the reception staff sat me down with a coffee and a cookie and had the room ready in 10 minutes at which point I was showed up to my fabulous room. It was huge with a rolled top standalone bath, massive bed and a chaise longe. From the classical music playing on the Roberts Radio to the Cowshed products everywhere in the room it was all about making you feel relaxed and at home. I loved staying at this hotel, its so refreshing to get a proper key rather than a plastic card and to be right in the heart of Soho makes for a great location.

The staff at this hotel are super friendly and helpful and I heard them arranging theatre tickets and excursions for other guests, basically they do their utmost to make you feel you are at a home from home and it really does feel like more of a stay at a posh mates house rather than a hotel.

The little touches such as the bottled water, cookies and lots of tea / coffee with real complimentary milk in the fridge make such a difference and there's no need to bring straighteners or a hair dryer, there's also tons of little extras in the bathroom including toothpaste meaning you don't need to bring any toiletries with you.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I will definitely be back there as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Room 10 is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights in October. Nice hotel located in the heart of Soho close to shopping streets, theatres, tube stations, numerous places to eat and drink. The staffs are always friendly and nice, the room quality was more than we expected, such as the quality of the sheets, the bed, the furniture, free wifi and bathroom which had Cowshed toiletries. Breakfast was pretty good. We will definitely use this hotel next time we are in London

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

stayed one night, in a bigger room. in line with Soho House, a nice building, cool staff, great syling & atmosphere. More than decent room, with all amenities you can think of (from free wifi via mouthwash to ...). Good and central location, with a nice restaurant-bar.
the only minus -and it's the second time I stayed, so I guess it comes standard- is the noise. The hotel is in a busy street and there is only average glass in the windows. As a result, even with earplugs, it's not possible to get a decent night.
in short: great choice, but ask for a room a the back of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location and atmosphere. Very well looked after by the staff both at the bar and when dining. We had a two course Sunday lunch, just could not manage a third course. My wife has dairy allergies but this was not a problem. All food was prepared to suit her where possible. The artichoke soup was excellent and with no cream. The roast beef course was a great traditional English roast with wonderful Yorkshire puddings and all the trimmings. Excellent food, service, value and experience. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have been many times to have a drink in the Bar......!
Today I went with a friend to have Sunday Lunch.
It was Delicious very good value, & lots of it. A very buzzy atmosphere, & staff were very pleasant & helpful.
I will definitely be returning.
Sandi Corbett

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I met my husband to be here. We came back for our 1 year anniversary which is where he proposed. Lush. Best night of my life!

Have stayed in the hotel too which was superb. Can vaguely remember drowning in champagne and bath oil in the bath (next to our bed)!

Can’t sing this hotel/bar/restaurants praises enough.

Superb. We'll be coming back on our anniversary every year :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelylass38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,361 reviews
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#230 of 1,077 in London
662 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#376 of 1,077 in London
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#567 of 1,077 in London
201 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#17 of 1,077 in London
1,513 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Street Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Street Townhouse

Address: 69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dean Street Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Dean Street Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel London
Dean Street Townhouse London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing