We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Go on, you are worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dean Street Townhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dean Street Townhouse
Ranked #127 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go on, you are worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

So, you want a chic quiet centrally located personal trendy bolt hole in Soho with the chance to meet the odd celeb? Not too worried by the bottom line of the bill?
You want to feel at the top of your game for an important meeting, or just want that killer hotel to impress a new love (or wife of 25 years)?
You'll not do better in all London!
Expensive, sure! But has the comfy confidence of knowing what it does is excellent, and rare!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    111
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
48
267
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Was here for dinner a few weeks ago which was great. Yesterday was breakfast which was fantastic. Brilliant bramble porridge and a glass of pink grapefruit juice set me up for the day. Lots of people in so a nice atmosphere. Service very welcoming and attentive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwdrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from from staying 4 nights at The Dean Street Townhouse. The location was great, the Soho area. The staff was very accomodating. We had a medium room which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Coffee , fruit and fresh cookies were almost always available. The Cowshed products and amenities were plentiful..Great restaurant "Burgers and Lobster" located right across the street. We were able to get a reservation in the hotel restaurant for Sat. evening even though it was totally booked. Everything was great, except we did not have a laptop with us and there was no business center.(They did offer us the hotel computer, but we didn't feel comfortable using it for very long).

Room Tip: If money is not an issue book at least a medium room. I heard the other rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Only came here for High Tea with my sister and had a wonderful afternoon. Great central location that inside offered a cosy but efficient service. The comfortable wing chairs we were sat at had a great view of the rest of the room and in comparison to other venues we didn't feel like we were sipping our tea in the Lobby. The sandwiches were delicious and while not offered a choice we were asked if we had any allergies or preferred a vegitarian option. The scones were also very tasty and we both struggled but somehow found a way to devour the cakes to finish! When the bill came to just £16 per person we were both suitably impressed as on other occasions we have paid over £30 and enjoyed the experience far less. The word has already been spread to others to go and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millywalto45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stayed for one night on a Sunday evening and we cannot fault our experience. We knew that we couldn't check in until 3pm but the staff were happy to store our luggage until we returned later that afternoon. It was our first wedding anniversary and the staff, especially Anne Marie, couldn’t have been more accommodating. Once settled in the room a waiter arrived with glasses of bubbly for us - a very nice touch! The room itself was large and opulent and the bathroom was massive with a lovely roll top bath and plenty of Cowshed products to indulge in. The location of the hotel was excellent as we were so close to great restaurants, bars and shops. We would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJOnTour81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fantastic location.
Cramped rooms (but beautiful).
Staff. too cool to serve.
Whilst the size of the rooms can never change, the management could employ less indifferent staff.
Still, I suppose they're not after repeat business - which is a shame really as it's not cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms at front suffer from street noise, rooms at rear suffer from bottle clearing (about 1am). Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Beautifully decorated with an ample bathroom and roll top bath in the bedroom

Great selection of Cowshed products, toiletries and all other accessories you could possibly require

Complimentary newspapers - even Sydney Morning Herald!

Midday checkout as standard

We ended up booking another night here after enjoying it so much

Lovely breakfast by the fire in the morning, and dinner that evening in the restaurant with friends

Room Tip: If booking over the phone, request a room with a bath in the bedroom If the bar is rather busy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morpheous15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#124 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#304 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#18 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#17 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Street Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Street Townhouse

Property: Dean Street Townhouse
Address: 69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in London
#168 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dean Street Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dean Street Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel London
Dean Street Townhouse London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing