We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one for the Little Black Book!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #317 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This hotel is a hidden treasure.
I found it by chance, looking for a 5* hotel at 4* prices on laterooms.
The rooms are exceptional, the service breathtaking and the value for money staggering.
We were greeted at the front door and our bags and car were whipped away with amazing speed and courtesy. We were charged £120 for a magnificent room which for true 5* in London was amazing.
THE one downside is that although in a great location on the Thames it is a little out of town. BUT not to worry, they have thought this through and have a fleet of cars that will take you no charge to Sloane Square and then pick up up when you are ready to come home.
We finished a great stay in the bar until 1.00am and I was amazed that the drinks were "pub prices".
I am sure once established the prices will creep up! But for now I cannot recommend this enough for great service, great value and in my opinion the best 5* value in London.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

Fantastic new hotel with original character and a change from the normal corporate chains. Owner very hands on and attentive. Bedrooms some of the biggest I have ever stayed in with ever ammenity you could want for. Ate in the resturant and the food was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I have recently stayed at the Raphael hotel. I must say it was a really pleasant experience. Attention to details was outstanding and the food at the restaurant was also an excellent combination of Asian and Mediterranean taste. Strongly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex974London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Excellent venue for corporate events, where it is possible to find a quite and relaxing atmosphere and spend time with colleagues and clients. Food is fantastic and river view amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I have to say that I was pretty cautious towards staying at a newly opened hotel but I was more than surprised by this one. Colleagues of mine recommended it and overall described it as best-value for money in London.
The rooms are luxrious, extravagant, and spacious designed in an elegant/ asian fusion style.
If you dont mind the 5-7min ride to King's Road and Sloan Square this is the perfect location.
Apparently, the chef was imported from Buddha Bar Barcelona which kind of speaks for itself - it is very good. Currently, the place is not that crowed. I guess because it was opended just 3 weeks ago. The set up of the bar with the nice riverviews could make it a future hot spot.
Will definately come back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduard_maron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#95 of 1,078 in London
3,510 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,078 in London
3,361 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#226 Luxury Hotel in London
#262 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $137 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing