We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and close to shopping and central london”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #325 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely and close to shopping and central london”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed there couple of times, great interior design and rooms are very comfortable, lovely view of the river. Fab breakfast and Meals are great, stayed with my husband and 17mth old baby. Staffs were helpful and hotel has a lots to offer for extra cash. One bus directly at front of hotel to central London. Will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    469
    234
    85
    60
See reviews for
170
1,034
113
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice decor, friendly and helpful staff, first class room, good secure underground parking. Forgot that I was in the hustle and bustle of london, went for a nice walk around the embankment, and only 10-15 mins drive to Knightsbridge, and the jacuzzi in the room was bliss. Made the night - will definately stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Faisel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Being an interior designer I appreciate comfort and well planned interiors. Rafayel ticked those two boxes from the beginning. Stayed there....5 times so far. Surely not the last.
With spacious bedrooms, well equipped bathrooms, surprising colour changing ceilings (not every room) and this fabulos river view, this place let you seriously enjoy your time. Using hotel facilities like gym or spa you have a big chance to recharge batteries after a stressful day.

For me and my partner Rafayel has a special meaning, each time bringing us back to one of our first dates. After relaxing at the spa we had a very romantic, tasty dinner (Biryani=yummy!),some great cocktails (ask for signature one with a passion fruit) and even a slow dance near the bar.
Thank you for good memories.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The only down side is the location of the hotel as its a little out of the way for getting into the city. A shuttle is available to Clapham Junction, but its not ideal. If it was sited the other side of the river it would cost so much more.

Our room was perfect and breakfast was excellent with the added benefit of a magnificant view of the Thames. Rooms are large, modern and have decent air conditioning that actually controls the room temperature.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Z1GSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in hotel only one night, Hotel was very nice.
Receptionists seemed to be tired but profesional and nice and bellboy was fantastic and funny guy.
Room was large and very fancy. Bed has smaller size and it was too soft for me. We had some problems with conection of laptop and TV and we couldn´t set the aircondition. Bathroom was great. We realy enjoyed headshower and water masage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ettelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous. We stayed there a few months ago and loved it, and especially after staying at other places we really appreciate this one. The hotel is gorgeous and everyone is happy to help. Our room was on the first floor, and was really hi-tech and modern. I love the way everything is done by your hotel card, for lights etc. This then meant it didnt need to remind us to turn the lights off or we'd forget where the key was. The bathroom was AMAZING! Bigger than some of the whole rooms we've stayed in before, and there was a mirror the whole side of the bathroom. The bed was lovely and the windows were the whole side of the room. The mini bar was tempting but expensive, but this is too be expected. We were on the floor where you could go to the end of the corridor and go up onto the roof of the restaurant for AMAZING views of the thames, and it was easier to pop out for a cigarette. The restaurant was also very nice, and only steps outside of the hotel, and they gave hotel guests a special deal. The only problem was the location, it wasnt central but there was a few shops around to pop out for, however the hotel was good enough to stay in. We didnt use the spa, but the 'menu's looked great. would DEFINITELY stay here again

Room Tip: such a nice hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here on business for one night, it was a very nice hotel and I would go back. Its in a great location and has all the facilities you could possibly want. The rooms are large, spacious, fairly clean (there was some bits on the carpets and dubious looking hairs in the shower), the bathrooms are big, lovely powerful showers with large over head shower, hand help and body jets. I stayed in just a room suite with enough room to host a small party but some of my colleagues stayed in the 2 & 4 bedroom apartments which have stunning views of the Thames and London's skyline, these apartments are on 2 floors and have dining area, kitchen, WC's as well as en-suites and lovely floor to ceiling glass baloneys.

The staff are all very friendly and professional, the bar is a good size and the bar men is a hoot. My only criticise is the food; we had a 3 course meal in the restaurant and all 3 courses were not very nice. The started in fairness was probably just down to my taste as others finished theirs with no problems but the mains were coming out cold, some people had veg on their plates and some didn't, it was coming out slow so half the table has theirs and the other half were waiting a good few minutes meaning that the ones that had their were forced to start and we were all eating at different times making toasts awkward, then lots of different plates of veg came out but some had already finished their meals, it was just a bit of a chaos. The desserts were a real let down, alot had the crème brulee and it was so runny it was like custard!! Anyway, if we are planing a stay there are so many great restaurants around this hotel I would recommend visiting them. Breakfast was fine, room service was great.

All in all, the hotel is great, decorated perfectly, its got a really enchanting spirit and I had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a good 30 rooms booked and everyone loved their rooms so I don't think you can go far wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#435 of 1,069 in London
9,409 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#151 of 1,069 in London
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#337 of 1,069 in London
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing