We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, nice & quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #316 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, nice & quiet.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A nice hotel, but not a luxury one. A good 4 star but not a 5 star. The staff were great, friendly, warm but formal. We stayed in the Yangtze room, nice, very clean and big but bare, nice partial view of the Thames but can also see an industrial storage/dump site. Beds were firm but very comfortable. It was like staying in a contemporary apartment. Room service was prompt, the food we thought was very good, great chunky chips.
The spa was very small, and the pool was cold. Although I would still recommend the spa. Good equipment. We would still recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyPallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    466
    234
    84
    56
See reviews for
166
1,022
112
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we arrived on christmas day the check in was very helpfull and quick.they parked our car for us the asked if we would like our bags taken up to the room ..... the room was very clean and spacious.. the staff were excellent especialy medin (the barman) who makes very nice cocktails...
the food was good the view was good everything was well above par

Room Tip: 216 is the room we stayed in it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark07866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Amazing room with a stunning view over the river Thames sensational scenery day and night, comfortable bed with fluffy pillows, the room got a bit hot though, really spacious shower with lots of knobs, spectacular cocktails and atmosphere in the bar, friendly and punctual shuttle service, would love to come again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here while attending an event for our works Xmas party had an amazing time and the hotel was truly special. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice also would definitely love to stay here again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0809abi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Funky looking hotel but lacking in atmosphere and doesn't quite make the mark.We couldn't find the car park but Ben on the front desk was very helpful and took us into the car park.The room was ready early which was great but sadly the rest was underwhelming.The room was dark and the space was in all the wrong places.Big entrance way and bathroom but no bath which we knew might be the case but was disappointing in a bathroom that size. The toilet flush fell off the wall and the pump dispenser on the basin dispensed soap all over your clothes.The lightening on the make up mirror didnt work and the lightening in the bathroom was very poor for getting ready.

The bedroom felt very small and although we had a small view of the Thames we faced the rooftop garden which would mean no privacy in the summer.We watched the staff go in and out the kitchen all evening.The carpet was stained and the room was generally in need of a freshen up.The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet at night.

There are two massage chairs in the lobby but we couldn't workout what money they took and there were no instructions so we gave up.

It feels like a building that's trying to hard to be funky but the use of space is all wrong and doesn't make fro a comfortable stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdean1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Amazing hotel, stayed for 1 night. £129 in the double room
Room is all electronic, you walk in to a modern well decorated room. One of the best beds if slept on. Room had a large tv desk, chair, sofa, coffee table.
Bathroom was immaculate, power shower rainfall, double sink, bathrobes, slippers,
Hotel is in clapham junction, you can get to the hotel with a 10min bus journey. Not located right in London city.
Great stay if your looking to spend time in the room and be treated with 5* luxury.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I am pleased to say I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel Thursday night, as it was our staff Xmas party. WOW! The rooms are so clean and exquisitely furnished with stunnings views and luxurious feel, staff incredibly helpful and attentive. Everything you could wish for........(their cocktails are just perrrrfect!)

Would I recommend it? .......... yes yes yes!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,246 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#144 of 1,068 in London
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel & Spa London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing